Customer Reviews for

The Pigeon Needs a Bath!

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Purchased two books on new release date for gifts to two female

Purchased two books on new release date for gifts to two female work associates with sons ages 4 prekindergarten and 5 kindergarten.  The next day both parents reported their sons thoroughly enjoyed The Pigeon Needs a Bath book and actually laughed out loud at different...
Purchased two books on new release date for gifts to two female work associates with sons ages 4 prekindergarten and 5 kindergarten.  The next day both parents reported their sons thoroughly enjoyed The Pigeon Needs a Bath book and actually laughed out loud at different parts in the story.  One parent enjoyed the two pages with small panels followed with shout-out on following pages.  Author Mo Williams is commended capturing a young fan base enjoying the Pigeon series.  This week the kindergarten brought home the Scholastic reading order form and excitedly pointed out to parent the Pigeon Needs a Bath book.   Thanks to Barnes & Noble for advertising the new release date and bringing the latest Pigeon adventure into the hearts of two boys sharing the same favorite author, Mo Williams. 

posted by 995658 on April 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

What the hell is this guy talking about. Pigeons can't take bath

What the hell is this guy talking about. Pigeons can't take baths; they are cold blooded hermaphrodites.

posted by Anonymous on April 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 18, 2014

    Splish Splash Time It seems that Pigeon has had a fun day, but

    Splish Splash Time

    It seems that Pigeon has had a fun day, but as a result, he's pretty dirty.  He needs a bath, but he doesn't want to take one, so he's going to offer every excuse in the book to try to get out of it.  What will it take to finally get him in the bath?

    Mo's books are usually delightful, and this is no exception.  The excuses Pigeon uses to try to get out of a bath are the same ones you'd hear from any child, of course, things might be ramped up a bit for the comedy.  How he manages to do that with mostly Pigeon talking to us and his illustrations is amazing to me.  And the ending?  Let's just say the next book might be Pigeon Needs to Dry Off.

    Whether you have kids who don't want to take their baths or not, you'll find this book to be very fun.  If you can't come up with a good excuse to buy it, stand in a library or bookstore and read it.  You'll be very glad you did.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Purchased two books on new release date for gifts to two female

    Purchased two books on new release date for gifts to two female work associates with sons ages 4 prekindergarten and 5 kindergarten.  The next day both parents reported their sons thoroughly enjoyed The Pigeon Needs a Bath book and actually laughed out loud at different parts in the story.  One parent enjoyed the two pages with small panels followed with shout-out on following pages.  Author Mo Williams is commended capturing a young fan base enjoying the Pigeon series.  This week the kindergarten brought home the Scholastic reading order form and excitedly pointed out to parent the Pigeon Needs a Bath book.   Thanks to Barnes & Noble for advertising the new release date and bringing the latest Pigeon adventure into the hearts of two boys sharing the same favorite author, Mo Williams. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    We Love the Pigeon!

    What can I say? Who doesn't love the pigeon? The book was bought as a gift and is now well loved. Like all the pigeon books, it's a joy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another home run from Willems in the Pigeon series. Always a fav

    Another home run from Willems in the Pigeon series. Always a favorite with kids and wonderful to incorporate into the classroom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Kids love it, the Pigeon is a hit!

    Kids love it, the Pigeon is a hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Hilarious

    Mo Willems does it again. A must for all elementary school libraries!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Excelent - get yourself a copy

    We love this book--my daughter found it very funny!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Adorable, special sense of humor

    My son just fall in love after our first day reading. His favorite book was "Don't let the pigeon drive the bus", but now it all about the pigeon need a bath. I have to add the drawing is awesome and make sense with every word. Thanks Mr. Mo Willems my little one enjoy en laugh a lot with your books, special sense of humor is the best ingredient in your collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    Mo Willems + Pigeon = Awesomesauce I love Mo Willems. His humor

    Mo Willems + Pigeon = Awesomesauce

    I love Mo Willems. His humor and story telling skills are incredible. He didn’t disappoint with his newest Pigeon book. I love how there are “stink” fumes drawn coming off Pigeon and the flies are even grossed out by him… or is Pigeon a her… gee, I never really thought about that… *NOTE* just looked it up – Mo Willems purposely doesn’t have Pigeon being a guy or girl, that’s why he likes animals, you don’t have to say (I found that answer in a People Magazine interview) what gender the animal is. Very cool! I think parents with kids who don’t like to take baths or maybe are scared of the water can read this with their kids and they can have fun with it. Like all other Mo Willems’ books, I found myself reading this a couple of times over already. His books never get old!
    *NOTE I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Love it!!

    Love it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1