Customer Reviews for

The Producers [Sony Original Cast Recording]

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    I love this musical the soundtrack is so good i cannot stop listening to it. I love how its just a funny musical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not a Flop!!

    The Producers was a phenomenal show. To accompany it is this amazing soundtrack. Lane and Broderick are great in the vocal department along with their supporting leads and ensemble. It is not in doubt that this show received 12 Tonys in 2001. I cannot wait for the movie version with pieces of the original cast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I wanna be a producer!

    I love to listen to this soundtrack! I recently saw The Producers on Broadway I haven't stopped singing it since. See it live you certainly won't regret it. My favorite title? Hard to choose. . .maybe "keep it Gay"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a great soundtrack!!!

    i wish i got to see this production when nathan lane and matthew broderick were in it, but i saw andy taylor and brad oscar as leo and max. they were amazing! can't wait for the movie musical. anyway, some of my favorite songs are i wanna be a producer, keep it gay, and til' him. all the songs are really great though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    L.A. Chic

    ok i didnt see the production with nathan lane and matthew broderick i wanted to sooooo badly though, however i did see the one with jason alexander and martin short. funniest thing i ever saw. and i loved the music, i plan on buying this cd later. i'm upset that the producers won't be on the stage in april when i get to go to new york, so i'm going to see chicago and beauty and the beast. should be fun =).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fantastic producers!

    the producers was such a fantastic musical, it was such a delight watching it... it is in the same league as the andrew lloyd webber musicals... only with so much more humor... go watch it live, and you'll appreciate the music so much more. the producers is one heckuva masterpiece!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE PRODUCERS IS A SMASH HIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The new Mel Brooks performance of The Producers is Excellent. It's about a Producer named Max Bialystock (Nathan Lane) who's just hit his last flop. One day a neardy, hesitant accountant named Leo Bloom ( Matthew Brodreck)comes into his office and tells him a Producer could make more Money with a flop instead of a hit.Then Max brings a brilliant idea out that could make him and Leo rich. They decide to produce the play SPRINGTIME FOR HITLAR, a gay romp around with Adolf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SIMPLY AMAZING!!!

    I got the cd before I saw the show!! This cd is FABULOUS!!! It is a riot. I laugh just listening to this very funny cd. Not only that, but the voices are superb!! You can feel the electricity in Nathan Lane's song, Betrayed!! The Springtime For Hitler number is one laugh after another!! You'll love it!! Also, if you can get tickets, GO SEE THE REAL THING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A brief review

    I'm going to keep it brief, because there isn't a reason to say much more than this: I don't buy many cd's and rarely will i fork over money for a soundtrack, but this was the one exception. I saw the show a few months ago and my only regret is that I didn't buy more tickets the second I left the theater so i could have avoided the years long wait to see the show again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brooks ''produces'' a hit

    Man oh man- let me tell ya- this is one of the best broadway cds that i have ever had the pleasure of spending my money on. It is worth every penny- the more times you listen to it, the funnier it gets. Lane is magnificent, as always, and that Ferris Beuler guy isn't bad either- together they make a dinamic duo of non-stop comic hilarity. Buy this CD...GO AHEAD....You know you want to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1