Customer Reviews for

The Power of Infinite Love and Gratitude: An Evolutionary Journey to Awakening Your Spirit

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read!

    Throughout the years I have read many books on spiritual healing, energy medicine and the like. It was not until reading Dr. Weismann's book that I became to realize the Power of Infinite Love and Graditude. What a powerful source! Dr. Weismann has taken pain-staking measures to write a book that is easily understood and very practical. After only one reading, you WILL be able to practice the techniques offered in this book. This book is one that you will be able to read over and over again and always find something new. With each read, you will discover something new about yourself and discover something new to use in everyday life. If you are in any way interested in bettering the lives of those you love, or to better your own life, you MUST read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Heal any pain, fear or challenge in your life

    This book is the background for a life-changing yet complex healing technique. The LifeLine technique is simple, but not easy; it is oh, so worthwhile. Here it is, if you're ready...Infinite Love & Gratitude

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    Harmonize your body and your life.

    'Why me?', we ask when illness strikes. Disease and loss of health seems random the answers limited and unsatisfying. When you read this book you will be able to understand the path that set the scene for degeneration in your life. You may not even be aware of the fears and stress that are stuck in a pattern of unresolved compulsions that affect your organ function and body behavior. You may not know that symptoms and challenges are a warning, that can help, if you pay attention to them. You will learn how healing begins on a cellular level, when these techniques are activated. You will understand what a gift it is to be able to actively mediate your mind, and body for optimal health and longevity.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    Empowering!

    This book is a total fitness program for creating optimal health in your body, mind, and spirit. I recommend this book to anyone who is ready to let go of fear and embrace life with Infinite Love and Gratitude. Dr. Weissman provides step-by-step instructions on how to take complete responsibility for your life to reconnect, balance, and thrive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    Get Ready to Thrive...You'll Never Think About Pain or Illness the Same Way Again!

    The Power of Infinite Love & Gratitude is a life-changing book! Dr. Weissman shares takes the reader on a journey to realize that WE are in charge of our health and healing. This book is an introduction to the concept that we are empowered to heal with the power of infinite love and gratitude. That pain, fear, challenges, illness and addiction are life's way of allowing us to connect to a part of ourselves that we might otherwise not have known...in essence, a gift. The book changes your thoughts about being a victim or suffering through life's challenges and empowers you to heal and thrive. The Power of Infinite Love & Gratitude shares the following concepts: - How your body speaks to you in symptoms. - How the power of infinite love and gratitude allows you to heal and thrive. - How to master the game of life 'realizing that we WILL face pain, fear and challenges and how to embrace them with an attitude of gratitude. - The 5 Basics of Optimal Health - what you can do to keep your body and mind healthy and whole. It's very inspiring. I'm looking forward to Dr. Weisman's next books, but in the meantime, his training programs brought the whole concept alive for me. Reading the book and learning the LifeLine Technique changed my life. Even if you don't know HOW to do the LifeLine Technique, the simple act of using the power of infinite love and gratitude can change your life for the better. I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    Must Read - Life Changing!

    This is a powerfully written book that is so simple to read. The concepts are indeed lifechanging. After I read the book, I knew I had to see Darren in person so I made several office visits and have since gone on to become certified in the Lifeline Technique. Someone gave me a copy of his book as a gift during a time when I was experiencing significant muscular pain in my back and shin...I was able to see the linkage between concepts in the book and my life, including symptoms of pain, fear and challenge. One year later I'm so much more well equipped to embrace pain, fear and challenge as well as look for the deep truths that are contained within them. Also, the pain symptoms have subsided and I feel better than ever on so many levels. Infinite Love & Gratitude is more than a book and anyone that reads it will find out just how. Infinite Love and Gratitude to Darren and his team for making the world a better place by creating world peace thru inner peace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    Powerful and Timely

    I saw Dr. Weissman at the I Can Do It conference last year 'by accident' as his was not a seminar I'd signed up for. I'm not sure what happened to me but I poured tears of healing and release the entire 2 hours. Afterwards, I knew that my being there was no accident and that I was supposed to learn the LifeLine Technique. I bought the book, which explained so many things about why I had repeated traumatic experiences, and why my healing was incomplete despite years of therapy and other work. The key is not in talking, analyzing, etc. The work is instead in the subconscious - connecting unprocessed emotions back to the conscious mind. The holding patterns in my mind, body and spirit kept me in a mode of revictimization. My healing through the LifeLine technique continues to astound me. The book does not explain how to do the technique because it is a complex fusion of science and spirit and takes intense study to learn. If however, you are considering work with a Certified LifeLine Practitioner, or you want to gain optimal health and better understand how to master your life by staying in present time consciousness, then this book is for you. Putting these simple ideas into practice can change your life. I highly recommend the experience!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    Sublte & Powerful

