BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Pledge (Kimani Tru Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Movie time

    Can somebody make a movie about this i really love this book please!!!!!!!!!!!!!i think it whould really make a good movie

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    WONDERFUL!!!

    This book was great. It was written in a language young girls, like myself, could understand. You may find yourself putting yourself in the same situation(s) and making what if comments which really gets you involved. Great read for everyone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Greatest

    My name is Jessica and i am 13 years old. When i read this book, it made me realize how important it is to wait until u are committed to have sex. This book is an inspiration to teens and preteens around the world. This book is excellent for teens who are confused about whether or not they should have sex before there are married and committed. This book is a great book and i recomment it for everyone teen and preteen, so they will understand the importance of waiting. This book is great, and i recommend it to everyone! I personally love this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    BEST BOOK

    HI IM A 12 YEAR OLD GIRL AND I HAVE THIS BOOK WHEN I READ THIS BOOK IT MADE ME THINK ABOUT ME WHEN I GET OLDER AND HOW IT'S IMPORTANT TO WAIT.AND I BELIEVE WE SHOULD WAIT. ANYWAY THIS BOOK WAS VERY GOOD IT TOUCHED MY HEART AND I THINK EVERYBODY SHOULD READ THIS BOOK CAUSE IF YOU DON'T WAIT YOU MIGHT HAVE A CHANCE OF GETTIN HIV OR GET AN STD SO PEOPLE PLEASE READ THIS BOOK CAUSE LIKE I SAID IT'S IMPORTANT TO WAIT.GO COURTLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Love this book

    I love this book i agree this would be a great movie no lie : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Awesome book...

    I really love this book since it really defines what a girl is...and how you should balance things in life like love, family and school...Yet, it is emphasized in this book that there is a time for everything and that if we truly love someone, we have to W A I T................ Kudos to the author....mwahhhhhhhhhhh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Like it

    A boy should never put his hands on a women....i would of kick his ass

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Pink17

    I loved it i am like the girl in this book. I do not get ask out a lot, but if i do from now on i will think about it befor saying yes to a boy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Best+Book+Ever+%21

    This+Book+Is+Very+Good+%21+I+Read+It+Over+%26%26%27d+Over+Again+%21

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Wait Is Not Over

    The Pledge is a really good book about a girl named Courtland who couldn't decide whether or not to have sex with her boyfirend, Allen Benson. There were alot of twist and turns in the story that shocked me little, but then again all made sense. I highly recommend this book to every teen who's curious about the misconseptions of sex and what it leads to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    Greatt Bookk

    my friend recommended this book to me
    i started to read it and could not stop ite is a great book
    and wasnt what i expected
    i totally recommend this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    I love their books!

    T his is probably going to be the best ot come!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2