Customer Reviews for

The Power Trip

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Billionaire Russian Aleksandr Kasianenko has a yacht built for h

Billionaire Russian Aleksandr Kasianenko has a yacht built for his girlfriend, Bianca.  For the maiden voyage and Biana’s birthday, Alek invites 5 couples to join them.  The couples; Senator Hammand Patterson and his wife Sierra;  Movie Star Cliff Baxter and girlfriend ...
Billionaire Russian Aleksandr Kasianenko has a yacht built for his girlfriend, Bianca.  For the maiden voyage and Biana’s birthday, Alek invites 5 couples to join them.  The couples; Senator Hammand Patterson and his wife Sierra;  Movie Star Cliff Baxter and girlfriend Lori;  UK Footballer Taye Sherwin and his wife Ashley;  Latin singing sensation Luca Perez and his boyfriend Jeromy; and Journalist Flynn and his friend Xuan; are all in for a vacation they will never forget.




When Russian mobster, Sergei Zukov, finds out that Alek is the one who killed his brother he decides to get revenge.  Sergei works with Cruz, a master pirate, in hopes of getting revenge by pirating The Bianca and their guests for ransom.




The Power Trip is exactly what I hope for when reading a Jackie Collins book.  Although the story was different than her others (which I love), it was just as amazing.  There were a lot of characters to get to know at the beginning, but they were easy to keep straight and really easy to get to know.  I could instantly decide if I loved or hated each character.  The Senator was my hated character.  A man who is that two-faced just doesn’t deserve any respect from anyone and Hammand was the most two-faced person I had ever read about.  I was torn between my most loved character.  I really liked Taye.  He put up with a lot of verbal abuse from his wife, but never stepped out or gave up on his family.   I also really liked Flynn.  He told it exactly as it was.  Then when he went into action after the pirates, he showed how amazing he really was.




Jackie Collins has outdone herself.  I was so caught up in this book and its characters my husband actually asked if I was almost done with it.  Jackie knows exactly how far to push the hot and sexy without going too far.  Every detail adds just the right touch to the story.  The ending was so very unexpected, with loose ends that seem to lead to a possible sequel.




This just might be one of my favorite books of 2013.  Jackie Collins has shown she has what it takes to still draw in readers.  I loved this book and am sure all my friends will read it and love it also.

posted by CharlotteLynnsReviews on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommened if you want quick easy read,

Typical Jackie Collins, Good Book if you want quick easy reading, and trash! a little sexy(nice) Nothing that you have to think about, great for the beach.

posted by SusanDeGaetano on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    Billionaire Russian Aleksandr Kasianenko has a yacht built for h

    Billionaire Russian Aleksandr Kasianenko has a yacht built for his girlfriend, Bianca.  For the maiden voyage and Biana’s birthday, Alek invites 5 couples to join them.  The couples; Senator Hammand Patterson and his wife Sierra;  Movie Star Cliff Baxter and girlfriend Lori;  UK Footballer Taye Sherwin and his wife Ashley;  Latin singing sensation Luca Perez and his boyfriend Jeromy; and Journalist Flynn and his friend Xuan; are all in for a vacation they will never forget.




    When Russian mobster, Sergei Zukov, finds out that Alek is the one who killed his brother he decides to get revenge.  Sergei works with Cruz, a master pirate, in hopes of getting revenge by pirating The Bianca and their guests for ransom.




    The Power Trip is exactly what I hope for when reading a Jackie Collins book.  Although the story was different than her others (which I love), it was just as amazing.  There were a lot of characters to get to know at the beginning, but they were easy to keep straight and really easy to get to know.  I could instantly decide if I loved or hated each character.  The Senator was my hated character.  A man who is that two-faced just doesn’t deserve any respect from anyone and Hammand was the most two-faced person I had ever read about.  I was torn between my most loved character.  I really liked Taye.  He put up with a lot of verbal abuse from his wife, but never stepped out or gave up on his family.   I also really liked Flynn.  He told it exactly as it was.  Then when he went into action after the pirates, he showed how amazing he really was.




    Jackie Collins has outdone herself.  I was so caught up in this book and its characters my husband actually asked if I was almost done with it.  Jackie knows exactly how far to push the hot and sexy without going too far.  Every detail adds just the right touch to the story.  The ending was so very unexpected, with loose ends that seem to lead to a possible sequel.




    This just might be one of my favorite books of 2013.  Jackie Collins has shown she has what it takes to still draw in readers.  I loved this book and am sure all my friends will read it and love it also.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommened if you want quick easy read,

    Typical Jackie Collins, Good Book if you want quick easy reading, and trash! a little sexy(nice) Nothing that you have to think about, great for the beach.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly recommended for a light read.

    Couldn't put it down!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Ahhhh she's back!!!!

    Once again Jackie Collins comes through for me. She has written another good sit down in your best chair, have a BIG cup a coffee and commence to reading.
    I enjoyed all the characters of this book and needed it be longer only because now I have to wait for her to write another novel.
    This book is in true Collins form, the characters, plot, twists, you name it, this book has it. No spoilers from this review, just pick it up and enjoy!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great story

    Loved loved this book

    Kathy

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    In Jackie Collins fashion.

    I really enjoyed this book. I could not put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Most boring book so far

    Very dissappointed!! Most of her books keep you and the edge this was so predicatable.l was really looking forward to this one..what a let down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Eagleclaw

    Pads in.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    GREAT BOOK

    I love Jackie Collins. I read quite a few different authors, but she is my favorite and I have read every one of her books and I look forward to all of her new ones. I hope she has many more to come. ;) ¿

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Great beach read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    This is a page turner! I could not put it down. Great book!!

    This is a page turner! I could not put it down. Great book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    A must read

    Excellent book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Jackie Collins, never disappoints her readers. Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    A MUDT READ!

    Great read! Jackie Collins has done it again. The characters endings were a little vague, so i'm sure there will be a sequal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great book! 5 star rating.

    Great book! 5 star rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    A Pure Delight! This book has it all - greed, romance, power, i

    A Pure Delight! This book has it all - greed, romance, power, intrigue, humor, action, and more. Ms. Collins doesn't disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    The power trip rocks!!

    Awesome! Jackie does it again!! Amazing!! Ready for more!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Wow!!!!!!!!!! Should be a 10 star rating Sissy 2/13

    Sissy

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was the first book I ever read of Jackie Collins. It was a

    This was the first book I ever read of Jackie Collins. It was a very good book, Couldn't put it down. I will admit there was a little bit that I couldn't believe was happening but It was a very good book that will keep your interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Dreadful

    This was my first Jackie Collins book, and it will be my last. Awful, boring, predictable. I am pretty sure she was watching Captain Phillips when she wrote the last half of the book. The only reason I finished this was because it was for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5