Customer Reviews for

The Pretend Boyfriend (Alpha Male Erotic Romance)

Average Rating 2.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Good until the end...

    There are quite a few spelling and grammatical errors. Annoying but the actual writing and story was fairly good. I started getting into the book but then it just ends! It seems unfinished, like the author got tired of writing and just stopped before she finished her story.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Not worth it! Has potential but not there!

    It's a really short book with grammar and spelling errors. The storyline had potential but it was missing depth to it. The author tended to move on to new scenes without a transition or more description on how the characters got there, all of a sudden they somewhere else. It just didn't flow right. The ending sucks too, I felt like it just ended, does that mean there's a sequel? If there is I'm not buying it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Horrible

    this book is horrible, it really needed to be edited for grammer. the author jumped all over the place on point of view and the characters were extremely 1 dimensional. complete waste of money.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is rated 15 on B&N best sellers list, yet it is given only one and a half star. Does not make any sense. I have never seen such a low rating on a book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Don't waste your money

    Worst editing job I have ever read. Bland characters.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Very disappointed!

    Im usually a fan of her books but this one was just bad! The "alpha male" had NO redeeming qualities & the ending was just horrible. Grammatical errors were everywhere, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. It was a great premise but she could have done much better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    BAD

    Terrible waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!:(:(:(:(:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    3.5 really

    the story was really good. had the girl who feels shadowed by her younger sister and felt forever alone. then one lucky night she runs into her middle school bully, best revenge ever. the only thing I wasnt too happy about was the ending, it left it really open and had you questioning a bit too much for my tast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    how did this get published?

    Is english the authors second language? This is awful. I am only 20 pages in and it is full of missing words and sentences that just dont make sense. "the redhead at the bar is tweezing her hair"???? really, tweezing her hair, at a bar? I find it interesting that the reviews i read before buying the book were good, but when i clicked on write a review all the bad ones popped up....hmmm. What a waste, wasnt even worth 3 dollars. only gave it a star because the system wouldnt take the review without it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Horrible

    Don't waste your money!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Fun fun fun

    I enjoyed this book and look forward to more books from this author. I thought the characters were strong and really enjoyed the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    It s

    It was so amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    If you ever had a pretend boyfriend

    This book will be for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Amazing

    I have read and now re-read this book, which I only do for stories that I can actually picture happening!.Fantastic, thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Bad

    Lacking story depth and just plain dumb. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Meh

    I feel like this story has been written a dozen times before with better results. By no means is it unreadable but it sort of lacks any original material to set it apart. I'm also getting really tired of the clumsy awkward girl who gets forced together with the uber one dimensional sex addict "alpha male" but for some COMPLETELY UNKNOWABLE REASON finds him attractive. My favorite part of the book was the cover art- it tricked me with its fun-ness.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Bad

    Boringi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great Book !

    I couldn't put it down !! I Love the spicy Books I get from your store. I would just like to add, I'm new to the NOOK I wish I knew how to put the Books I've read into a place of their own instead of all of them together I have a hard time deciding if the titles are books I want to read or ones I've already read. I usually order a couple at a time. Thanks for your Time "Happy Holiday's"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    it ok

    One week after reading this book and I really don't remember too much of it other that it was kind of BLAH!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    S¿¿ssh cvc jnjkkkkb

    J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3