Customer Reviews for

The Price of Candy (Sandy Reid Mystery Series)

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A must read

FYI: If you have not read any of the Sandy Reid Series, start off with "One Deadly Sister". I love this series. If you like murder-mysteries read this. Just when I thought I had it figured out the author throws in a curve ball. LOVED IT!!

posted by Love-to-read74 on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

A good read... fast paced mystery.

posted by 6137597 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    A must read

    FYI: If you have not read any of the Sandy Reid Series, start off with "One Deadly Sister".
    I love this series. If you like murder-mysteries read this. Just when I thought I had it figured out the author throws in a curve ball. LOVED IT!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great book

    Sandy doesn't disappoint in this edition. Lots of twists and nail biting moments with a touch of the grossness of human nature. Loved it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Very amusing--kept me interested

    Very tongue-in-cheek. Once again, Sandy Reid manages to use her charms to finesse her way past most police and law procedures to solve the case. It was amusing and kept me interested. Not exactly an edge-of-the-seat detective story, but fun. I'd recommend it for a bit of light reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Interesting read

    Going for the third book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Good

    The beginning of the book was slow moving, but after a couple of chapters it got intensed and I couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    :)

    Enjoyed it alot. Really great read. Starting book three now...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Excellent Whodunnit with well developed characters

    Sandy is a very well developed, wise cracking character, someone you would like to know well. Candy is a stripper. The story interlaces both of their stories and is hard to put down until the last page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I was looking for a new author and tried One Deadly Sister and I

    I was looking for a new author and tried One Deadly Sister and I was hooked -- just finished this one and I'm on to #3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Enjoyable Series

    I enjoyed the first book ALOT? Then i got the second one and was a little bit bugged about some parts but im definately going for the third. Gotta love sassy Sandy Reid. :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Great read!

    This is the second book i have read in the Sandy Reid mystery by this author. I must say this is a good as the first. If you like a good mystery you will like this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Recommend.

    Read the first book before this one
    Such Wicked Friends

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Excellent plot, characters and action. Believable, and expertly woven together.Want to read his next book now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Great read

    Just finished One Deadly Sister and The Price of Candy. Enjoyed them both . Quick read and interesting plots with great characters . Can't wait for the next book in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Good book

    Complicated plot, interesting characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2