Customer Reviews for

The Pieces of Summer (Library Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love the story, but do not like having to by all the books, I'

I love the story, but do not like having to by all the books, I'd much rather have a whole book. I love Wanda's books, but please go back to novels.

posted by NanaSueRL on May 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disgusted with these not be available on nook when they are due

Disgusted with these not be available on nook when they are due to be released! Rating is for B&N and publisher not the story!

posted by TLSmithSavannah on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    I bought a Nook in February and I thought that Barnes and Noble

    I bought a Nook in February and I thought that Barnes and Noble would have the books I enjoy available as Nook Books when they are released. 
    Boy, was I wrong. I have all of these books in ebook format except this one. Why do I not have this one? Because B & N is once again behind the 
    eight ball in getting it as an ebook. They can get it as a book no problem, but an ebook? No. What I would like to know is why? Amazon has it for 
    their Kindle. Even Christian Book Distributors has it for ALL e readers, including the Nook. Please get on the stick B & N and get this book as 
    an e book. This review is of Barnes & Noble not the book itself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Disgusted with these not be available on nook when they are due

    Disgusted with these not be available on nook when they are due to be released! Rating is for B&N and publisher not the story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Overpriced

    Like the books but will not start another of her series. $4.00 for a 65 page book is too much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    Very good but should be one book.

    This was a very good series. It should have been made into one book! Each book is under 100 pages and it didn't get started before it was over!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I love the story, but do not like having to by all the books, I'

    I love the story, but do not like having to by all the books, I'd much rather have a whole book. I love Wanda's books, but please go back to novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Very good series. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys Amish Stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    You must read this saga.

    It was excellent. Can not wait till #6 is released to see how the saga ends. Wanda is an excellent Amish writer and makes you think you are there with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    It is a pure pleasure reading this series! Meredith is managing

    It is a pure pleasure reading this series!

    Meredith is managing to deal with the pregnancy and Jonah is being his continuous helpful self that is outstanding. This all in spite of the mother-in-law who does not want Meredith to be seeing anyone else and all the problems she foresees with that.

    Jonah goes fishing and in leaning against a tree, he winds up getting his feet caught under the tree when it falls in the water. While lying in the water, here comes the snake he saw earlier. Since I do not like snakes, I could just "feel" the whole scenario. It gave me chills. I was so involved with reading that scenario that when the snake showed up, I could see myself getting my feet out real quick and stirring up the waters and out of there so fast it would have shocked the snake. What a writer you are Wanda! I felt all of the emotion of that situation. Then Meredity is coming home iwth Laurie in the horse and Buggy and the boppli is actually coming and they have got to pull over. You talk about feeling a situation, that horse would be making some really fast tracks. I cannot wait for the next book. This story is termendous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    And A Lancaster County Saga Continues! I read this book in a co

    And A Lancaster County Saga Continues!

    I read this book in a couple of hours. Once you start you have to finish.
    I really enjoyed reading about what is going on in Meredith's life and what is
    happening in Luke's life. This is getting to be a real cliff hanger! Is Meredith falling
    for Jonah? On the other hand I am so frustrated that poor Luke still doesn't know
    who he is! I am looking forward to reading Part 5 - A Revelation in Autumn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    So exciting to know that Luke is regaining his memory and that M

    So exciting to know that Luke is regaining his memory and that Meridith is having her baby can't wait till book 5 comes out.
    These are great books keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    For those of you complaining about B&N not having the books

    For those of you complaining about B&N not having the books available you want, why don't you e-mail your complaint to them. This space is for the REVIEWS of a books. When you give 1 or 2 stars, it makes others think you did not like the book!
    Now.....as for my review....LOVE this series! Wanda has done it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    5 STARS Wow this ends with the best cliffhanger of all 4 parts

    5 STARS

    Wow this ends with the best cliffhanger of all 4 parts of the series. Still keeps you wanting more.
    If I was not so tired I would stay up to read part 5. Still love the story, the characters and I want to know how it all ends now. At least the way I am reading the books I don't have to wait a month to find out what happens next. I also don't have to worry about my faulty memories.

    Still the story follows what happens to a couple Meredith and Luke who in part 1 were married only 14 months. Luke went out of town on a bus to visit his Uncle and learn his trade. The bus got in a accident and all abroad died.

    Meredith has been going to childbirth classes with her sister Laurie and is preparing for the baby.
    Laurie has been hiding a secret from everyone and secrets come out.
    Jonah is coming to help her more and her mother-in-law warn him away. Jonah has trouble that keeps him away.
    Eddie is awake and starting to heal but still can not remember his name or how he got hurt. His nurse wants to bring him into their grandparents to get back on his feet.

    The story is one I don't want to put down. But it would be expensive to have to buy all six parts of the series. I am lucky that I have been given the ebooks and asked in return to give honest review of them by Netgalley.

    I will definitely be reading more books by Wanda E. Brunstetter in the future.
    Published May 1st 2013 by Barbour Books 128pages ISBN:1620291452

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    I, too, am very dissappointed and annoyed that B & N does no

    I, too, am very dissappointed and annoyed that B & N does not have this book available as an ebook. I received a Nook for Christmas and was looking forward to being able to read my favorite authors on my Nook but I've only been able to get some of the books I wanted as ebooks. I'm still waiting for this one and probably will have to wait longer for the others on my Wish List. This is not a rating on the book but on the slowness of B & N getting it out as an ebook. What's up B & N? Why don't you have this book available as an ebook yet? I love Wanda's books and I'm sure this one will not be an exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Wanda Brunstetter writes a great series, each makes you want to

    Wanda Brunstetter writes a great series, each makes you want to know what happens next. The series is progressing, Mereedith with her pregnancy; a new beau in Jonah, who breaks an ankle leaning on the tree and the awakening of Luke, known as Eddie in the hospital. Revelation in Autumn the next book makes you wonder where the characters will intersect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    Another great book by Wanda! Her books are very addicting! Wanda

    Another great book by Wanda! Her books are very addicting! Wanda is an author who really knows how to pull her readers into a book and leave them wanting to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1