Customer Reviews for

The Private Club 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I loved this and can't wait for Part 3! I didn't know what was g

I loved this and can't wait for Part 3! I didn't know what was going to happen. Even though this is a short novella it is filled with enough nail biting drama and revelations leaving you wanting more and more! LOVED IT!!

posted by JennRG on February 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alicia

Sips a milkshake

posted by Anna_erishkigal on June 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Lilly

    Walks in

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    To brittney

    FU?CK KEE

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    To Nick

    Hey:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    'The Private Club 2' by J.S. Cooper is a great, hot read. This i

    'The Private Club 2' by J.S. Cooper is a great, hot read. This is book is a quick read full of heat and suspense! I can't wait to see what happens with Meg and Greyson, as well as what Brandon's involvement is with The Private Club! I love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Nick to anyone

    Is anybody on?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    TO ALL

    Want to go to a bar? Go to angn all res

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Rouge

    A tall girl with green-hazel eyes and black hair with a single white streak in it, walks in. "Hello?" She said shyly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Cassie

    She walked in. She sat down smiling

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Ash

    "Hey" waves at alicia

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Jellal to linksolo

    I need you to rape someine at ice res 1 shes chained

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    AND THE PLOT THICKENS!

    I can't write a review because I have to get to book 3. Lol. This book is 46 pages but I highly recommend it to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Anonymous

    Very good. On to book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED THE EX GAMES by J.S. Cooper and Helen Cooper. Now the st

    I LOVED THE EX GAMES by J.S. Cooper and Helen Cooper. Now the story continues as Meg, Katie's best friend, goes searching for a temporary job as a bartender at The Private Club. Is this a strip club or more?

    She has now spent a whole day in the Club doing "tests". She is still not exactly sure what is going on, but it appears that girls just disappear after whatever "tests" and "training" they are given. What happened to Maria? Is she alive or dead? What exactly is going on with these bodyguards? Are they to be trusted or are they on their own mission? Is Nancy being truthful?

    There is a link between The Private Club and Katie's lover Brandon. Meg discovers this immediately as she is interviewing for the job. But... what job is she really interviewing for? Greyson Whiting tells her he is keeping her for himself. This unexplainable pull she feels toward him will be her downfall... she can feel it. Yet she is unable to stay away from him. Let me just say I will never go in a shower again without thinking of the shower scene in this novella... and in the dark!

    I still say it... these are some of the most erotically, mind-f***ing scenes I have ever read. There is a new shade of Grey here... and it is just as titillating! I need to remember to ask our author what kind of research she did to come up with these love scenes... THEY ARE HOT!

    This is part two of a three part series! We have already been told by JS Cooper that part three will be a longer installment. Let's see what Brandon has to say for himself and his involvement here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    I loved this and can't wait for Part 3! I didn't know what was g

    I loved this and can't wait for Part 3! I didn't know what was going to happen. Even though this is a short novella it is filled with enough nail biting drama and revelations leaving you wanting more and more! LOVED IT!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    The intriguing, continuation of Meg and Greyson's story.

    The intriguing, continuation of Meg and Greyson's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    A woklf

    A wolf comes in jumps on macy riping off her clothes and fu.cks her hard and leaves

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Mary

    She yawns readig book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Bev

    I love these books but the cliffhangers are killing me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    5 big, huge amazing bright stars!!! I loved part 2 of The Privat

    5 big, huge amazing bright stars!!!
    I loved part 2 of The Private Club. In this portion we still don't know what The Private Club truly is. Except being a strip club is mentioned. We also don't really know what the tests the girls are going through are for. I don't really want to say to much and give anything away. We get to see a softer side of the (devil) Greyson. Meg and Greyson have some serious chemistry. But is it real for Greyson or is it a ruse to keep Meg's mind and thoughts occupied. She's a smart cookie who doesn't let things just get forgotten. We also learn a bit more of Brandon's involvement in the club, but we're not getting the whole story. I can't wait for part 3 to come out. So excited to be able to read it. JS a Cooper/Helen Cooper has done an amazing job writing Private Club 1 and 2. I'm sure 3 will be just as good.




















    2/15-2/15/14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    I am so in love with this series so far. The authors are doing s

    I am so in love with this series so far. The authors are doing such a great job of keeping me on my seat while I devour it!




    First we get hit with who is in the room with Meg. The Private Club 1 ended with that little cliffy and thankfully we don't have to wait too far into book 2 for that answer. Now obviously that doesn't mean that more questions don't arise because I mean thats what these authors are doing with these series. They are trying to kill me with questions and answers I need.




    We get more of Greyson and Meg and holy cow do they have some serious chemistry. Neither of them can help the pull towards each other that they have, they can't explain it either.




    Some ideas get placed into Megs head that paint a very dirty picture of Greyson yet her boy and mind apparently are having trouble agreeing. Because even if he is who he might be, her body defies her at every turn. (Which is good because boy are they hot together!)




    Turns out our old friend Brandon is coming to the club. What kind of role will he have to play? Lot of questions and a small cliffy with this book but it is SOOOO good and worth my mind getting messed up for days! LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2