Customer Reviews for

The Prince of Pleasure

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ddh

Very good fead------ cant wait to read again!!!!!!!

posted by 8989597 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

enjoyable

enjoyable

posted by 16823262 on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    uugghh

    I thought this would be comparable to her other book "Until You", but unfortunately nooo. This is a typical mini harlequin book where the characters are in love on like the fifth page. Predictable and frustrating.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    enjoyable

    enjoyable

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Prince of Pleasure delivers and Sandra Marton's The Wilde Family

    Prince of Pleasure delivers and Sandra Marton's The Wilde Family books are hot, sexy, and absolutely engrossing five star reads
    One author whom I adore is USA Today bestselling writer, Sandra Marton. I've been reading her Harlequin romances for years and this past winter and spring became caught up in three that comprise the Wilde Brothers series. When I completed those books my trusty Kindle via Amazon suggested I try a book called The Prince of Pleasure. I did, but didn't realize at the time that Marton had published it herself. I just knew it was the prequel to the Wilde Family Saga, and I'd have more of Jacob, Caleb, and Travis.
    I was drawn into the story of a lawyer friend of the Wilde brothers who becomes involved with one of their clients, an Arab ruler. Soon I knew that Laurel and Khan would become involved in more than legal affairs. Marton kept me on the edge of my seat with very suspenseful writing and, in addition, raised consciousness of treatment of women in the some areas of the Arab world. While the Wildes didn't prominent role in the story, you could argue they acted as matchmakers, and I enjoyed every minute of this book.
    Luckily for us, Marton is publishing the rest of the Wilde Family Saga herself, telling the story of the three Wilde Sisters - whom, I admit, totally grabbed me when I was reading their brother's stories as they were perfect little sisters - nosy, pushy, fun, but truly loving family members. Their resistance to the idea of marriage was established quite clearly, and seemed as strong as the three brothers. I think also having three older brothers, who not only were super hunks, but, I'll kindly say phrase this as players, may have influenced their view of men too. (see: Emily: Sex and Sensibility and  Jaimie: Fire and Ice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Ddh

    Very good fead------ cant wait to read again!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    WOW!! This book is good..I'm glad Sandra Marton wrote this one.

    WOW!! This book is good..I'm glad Sandra Marton wrote this one..and what a Book... I want to read more of this type by this author!! His Royal Highness, Sheikh Khan bin Zain al Hassad, Crown Prince of Altara, Defender of its Ancient and Honorable Throne, Protector of His People,and Leopard of the Finarian Hills, a man meets American attorney Laurel Cruz and falls big time for the lady who won't give him the time of day..let alone her heart. I won't spoil this for you..you'll have to read the book to see what happens..Buy it and enjoy it today!! I'm glad I did. Love -The Prince of Pleasure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great book so far

    I'm on like chapter five or six and i would just like to point out that the author made a mistake....her name is Laurel not Lauren

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Very good !!!

    Well written, loved this story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! The hate...love relationship betwe

    I absolutely loved this book! The hate...love relationship between the Sheikh and Laurel will make you laugh and cry. They are from different worlds, but their hearts go on a different journey. It's a book you just cannot put down! I guarantee you will love it and any of the other books by Sandra. I just bought Sandra's next book, "The Dangerous Jacob Wilde," and am enjoying it every bit as much. Take my word for it, you cannot miss with a book written by Sandra Marton! I cannot wait for the next book in this series!!! One of the best of Sandra's books on sale for 99 cents!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    A must read I just loved the fact that Laural and Khan had such

    A must read I just loved the fact that Laural
    and Khan had such a love and hate relationship
    I found myself giggle .. you must read this first 
    to get somewhat of a background of the wilde 
    brother series which it going to be great  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Colin here

    Lays down on the bed and sticks his hand into his pants, playing with his b.a.l.l.s. he imagines a hot girl coming through the door as he grabs his c.o.c.k.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    Sandra Marton did a really good job writing The Prince of Pleasu

    Sandra Marton did a really good job writing The Prince of Pleasure.  The characters were fascinating to come to know, well except Jamal he was a first rate jerk. Khan however proved to be a true prince even if he was a bossy one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book. Looking forward to reading the wilde series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Wow!,

    Wow!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2