Customer Reviews for

The Playbook: Suit up. Score chicks. Be awesome.

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Playbook.

    While written with a little tongue in cheek, The Playbook, is a must have for guys. It really helps to find your sense of humor on the matter and this book helps.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Legen

    Legen wait for it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Legen--wait for it--...

    dary!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    Both hillarious andrRidiculous at the same time

    The audio version of this book is great. Having Neil Patrick Harris read this adds a great deal of humor to this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Okay, one word...GENUIS

    Okay, one word...GENUIS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Incredible, spectacular, life changing

    For a millenia man has tried and failed at picking up the opposite gender, now there is the complete anthology of picking up women in the most incredulous and risky manner imaginable, to all those not so crazy boring sexless nights, ladies and gentleman i give you THE PLAYOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Message to the guy below

    You did it wrong. It's really: Legen (wait for it ... I hope you're not lactose intalerant because the next part's gonna kill you!) Dary!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Legen...wait or it....i hope your not allergic to dairy cause the next part is

    DAIRY!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Neil Patrick Harris....

    <3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is legand wait for it dairy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Funny

    I love the show and tried this book! It is too funmy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The cheap trick, the scuba diver, the Mosby...all here.

    Every single man should own this book! Meet women anywhere and have the right story for them. Many strategies for hooking up and moving on. Legen-wait for it-dary! -Michael

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Question+about+the+ebook+fromat

    So+is+it+any+good+if+i+purchase+it%3F+I+mean+the+sample+doesnt+really+show+the+format+of+a+%22scheme%22.+Just+windering+if+itll+looks+like+the+book+at+the+store.+Thanks%0A%0A

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    hahaha i can remember when my friend told me about this book and i was thinking its fake its never gonna work but he let me use his for a bit and man was i ever wrong i bought this one in hardcover the bro code in hardcover and bro on the go in hardcover to there great books and they accually work you have to try this out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2