    I was introduced to this work by a friend, went to the Conscious Mind Conscious Body seminar in Long Beach, CA in Jan 08 and WOW. After only an hour, I turned to my friend and said 'This is it, the bridge that we have been looking for'. Through the power of Infininte Love and Gratitude, one is able to harmonize and release those things within themselves that are ready to let go, that no longer serve. The book offers a way to travel through the 'stuff' of one's life and gives you solid tools in which to do the work on yourself and learn, through their training session to work with others. It's value is immeasurable. ILG Ceanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    A true healer

    I purchased this book in conjunction with attending therapy sessions at Dr. Weissman's office in Northbrook. What a difference the book and LifeLine techniques have made in my life! Despite any negativity in the world and my personal life, I can heal myself through love--self-love and love of those around me. I'm a much happier person since I've read the book (numerous times!) asnd taken to heart the 5 Basics for Optimal Health. Everyone should really read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    A Revolutionary Way of Thinking

    Dr. Weissman explains how simple it is to change your outlook on life. You are the owner of you. The people who surround you will notice the new way in which you welcome the day, in all its greatness and strife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    Dr. Darren Weissman's book and work are amazing!

    I love to read books about health and healing, but I never heard anyone say that symptoms such as diabetes, headaches, anxiety or difficulty finding meaningful relationships were ¿gifts¿ until I met Dr. Darren Weissman. When you watch him speak about it, he is totally sincere, usually with a big smile and great animation! You gotta ask, ¿Why is he so excited about symptoms?¿ He writes and explains to lay people and health practitioners alike, that symptoms are gifts 'in strange wrapping paper!' because they¿re essentially a language that the subconscious mind uses to let us know that we have imbalances in our body and life. So, he tells his readers and listeners to say ¿Thank you!¿ Dr. Weissman draws from leading-edge science, as well as ancient medical and spiritual practices, such as Chinese medicine and Shamanism, to offer details of how and why we automatically disconnect from our conscious thoughts, feelings and ability to choose, whenever buried emotions from the past get triggered. He then explains how releasing them and reconnecting to the conscious powers of our mind, heart and willpower, as well as energetically reconnecting the meridian flows in the body, allow one¿s life energy to freely flow so the body can heal itself. In this book he outlines the key concepts of this healing program, which include applying of the powerful phrase ¿Infinite Love and Gratitude,¿ and following 5 basic acts of self-love, which are proper amounts and quality of pure water, food, rest, exercise and owning your power. I¿ve personally experienced the life-transforming power of Dr. Weissman¿s work, the LifeLine Technique, and have become a certified practitioner to carry this healing work to others. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for huge ¿aha¿ answers to physical, emotional and spiritual challenges.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    You CAN heal your life

    This is a cutting edge, life-changing read that you will always remember.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    This transformed my life

    Having spent over 5 decades dealing with repetitive patterns of anxiety, depression and a general sense of feeling 'lost', I was fortunate enough to be introduced to one of the earliest Certified LifeLine Technique Practitioners. It was over one year later before I read 'The Power of Infinite Love and Gratitude' and had my own instant 'awakening' to the power of what had already transformed my life. Just over one year later I am no longer a professional project manager! I have a fulfilling and vibrant life as a Certified LifeLine Technique Practitioner myself with my own full-time practice and I get to witness other people's lives transform on a regular basis. The beauty of this work lies in its efficiency, efficacy and the fact it is 'content-free' i.e. there is no 'story-telling' or need to reveal vulnerabilities. I now live by the Rules for Mastering the Game of Life - and to find out what these are I recommend you read the book. It will change your life too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    The Power of Infinite Love and Gratitude Rocks!

    A great book for both the Practitioner and the Layman who is seeking better understanding in the true source of dis-ease in the body and is looking for wonderful tools for healing on all levels. A perfect synthesis of ancient healing knowledge combined with modern day science and technique. It is simple to understand, yet completely profound! As a Practitioner of over 30 years, I highly recommend The Power of Infinite Love and Gratitude to anyone seriously interested in healing their life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1