BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Player

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

A re-release of His Comfort and Joy by Jessica Bird

First of all, let me say that every book by this author is great. Now for my vent: I know Jessica Bird is aka for JR Ward, and I honestly thought I was getting a new book. I wish B&N store would tell us if the book is a re-release under a new title. Add "originally publ...
First of all, let me say that every book by this author is great. Now for my vent: I know Jessica Bird is aka for JR Ward, and I honestly thought I was getting a new book. I wish B&N store would tell us if the book is a re-release under a new title. Add "originally published as (old title here)" -- it's not that difficult. I just paid $6 for something I already have, was bought using this very nook, and (I think) I paid less money for.

B&N, if you read this, can I have my money back for at least one of the titles, please?

I give it a solid 4/5 just because this author is always great. I give it a -$6 for being an undisclosed re-release.

posted by lmw61 on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I give it a 2

Not that great but not that bad i felt like this book just dragged on and on this is definatly not one of my favorites

posted by 5314093 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    A re-release of His Comfort and Joy by Jessica Bird

    First of all, let me say that every book by this author is great. Now for my vent: I know Jessica Bird is aka for JR Ward, and I honestly thought I was getting a new book. I wish B&N store would tell us if the book is a re-release under a new title. Add "originally published as (old title here)" -- it's not that difficult. I just paid $6 for something I already have, was bought using this very nook, and (I think) I paid less money for.

    B&N, if you read this, can I have my money back for at least one of the titles, please?

    I give it a solid 4/5 just because this author is always great. I give it a -$6 for being an undisclosed re-release.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    She's done it again!

    ABOUT THE BOOK: Ruthless might as well be Gray Bennett's middle name. When the renowned Washington, D.C., insider talks, powerful people listen. But Gray hasn't come home to Saranac Lake to play politics. Or play at all. A tragedy has shaken the unshakable Gray Bennett to his hardened core.

    And so has the most unlikely of women.

    The mousy redhead who used to run around the Moorehouse B and B—the one he never noticed—is now all fiery hair and lush curves. But sweet Joy Moorehouse is too innocent for a cynic like him. So Gray won't let himself lay a hand on her…until the night he can no longer resist the woman she has become. That's when he discovers a secret that leaves him gasping for breath—and wanting more.

    THE REVIEW: Ms. Ward has done it again. This book was packed full of romantic suspense and drama that left me on the edge of my seat. Ms. Ward managed to catch a well-known issue between friends and played it out in an entirely new light that will leave many wanting the story to keep going on and on.

    It was a quick read – but that was mostly due to the fact that I didn’t want to stop. I plowed through this in a few hours and fell deeply in love with Gray and Joy. The high tension that builds and builds suddenly explodes in a scene that will drop your jaw and break your heart – for both characters.

    The ending was nicely wrapped up and the writing entirely smooth. If you’re looking to step outside of the normal paranormal world Ms. Ward writes, then this is a book I would recommend. Five out of five stars for a sweet, action packed read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    I give it a 2

    Not that great but not that bad i felt like this book just dragged on and on this is definatly not one of my favorites

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Liked it!!!

    I loved the story plot and the characters all the way until the end. Maybe cause I was expecting an "after we got together" type of ending, like in the 2 previous books of the story-line, that I fond the ending lacking. But for the rest... loved it. It was what I expected and more...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!!!

    This book is part of sequel that I've been hooked on...I love how J.R. Ward combines the characters from other books. It's definitely a must read. I'm hooked!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Great Book

    Great book in this non-series. Liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Fantastic

    Loved this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Love it

    Love JR Ward, she is an amazing writer. This is just another one of her books I just could not put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    If you love JR Ward you will love this book.

    J.R. Ward, one of my favorite authors. Smart and cute story that will keep you intrigued. While this is very different from her Black Dagger Brotherhood books,it's still has the J.R. Ward style. She always writes a book that takes you out of your world and into another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Not good

    I love J.R. Ward books but this was awful. I kept checking the page number to see if I was almost done. This is a short story and not worth buying. I threw the book down when it was over and thought what a waste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Stuck j r wards name in it

    But this is simply a harlequinbook. Nothing special about it. Skipped through portions. Characters were so so. Plot was not that believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2