Customer Reviews for

The Practice Proposal (Entangled Bliss)

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This was a truly enjoyable contemporary romance.  The author was

This was a truly enjoyable contemporary romance.  The author was creative with her take on bad boy baseball players.  She created fun characters and amazing scenes in the book. I really enjoyed the book and look forward to more works from Tracy March.

posted by Shellbelle1 on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Bn, please do something to these obnoxious plot spoilers who consistently give away the entire story in their so called reviews. Some even quote entire passeges. Take your long rewrites to a blog or facebook. Stop ruining the books here for other readers.

posted by 8888649 on November 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

      

      

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    179pgs

    Love the series...started with book three without knowing, now starting in the beginning. Enjoy the romance, the characters, and the stories. Great contemp-sports romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2015

    Wonderful upbeat romance with strong characters.  I have only re

    Wonderful upbeat romance with strong characters.  I have only read a couple of Tracy March's books but I have loved each one.  I want to call this one sweet because there are so many positive, fun, and delightful moments but sweet has come to mean no sex and there is lots of steam and some sex in this book.




    Both of our protagonists begin dating with ulterior motives but it takes only a couple of dates for the old friends to re-establish the something special they had when they were young and to let it grow into something big and special.  Of course the path of love can't be completely smooth in a romance novel but when intelligent and good people are involved, there is always hope.
    I  am sad to see that off topic "game players" are back affecting ratings and that one who rated the reviews instead of the book gave it such a low score.  It is an excellent romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    Loved it!!

    This is the first time I have been moved enough to write a review. I loved this book. Even though I suspected how it would end, it was great to see. Not once did I have to fear for anyone's life, which was a nice change. I look forward to reading more books by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2014

    Recommend

    Cute story - happily ever after's are always heartwarming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Nice book with a great ending rally!!!!!

    Tracy March's love for baseball is evident in this book, but her love for sports-related romances with an adventure twice is even more evident.
    Yes, it's a slow read for the first 140-or-so pages, but then again, Baseball is not a fast game.
    But the entwining of the private lives of the "co-stars", along with their family members who are involved with major league baseball teams in opposing leagues, is well-played by March, who never lets the game overshadow or dominate the characters.
    There's plenty of interaction between the characters, the clash of parties who are seeming looking out for each other, a steady drive into a romantic relationship and then an upheaval and a couple twists just about the time everyone expects the famous line "... and they lived happily ever after ... " makes reading the first 140 pages meaningful.
    This is not one of those books you literally can not put down, but it is also a publication that draws you back to it when you have a few minutes to read another chapter or two.
    I liked it from the beginning, loved it when I got done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Highly recommended

    This book was interesting from the beginning to the end. Great story im looking for more books like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Cute and clean

    Liza and Cole's reconnection love story revolves around baseball. Cute and clean with a HEA. 179 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2014

    Loved this book, It had the romance without the explicit sex and

    Loved this book, It had the romance without the explicit sex and bad language. I will read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Great

    First book read by author ---won't be my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Wow!! Really good ! Jmm44

    Even tho I'm not into sports & the book is all about baseball & the story behind the "scenes" makes this all worthwhile! It IS much more lengthy than you expect tho since over half the page numbers have 2 pages of text...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    A great read

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2014

    I stumbled across this book this past weekend, and boy am I happ

    I stumbled across this book this past weekend, and boy am I happy I did! 
    The Practice Proposal has all the good stuff of a romance story should have and left me full of warm fuzzy feelings. 
    This is the story of Liza and Cole. 
    Liza knows what it's like to have her heart feel love and then have that love taken away. Because of her past she insists on focusing on her work for her team's charity organization. The last thing she wants is to start dating, especially when her mother sets her up on a date with the object of her teenage-hood crush. 
    Cole Collins. 
    Cole has a bad boy reputation. It's not a problem in his eyes but to everyone else, especially the ones holding his future contract in his hand, it's a big one. He follows his agent's advice to use the date with Liza Sutherland to gain some positive credibility to improve his image. 
    What he didn't count on was that Liza Sutherland wasn't the young girl he remembered. She'd grown up and almost instantly he was the one who had the crush on her now. 
    After her date with Cole had passed, Liza assumes she can go back to life as she knew it - Cole-less. But when his agent shows up with an offer that's too good to turn up, she finds herself agreeing to pretend to be in a relationship. 




    "Cole was the same guy deep down - still looking for a place to belong." 








    "...She was also the one girl who might be able to see through him." 




    You probably don't have to guess hard to figure out what comes next. Be that as it may, I would have been disappointed if this story wasn't what I had expected. The best part about it for me was that, after the conflict arises, the resolution isn't long and drawn out. They both shared their own part and didn't hold onto some grudge to keep them apart. 




    I thoroughly enjoyed this story and give it 4.5 stars! 
    I look forward to reading the next one in the series starring Liza's best friend Paige. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Perfect

    Perfect, funny, sad, and rage enducing all in less than 200 pages. The author writes very well and quickly attaches the reader to every unique character. I will be reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Perfect

    This book was fantastic, i have no complaints whatsoever! Great job. I look forward to reading more work from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Cute story

    I enjoyed it. Looking forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Great!

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Cute!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Loved it

    A sweet read that you will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3