Customer Reviews for

The Princess and the Penis

Average Rating 3.5
( 2795 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(800)

4 Star

(711)

3 Star

(637)

2 Star

(280)

1 Star

(367)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

94 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

A really funny adult tale to read after you've had a really bad day.

This humorous adult fairly tale had me laughing through the entire story. Princess Amalia is a beautiful and innocent young woman who has been extremely overprotected by her father King Norwood. She has been raised with maids and soldiers surrounding her, whose sole pur...
This humorous adult fairly tale had me laughing through the entire story. Princess Amalia is a beautiful and innocent young woman who has been extremely overprotected by her father King Norwood. She has been raised with maids and soldiers surrounding her, whose sole purpose is to protecting her virtue. Amalia grows up completely naive and uneducated when it comes to the relations between a man and a woman. By order of the king, the entire kingdom is forbidden to speak to the princess regarding this intimate subject matter, and the penalty is death. But something curious has suddenly appeared beneath her sheets one night, and she has no idea what it is. As the story unfolds, the author has you cheering on Amalia's quirky aunts and her sensible mother, the queen. Together they work to convince the king to tell her the truth, and at the same time try to discover how this very odd lump came to be in the princess's bed. Great fun to read from such a talented author! His style of writing is very smooth and flows very well. The characters are simple but well developed as I would expect in a short story. I hope to see more of his work. Yes, it is for adults and yes it is adult humor. If one has a problem with BN because adult fiction is not separate from other fictional works, then fault BN and not the work of the author.

posted by DAR69 on February 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Never seen anything like this.

It was definitely a short funny story. It was an entertaining read for the most part. With a title like this, I feel like they should have dug even deeper. It has a classic fairytale ending and is most certainly an adult princess story that most women might dream of.

posted by ArtfullyYours on January 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 800 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    A really funny adult tale to read after you've had a really bad day.

    This humorous adult fairly tale had me laughing through the entire story. Princess Amalia is a beautiful and innocent young woman who has been extremely overprotected by her father King Norwood. She has been raised with maids and soldiers surrounding her, whose sole purpose is to protecting her virtue. Amalia grows up completely naive and uneducated when it comes to the relations between a man and a woman. By order of the king, the entire kingdom is forbidden to speak to the princess regarding this intimate subject matter, and the penalty is death. But something curious has suddenly appeared beneath her sheets one night, and she has no idea what it is. As the story unfolds, the author has you cheering on Amalia's quirky aunts and her sensible mother, the queen. Together they work to convince the king to tell her the truth, and at the same time try to discover how this very odd lump came to be in the princess's bed. Great fun to read from such a talented author! His style of writing is very smooth and flows very well. The characters are simple but well developed as I would expect in a short story. I hope to see more of his work. Yes, it is for adults and yes it is adult humor. If one has a problem with BN because adult fiction is not separate from other fictional works, then fault BN and not the work of the author.

    94 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Well-written, humorous book!

    OK...you have to have a sense of humor about stories like this to fully appreciate it. I thought that it was very well written & entertaining. I will definitely be looking for more books by this author!!!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    very funny and a cute story

    it was a joy to giggle and laugh though and anyone who just says eww has no sense of humor and didnt read the cute ending

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Awesomely Funny

    I laughed so hard. This is a must read!!!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Absolutely hilarious

    This book had me laughing out loud until the end. I woke my husband up because I was laughing so hard he thought I was crying.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    Honestly loved it.

    This book wasn't "sexy" like I expected it to be, but genuinely funny and well written. I most certainly would recommend it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Loved this adult fairytale....so funny!

    Highly recommend reading this.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    A wickedly funny version of the Princess and the Pea

    I never thought I would find another version of the Princess and the Pea that made me laugh more than tha Carol Burnett TV version......but I was WRONG! If you don't understand that referrence, you are too young.....so google it.

    Anyway, regardless of whether you are an old married woman or an "experienced" youngster, you will find this a quick funny read.

    And, if my dear granddaughter is reading this review, I'll loan you the book in another 10 years!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    the best short story ever!!!!!!!!

    I sat down and read this during naptime!! So funny and full of BIG truths would recomend to anyone who likes funny romances!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute and fun read!

    First off, if you're a prude, don't read this and then give the author a bad rating. It is called The Princess & the Penis for a reason.

    I thought this book was cute and fun; very fairytale-like. I laughed throughout the entire book. The author writes very well. I read this in a couple of hours.

    Thank you for such a light and fun read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Loved It!

    It was really funny. My sister, my mom and I were laughing our butts off! I would definetly recommend this book to my friends! Also, it even has a hilarious cover title that makes people really want to read 'The Prrincess and the Penis'.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    Don't be thrown by the title - this is great!

    My wife and I both just finished P & P and really enjoyed it. I laughed out loud several times and had a smile on my face for the rest. A very fun, clever, and entertaining little work. You can't beat the price too! You'll enjoy it, so take a chance and download it now. You'll be hooked on this author and have a very entertaining read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    PEEPS WHO MADE REVIEWS!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    havent u evr heard that if u dont have smthng nice 2 say dont say anythg at all thank u kind peeps who wrote nice reviews obviosly peeps should follow ur ex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    When you are having a bad day or just want a funny read this book is a must. It had me laughing from the begining. Its every womans fantasy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    funny and a fast read

    i liked it! it made me laugh, giggle was a nice short story. have told other nookbook friends to download and read....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Guaranteed to cheer you up.....

    Guaranteed to cheer you up if you like romantic fairy tales. Had a smile on my face all the way through. Not for the prudish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    One of the best I've read.

    Well written. Hilarious.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    I dont know????????

    How do u have nook sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Funny

    Definately different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    To#73

    U iz pervy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 800 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40