Customer Reviews for

The Proposal

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of ...
I agreee with many of the reviewers that the first book was better. I didn't connect with the characters as I did in the first book. It was still an enjoyable book, but I thought it would have been better if the author had completed the story in one book. This trend of spreading a story over multiple books needs to stop.

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Who writes these glowing reviews...

Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge ...
Part one was better. This was okay but as a stand alone not even close to the epic description of a love story it is getting from hopefully independent reviewers. This exemplifies once again the bad business model of stretching a story into parts so that you can charge the consumer more money. The expectation for subsequent installments is greater and usually not met.

posted by On-to-the-next-book on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love it

    Definitely could handle more books about these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Ok, The Proposal ran my heart through a marathon. I wanted, no n

    Ok, The Proposal ran my heart through a marathon. I wanted, no needed, Aidan and Emma to make it work. There were a few scares, but in the end, I was thrilled with the way things turned out. 




    Aidan. Aidan. Aidan. Boy did he work hard in this book. Yes, he needed to do what ever it took to get Emma back, but he broke my heart. When Emma is forced to go on bed rest, Aidan is there for her. She goes to stay with him and he tries to prove to her that he can be the kind of man/father she needs. He was so attentive and loving. I understood why it took time for Emma to trust him and his feelings. Their relationship is intense and a bit complicated. They can't just see where things go. Especially when a baby is involved.  Now, there wasn't as much sexy in this book, but I was ok with that. The moments there was sexy, were pretty hot. Pregnancy hormones can be very good for your sexy life. *wink*




    Overall, I loved the way the story turned out. The Proposition and The Proposal will both go into my library as solid reads. Again, I loved the characters and the storyline. There is a novella, called The Party,  that tells the story about how Aidan and Emma first met. I will definitely read it at some point, but what I want to see more of...the nephews! I've heard others say the same thing, so maybe this will happen if we all unite! Make sure to add this series to your reading pile. 




    Quotes:
    ~"Please, Em. I love you so much it hurts. I ache for you in my soul. Please...I can't live without you. I want to be with you every minute of every day. I want to marry you and make a life with you. I want to raise Noah and be a family together. Please...please say you want to be with me forever."-pg 265




    ~"Hey, Em, we could put you and Aidan on Skype if you'd like?" Connor suggested. 
    "I do not want my vagina Sykping! I just want Aidan here, okay?" Emma shouted with a rage that Aidan hadn't experienced very many times. -pg 376

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a wonderful book. It moved pretty quickly but i still could not put it down! I was looking forward to reading it after reading the Proposition a few months ago. If you are looking for an easy read with lots of love and romance then this is the book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    I LOVED both the books! I am so glad both books were out already

    I LOVED both the books! I am so glad both books were out already when I began reading them, otherwise waiting for the second book would have killed me. GREAT BOOKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Read!

    quick read for a weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Good read

    The preface was great additionto story, this was good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!

    I enjoyed this series so much I have read it twice. Sad to see the story end but hope to read more about Aidan & Emma in the book about Pesh. Looking forward to the upcoming book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Awesome! Looking forward to the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this series!

    You will not be able to put this book down...loved the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    This is one of the best series that I've read in a long time. In

    This is one of the best series that I've read in a long time. In this book i loved reading all the groveling that Aidan had to do. Loved how we got to watch him grow as a person and realize what he truly wanted. I thought the ending was perfect. 
    " PLEASE, EM. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH IT HURTS. I ACHE FOR YOU IN MY SOUL. PLEASE...I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT YOU....."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved this book! I am SO glad I gave it a chance. I

    I absolutely loved this book! I am SO glad I gave it a chance. I had both books on my kindle but kept passing over them and now I wish I had read them sooner. I HIGHLY recommend these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly Recommend!!

    I absolutely loved this book! Emma & Aidan's journey continues.... Make sure to add The Proposition & The Proposal to the TOP of your "To Be Read" list!!! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I really enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it.

    I really enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Amazing story, I want more!!!!

    If your a sucker for love, you won't put this down!!! Read "The Proposition" first and then this. AWESOME love story and well written! Its been some time since I haven't been able to put a book down and this one did it for me! Thank you for a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Loved

    One of my favs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    "LOVED it!!". Loved this book!!! It was great to see t

    "LOVED it!!". Loved this book!!! It was great to see them finally get their HEA!!! I can't wait to read more from Katie Ashley, she's AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    So, I suppose if you are reading about The Proposal, you've read

    So, I suppose if you are reading about The Proposal, you've read The Proposition.... It starts off trying to fix "that thing" that happened at the end of The Proposition. There is so much angst and drama. I loved every second of it. I want to know where to find me an Aiden. Aiden and Emma have so much love for each other, and I love watching/reading them try to sort out all their feelings and emotions thru-out. I had my heart in my throat for chapter after chapter. I don't know much else to say, other than I don't think this book could have proceeded more perfectly. I loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    JUST LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT EXCELLENT

    Another great book. So glad to read this second book... youll just love this story. Cant wait to read more from tgis author!

    Excellent BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    What a beautiful sequel! The Proposal finished off Emma and Aida

    What a beautiful sequel! The Proposal finished off Emma and Aidan's story perfectly.
    I loved reading about Aidan taking care of Emma and honestly, I liked that he was made to wait due to what he did in the last book!!
    Pesh is the sweetest and I heard there's a book for him, so excited! This is an amazing book, pick it up now :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Aidan oh Aidan! Is a cocky SOB but he's got the goods to back it

    Aidan oh Aidan! Is a cocky SOB but he's got the goods to back it up. After Book #1 The Proposition, I wanted to kick Aidan. The Proposal Is the sequel and this time I wanted to smack Emma. Speaking of wanting to smack someone - Dr. Pesh Nadeen - back off dude! What a roller coaster of emotions this book took me through. I laughed, I cried and I got really mad.  Mistakes are made on both sides but somehow it all works out in the end. I am a die hard addict of THE happy ending. Katie Ashley's The Proposal delivers in every way. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6