Customer Reviews for

The Proposal

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of ...
I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of spreading a story over multiple books needs to stop.

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Who writes these glowing reviews...

Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge ...
Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge the consumer more money. The expectation for subsequent installments is greater and usually not met.

posted by On-to-the-next-book on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 179 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    Loved the book, their are three books in the series I am on book

    Loved the book, their are three books in the series I am on book three and love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Loved it

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Proposal is the second book in Katie Ashley┬┐s The Proposit



    The Proposal is the second book in Katie Ashley’s The Proposition series. I enjoyed this series very much. The lead characters are layered and they bring a certain complexity to their relationship which makes for a very interesting story. The Proposal picks up where The Proposition left off, which was quite a cliffhanger. This second book gives that ending closure and gives readers a rundown on Aiden’s personal history that causes him to epically suck at commitment. This story also follows Emma’s pregnancy and her own conflict surrounding who she wants in her and her baby’s lives. This story was written well and had me questioning for a while who I wanted in Emma’s life. The Proposal’s story seemed more serious when compared to the fun and sexiness of The Proposition, but it had its moments of light humor, sweetness, and steamy scenes. (view spoiler)

    The Proposition series includes the following installments:
    #0.5: The Party (novella)
    #1: The Proposition
    #2: The Proposal
    #3: The Pairing: A Companion Novel to The Proposition and The Proposal (Release: 2014)

    My favorite quote:
    “It's the love that goes through the hardest trials and survives that's worth having.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Amazing

    I don't know if I've ever been more in love with the characters in a story. Katie Ashley has a gift. I fell in love with Aidan and Emma. Not to leave out Patrick, Grammy and Granddad. Everyone added such life and flavor to the story. I loved their genuine candor and old fashioned ways. Their morals. They all had such sincere love and acceptance.They were so relatable. It was so well developed. So real. I loved Emma's fight against so easily caving into Aidan despite her love. She made him work thus his appreciation for her was stronger. Adding Pesh into the mix was genius. It showed what happens in real life, esp when one is hurting. I loved Aidan's fight and newfound humility. You have to humble yourself when love is involved. I also loved that both families were advocates of what is right. Playing no favorites and yet remaining judgment free. I could go on all day... just buy the book! It's sooooooo worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Just as good as the first!

    I really enjoyed this story and the way it ended. I would definitely buy more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    It's a two parter

    this is a good book, part 1 of 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I absolutely fell in love with Emma and Aiden's story. Katie did

    I absolutely fell in love with Emma and Aiden's story. Katie did a wonderful job at evoking emotion and making you connect with the characters. If you're looking for a beautiful love story filled with passion, I highly recommend these books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great series

    At first I found the party book. Then I realize this was the last book so I went and borrow the others from a friend. This book was so good I could relate with miss Emma on so many levels. I would recommend this book to anybody. Its long and over draw its not to short where you are looking for more. It is perfect!!! A real romantic story for the year 2013 since other books be old fashion and not believeable.




    *NookVikki*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Draws you in right away

    Continuation of The Proposition. Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Wow.. Emma Harrison is such an awesome character to read about.

    Wow.. Emma Harrison is such an awesome character to read about.  Such a powerful enchanting character, willed, warmth.  Wanting desperately to have a child.. and to go about it the most uncommon way.  Really made you think.  I loved Aidan.. except towards the end.. but my golly is this guy hot...melts right in your mouth hot.  




    I was a bit disappointed at the ending.. guess I didn't do the research to find that it would leave me diving off a cliff.. other than that fantastic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Very good!

    Great read, kept me interested throughout the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Cheaters suck

    Once a cheater, always a cheater. Kick him to the curb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    loved it too

    great ending to the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    So good!

    So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    ok

    just ok..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    I liked it

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    It was pretty good for the 43 pages I got. I just felt like it

    It was pretty good for the 43 pages I got. I just felt like it left me hanging at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Loved this series. A must read!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Loved this series. A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    So good

    Wow!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 179 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9