Customer Reviews for

The Price of Longing

Average Rating 3.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

:)

I actually thought it was a good story...just sad it was too short. :)

posted by 7278105 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ending

It was a good story but i absolutley hated the ending

posted by 5780061 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    :)

    I actually thought it was a good story...just sad it was too short. :)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Ryvxb

    Oh my gosh! Ppl r saying that it was too short but what do you expect? It was FREE! Haha! ;)

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    G

    Nice book hated the ennding

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Dd

    It was good, but was very depressing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Loved it

    I thought it wad kind of short but actually was a good read. 4 stars for the shortness.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    good book

    You people just read this yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I enjoyed reading this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Ummm hello? It says "a short story" in the description, people!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very Very Very Good

    Great gothic twist on the classic tale of Rupunzel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Ummmm...

    It was... interesting... Bit of inapropraite parts... if you are mature enough to read this it will be okay. But it kinda ended suddenly. Too short. Left you wondering what will she do. But i guess that's what the author wanted. To make you imagin her future... But it was overall pretty good... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Kris10 Reviews

    This book was surprisingly very good. There were some mature parts in the book but other than that it was good. I liked how the author focused on each character in this book then the original Rapunzel. This is obviously a great book for fairy tale lovers!!
    ~Kris10 Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Read!!!

    This sounds like tangled!!???!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    For Grimm lovers

    A wonderful, classic, telling (not retelling) of Rapunzel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Good

    I liked this story...i just wondered, why didnt she look through her 'mothers' books for something to heal the prince? Just wish it was longer

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1