Customer Reviews for

The Proposal

Average Rating 4.5
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of ...
I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of spreading a story over multiple books needs to stop.

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Who writes these glowing reviews...

Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge ...
Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge the consumer more money. The expectation for subsequent installments is greater and usually not met.

posted by On-to-the-next-book on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great story!!

    Wow hot steamy sexy scenes and a great story line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!

    I LOVED this whole series. Very well written and the characters were awesome. I would recommend all these books and I will be sure to watch for others from Katie Ashely

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Awesome

    This was a great ending for Emma and Aidan. So romantic loved every moment of it. Could not put it down. THANK YOU KATIE ASHLEY FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT STORY TELLER. I will be buying more books from you. AGAIN THANK YOU.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Amazing

    Loved The Proposition. I was so glad when I finished it,this one came out. Looking forward to the spin off with Pesh. Couldn't put this down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    YardieBookFanatic

    All I can say is WOW..... I loved Emma and Aidan. Both books had me ROTFWL! Their was also lots of tears too. Good story, great characters including Casey, Conner and Pesh... Will have to reread these books again.

    LOVETOREAD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Love Emma and Aiden!! I wish there was more. I loved reading a

    Love Emma and Aiden!! I wish there was more. I loved reading about Aiden's growth as a man. His family is amazing and showed him love and support. Emma fits perfectly with them. My fave is that Emma's grandpa bonds with Aiden over a shared experience.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love this book

    This is a great book I could not put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    EXCELLENT

    Best sequel ever..it is a fabulous love story!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    Loved the book, their are three books in the series I am on book

    Loved the book, their are three books in the series I am on book three and love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Amazing

    I don't know if I've ever been more in love with the characters in a story. Katie Ashley has a gift. I fell in love with Aidan and Emma. Not to leave out Patrick, Grammy and Granddad. Everyone added such life and flavor to the story. I loved their genuine candor and old fashioned ways. Their morals. They all had such sincere love and acceptance.They were so relatable. It was so well developed. So real. I loved Emma's fight against so easily caving into Aidan despite her love. She made him work thus his appreciation for her was stronger. Adding Pesh into the mix was genius. It showed what happens in real life, esp when one is hurting. I loved Aidan's fight and newfound humility. You have to humble yourself when love is involved. I also loved that both families were advocates of what is right. Playing no favorites and yet remaining judgment free. I could go on all day... just buy the book! It's sooooooo worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I absolutely fell in love with Emma and Aiden's story. Katie did

    I absolutely fell in love with Emma and Aiden's story. Katie did a wonderful job at evoking emotion and making you connect with the characters. If you're looking for a beautiful love story filled with passion, I highly recommend these books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great series

    At first I found the party book. Then I realize this was the last book so I went and borrow the others from a friend. This book was so good I could relate with miss Emma on so many levels. I would recommend this book to anybody. Its long and over draw its not to short where you are looking for more. It is perfect!!! A real romantic story for the year 2013 since other books be old fashion and not believeable.




    *NookVikki*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    loved it too

    great ending to the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    So good!

    So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Loved this series. A must read!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Loved this series. A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    So good

    Wow!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    So

    I loved part 1 & 2. I'm happy with the way it ended. Kind of predictable, but still. Love Aidan!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love it

    Definitely could handle more books about these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Ok, The Proposal ran my heart through a marathon. I wanted, no n

    Ok, The Proposal ran my heart through a marathon. I wanted, no needed, Aidan and Emma to make it work. There were a few scares, but in the end, I was thrilled with the way things turned out. 




    Aidan. Aidan. Aidan. Boy did he work hard in this book. Yes, he needed to do what ever it took to get Emma back, but he broke my heart. When Emma is forced to go on bed rest, Aidan is there for her. She goes to stay with him and he tries to prove to her that he can be the kind of man/father she needs. He was so attentive and loving. I understood why it took time for Emma to trust him and his feelings. Their relationship is intense and a bit complicated. They can't just see where things go. Especially when a baby is involved.  Now, there wasn't as much sexy in this book, but I was ok with that. The moments there was sexy, were pretty hot. Pregnancy hormones can be very good for your sexy life. *wink*




    Overall, I loved the way the story turned out. The Proposition and The Proposal will both go into my library as solid reads. Again, I loved the characters and the storyline. There is a novella, called The Party,  that tells the story about how Aidan and Emma first met. I will definitely read it at some point, but what I want to see more of...the nephews! I've heard others say the same thing, so maybe this will happen if we all unite! Make sure to add this series to your reading pile. 




    Quotes:
    ~"Please, Em. I love you so much it hurts. I ache for you in my soul. Please...I can't live without you. I want to be with you every minute of every day. I want to marry you and make a life with you. I want to raise Noah and be a family together. Please...please say you want to be with me forever."-pg 265




    ~"Hey, Em, we could put you and Aidan on Skype if you'd like?" Connor suggested. 
    "I do not want my vagina Sykping! I just want Aidan here, okay?" Emma shouted with a rage that Aidan hadn't experienced very many times. -pg 376

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5