Customer Reviews for

The Prince

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    I had to spend a few days pondering this book before writing up

    I had to spend a few days pondering this book before writing up a review.

    As always--and this goes without saying at this point--Tiffany Reisz takes my breath away. In a remarkably short time, she's become an insta-read of mine. I don't care what she writes--Bronies? I'm all about it--I will read it.

    This book brings us deeper into Søren, Kingsley, and Wes's worlds.

    So let's look at Wes. I have so many mixed feelings about this character, that I don't know where to begin. I kind of want to hug him and slap him upside the back of the head at the same time. He's just so...young.

    But it's the look into the complicated relationship and history between Søren and Kingsley that drew me in and held me rapt. And that one line.... *shivers* Yeah. Quite literally took my breath away.

    I cannot recommend these books enough. If you haven't started them, what the hell are you waiting for?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    I just finished reading this book and it was as consitiently goo

    I just finished reading this book and it was as consitiently good as the first two. I can't write anymore in fear of spoiling even one page of this book. Truly the best Erotic Fiction series I have ever read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Is a five all i can give

    The gift was a 5. The siren was a 7. The angle was a 8. This book is off the charts and im pining for the next one. I can hardly wait for The mistress.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I love this series its the best!!!!! But does anyone know when i

    I love this series its the best!!!!! But does anyone know when is the next one coming out?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    WHEN DO WE GET "THE MISTRESS"??

    Loved it! I Am dying to know when we can expect the next installment!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog I de

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    I definitely felt that Reisz took her time in making sure she showed the kind of love Kingsley has for Soren instead of simply telling readers that he loves him. ~ Under the Covers

    THE PRINCE primarily follows Soren and Kingsley - my two favorite characters in this series - into their past as young, curious students and the present where disappearances and threats cause them to be on high alert. This book also spends considerable time with Wes and Nora in Kentucky where Misstress Nora gets acquainted with Wes's lifestyle

    I think the easiest way to get my thoughts across is to break down the book into its respective parts so bear with me!

    Kingsley and Soren - The Past

    These parts were definitely my favorite of the book! I loved reading about a young Kingsley and Soren. King's arrogance is still very much evident when he was younger and I loved reading about his vulnerability as well. Reisz really focuses on how Kingsley craves pain and how deeply he falls for the person who administers that feeling. I definitely felt that Reisz took her time in making sure she showed the kind of love Kingsley has for Soren instead of simply telling readers that he loves him.

    Kingsley and Soren - The Present

    I enjoyed these parts as well, but I also felt that a lot of their time in the present didn't explore what the author built up in the sections from "The Past". I would have liked to see the present outcome of what happened to them as young men and how their relationship then changed over time. Most of these sections really built upon the mystery subplot. While I enjoyed the thriller mystery, I did miss the dynamic that Soren and Kingsley had in the previous books. I don't think we saw much of that in THE PRINCE.

    Wesley and Nora

    Unfortunately, these parts were my least favorite of the book. I adore Wes and Nora, but together, I don't know. There's no spark. They are very sweet together, but I felt as if the story was slowed because of their time together. As Nora was introduced into Wesley's world, I felt as if Nora was a "virgin" - everything seemed new to her. Similarly, the fact that Wes IS a virgin also stalled their relationship greatly. The storyline involving the horses didn't really hold my interest for too long and I simply wished for more development between Wes and Nora .

    The Sex

    This is the part where I am torn. I loved the scenes between young Soren and Kingsley, but since it involved a lot of pain and humiliation, I think that also affected how much I liked it. Reisz definitely does not pull back. The sex scenes are intense. Again, Wesley and Nora's time together didn't do much for me. Overall, THE PRINCE is not my favorite book in terms of the sex. But I do still think that Reisz does a good job of writing M/M scenes.

    Final thoughts

    I enjoyed THE PRINCE. However, I don't think I enjoyed it as much as the first two books in the series. The cliffhanger ending has definitely got me excited about the next book, THE MISTRESS. I hope we get the same excitement and thrill that the Original Sinners series has delivered so far!

    *ARC provided by publisher

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved it. This series is so freakin' awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Excellant

    Loved this book! Must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Love. Love. Love this series!!!!

    So good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    I liked it, but wasn't a fan of the whole Nora-Wesley thing Tha

    I liked it, but wasn't a fan of the whole Nora-Wesley thing That's why I gave it four stars. But it is a good read and worth getting. I will warn you - if you're not into reading about BDSM edge-play, this may not be for you. Soren and Kingsley not only play at the edge, they go over into the abyss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Yes! Yes!

    For those who want to read a well thought out series ...this ones for you. Tiffany Reisz makes Sylvia Day seem like a E.L. whatever seem like beginners...Tiffany outshines them alk!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    I loved all in the book,  the history of Soren and Kingsley ,  k

    I loved all in the book,  the history of Soren and Kingsley ,  know the world of Wes, but still with everything i want Nora stay with Soren,
    as good as the other two books very good stories in this series, and deep down I think Nora she was trying to fool her  self
     when she takes her decision with Wes, deep down is not what she wanted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Powerful, well written, and mind blowingly erotic

    I cannot get enough of Soren and Kingsley. Their relationship with each other is at once terrifying, beautiful, heartbreaking and unbelievably romantic. Reisz does an amazing job, as always, of getting you invested so utterly in the characters that their sorrows and joys are yours. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Saddened to Sad to see last page

    Didnt want story to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    highly recommended

    great follow up fr the rest of the series leaves you in suspence and egerly awaiting the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Must read!

    My fav so far in series!! I want to kill Wes & Nora. Word to Nora, stop talking about all the men you have been with!!!!!!!! If you're not talking about what you're doing in bed, shut the hell up! How much will this poor guy take? Then the cliff hanger omg! I can't take it. This whole series while awesome, has me so emotional. Read all books in series. You won't be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Can't begin to fathom

    What's going to happen next? This book terrified me. I read it at night and couldn't go to sleep because I was afraid of what would be hiding in the dark. My heart pounded for an hour after reading the ending lines.
    This stores is wonderful. It's heart wrenching and terrifying, but sweet and lovely at the same time. I don't know what to think of the author. The idea of how someone could come up with this worries me. And at the same time I hope to God it's nothing but fiction with no base in fact.
    Read this series if you're okay with homosexuality, death, pain, brutality, and fear. Run from it because you're scared sideways that people could become as cruel as I suspect one of the main characters in the soon coming Fourth book(The Mistress) is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received a digital copy of this book from NetGalley for review

    I received a digital copy of this book from NetGalley for review purposes.

    I got to read The Siren last year, and was greatly looking forward to reading the rest of the books as they came out.  This book focused
    on Wesley on his home ground, and Nora’s relationship with him.  A lot of things come to light about Wes - he’s not necessarily who
    we thought he was.  Nora actually has a little crisis of  confidence, wondering if she’s good enough for him.

    The books ends on a bang, and I almost hate the author for ending it there.  Seriously?  I might have to hire a hit man for that.

    I did find the Soren and Kingsley story interesting, as well, and that part dovetails with Nora's adventure with Wesley in a very
    interesting way.  That series of showdowns will be fascinating to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Absolutely love these books!! Im ready for The Mistress to come

    Absolutely love these books!! Im ready for The Mistress to come out. I want it on my nook. Really hope they make a ebook for it! Love Love Love Tiffany Reisz, so kinky. I love smut! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    can't wait for the next one.

    can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3