Customer Reviews for

The Plague: Dead Solstice (Episode 1)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I want to start by saying that I found the other review not help

I want to start by saying that I found the other review not helpful at all. It looks like an advertisement for another book than an actually review.
Seriously this book is a great fast-paced story that leaves you wanting more. As far as zombie books go, it's definitely ...
I want to start by saying that I found the other review not helpful at all. It looks like an advertisement for another book than an actually review.
Seriously this book is a great fast-paced story that leaves you wanting more. As far as zombie books go, it's definitely one of the better ones. After reading the first, I was sucked into the series, and was excited to see that it actually gets better with each book. each one has great action and great characters and really great twists.
True, I did find a few grammar errors along the way, but serious, it's self-published, of course there are going to be a few errors.
Hurry up and release episode 6 Burgess!

posted by zomboni on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

BAD BAD BAD

This is seriously bad writing. It reads like my second grade daughters storys on unicorns. Save your money and buy something better like the Morningstar Strain.

posted by 6571435 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    I want to start by saying that I found the other review not help

    I want to start by saying that I found the other review not helpful at all. It looks like an advertisement for another book than an actually review.
    Seriously this book is a great fast-paced story that leaves you wanting more. As far as zombie books go, it's definitely one of the better ones. After reading the first, I was sucked into the series, and was excited to see that it actually gets better with each book. each one has great action and great characters and really great twists.
    True, I did find a few grammar errors along the way, but serious, it's self-published, of course there are going to be a few errors.
    Hurry up and release episode 6 Burgess!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great read

    >>I really enjoyed this series! The characters are well developed and likeable. The story keeps moving with fast paced action. It is interesting and suspenseful. Read them in order to avoid spoilers. All five stories were a geat read! The only thing I was not crazy about were some of the flash back chapters, a few were just not needed- or could have been done with a page or two...I just wanted to get back to the 'present' where the action was. I will definately read more by this author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Wow I love these books !! I read all 5 in about 3 days and can n

    Wow I love these books !! I read all 5 in about 3 days and can not wait for the rest . This story really pulls you in and you get to know the people in it very well . It has a lot of action and almost mystery to it and once I started reading them I could not put them down . I love the fact that they make some hard choices that if in this situtation we all would have to make .

    If you love zombie books then pick this series up , I'm sure you won't be dissappointed .

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    Great read hoping book 6 will out soon having been waiting for a

    Great read hoping book 6 will out soon having been waiting for a long time, excellent zombie book with real life chcracters feel like you know them . The author bring so interesting that you want more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Decent

    Just finished reading part 5 of the series. I read 1-5 and they were all fairly short. The longest being less than 250 pages. They can each be read as a stand alone novelette but it makes more sense when you read them in order.

    There were a few spelling and grammatical errors but otherwise decent reads. Personally i would have liked to see the series combined into a full length novel. I think the story would have flowed together much better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    BAD BAD BAD

    This is seriously bad writing. It reads like my second grade daughters storys on unicorns. Save your money and buy something better like the Morningstar Strain.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This second installment in a planned 14 continues off from the e

    This second installment in a planned 14 continues off from the events of the first book but this time follow Kai, an EMT who witnesses the events of the zombie appocalypse. We also are introduced to some other new characters that appear to be seen in further installments.

    So after reading two of these so far it appears the short episodes will work in focusing on a diffent set of characters all related to in some way though. I'm assuming we'll see all of this unfold as they are released.

    I only have two issued with this book and one for the series all together.

    One the number of typos is terrible and with how short this book is that is unexcusable.

    Two the sub title of this installment, Zombie Sickness, is terrible.

    And then for the series to be running 14 short episodes and each running for 99 cents each, I dont see myself continuing too far into this series if I keep seeing the same results.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!

    Couldn't put it down, needed to continue to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Terrible. Just buy Zombie Fallout by Mark Tufo.

    Terrible. Just buy Zombie Fallout by Mark Tufo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    This is very bad. Read Zombie Fallout instead.

    This is very bad. Read Zombie Fallout instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Really love this zombie series!

    I have read all the books, a little disappointes that the next ones are not available still and its been a couple yrs i think since the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good read

    Excellent series, feels very real. Would have given it five stars but its not as descriptive and gory as it should be for a zombie book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great series

    Well written with well developed characters. Action paced plus it was cool that i recognized the Orange County landmarks. I miss OC. Hope the stories move to Colorado, my new home. Hurry up with the next installment!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great read

    Really enjoying this so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    I've really enjoyed this series so far. Anyone know when the ne

    I've really enjoyed this series so far. Anyone know when the next installment is coming?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved

    Can not wait for the rest.love this writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great read

    >>This series has been pretty entertaining. There is alot going on here. I find the characters to be likeable and interesting. The pace of the stories keep you turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Keep it up. Keep going

    Ive read 1 to 5. I have over 160 zombie books on my nook. I think u have developed some good characters and i look forward to book 6?? When will it be done. ? Thanku for the entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great books

    A must read for all zombie fans,quick exciteing andi love the fact that u feel part of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2