Customer Reviews for

The Proposition 1: The Ferro Family

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Review for an ARC. This is my honest review: Calling all Ferro f

Review for an ARC. This is my honest review:
Calling all Ferro fans! This one hit it out of the ballpark. I have a feeling this is going to be the Arrangements rival series. It was hot and heavy just like the Arrangement only The Proposition holds so many secrets we are...
Review for an ARC. This is my honest review:
Calling all Ferro fans! This one hit it out of the ballpark. I have a feeling this is going to be the Arrangements rival series. It was hot and heavy just like the Arrangement only The Proposition holds so many secrets we are waiting to come out.
I really hope this one outlast the 5 series H.M. Ward is planing. This is one hot book. Who wouldn't like blackmail and sex? And of course we are left with a cliff hanger. I can't wait to find out what all goes on in this new series. But one thing for sure it's going to be hot and steamy story lines for sure.

HollyMichelleMorales

posted by HollyMichelleMorales on December 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

125 pages? Try 60-something. But that's not even the dumbest par

125 pages? Try 60-something. But that's not even the dumbest part about this. This woman writes a sexy romance, and now lover is blackmailing her and threatening to come clean  about it  being a true story? Uh.. OK? AND?  Not worth letting yourself get pimped out by a d...
125 pages? Try 60-something. But that's not even the dumbest part about this. This woman writes a sexy romance, and now lover is blackmailing her and threatening to come clean  about it  being a true story? Uh.. OK? AND?  Not worth letting yourself get pimped out by a douchebag you don't love. Definitely not worth $2.99 to read about. Wish I could unread this piece of crap.

posted by omgdiepls on December 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    I loved the book.  The part I don't like is the pieces/parts the

    I loved the book.  The part I don't like is the pieces/parts the books comes in.   I would rather pay more and read a complete book and not wait/forget to her the second part latter.  If an author is creative enough, sic his the case with this writer they would not need to milk te audience into buying pie es of the book.  Case in point, fifty shades, huger games, divergent etc... Yes there are sequels but that's just its sequels not a 125 page book.  I am just saying as a paying consumer, it becomes old to not get what you pay for and in this case I pay to have the writer I terrain me not milk me for pieces of a whole book.  I did give this piece 3 stars because it has great potential and would be better as a whole.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Want to love this story but I know this author will drag it out

    Want to love this story but I know this author will drag it out into short volumes (really chapters). It could be better to wait out this series until it ends because this could turn into another The Arrangement saga. Never ending.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    The Proposition is a rip off!

    It is frustrating when you pay for a book and the book is only a preview of what is to come. As it is, I wouldn't purchase this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    125 pages? Try 60-something. But that's not even the dumbest par

    125 pages? Try 60-something. But that's not even the dumbest part about this. This woman writes a sexy romance, and now lover is blackmailing her and threatening to come clean  about it  being a true story? Uh.. OK? AND?  Not worth letting yourself get pimped out by a douchebag you don't love. Definitely not worth $2.99 to read about. Wish I could unread this piece of crap.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Review for an ARC. This is my honest review: Calling all Ferro f

    Review for an ARC. This is my honest review:
    Calling all Ferro fans! This one hit it out of the ballpark. I have a feeling this is going to be the Arrangements rival series. It was hot and heavy just like the Arrangement only The Proposition holds so many secrets we are waiting to come out.
    I really hope this one outlast the 5 series H.M. Ward is planing. This is one hot book. Who wouldn't like blackmail and sex? And of course we are left with a cliff hanger. I can't wait to find out what all goes on in this new series. But one thing for sure it's going to be hot and steamy story lines for sure.

    HollyMichelleMorales

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Thanks for Reviews

    Im glad I read the reviews first. Im not paying money for a chapter at a time read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Sick of purchasing a chapter at a time

    Ward is an amazing writer but loses my interest by putting out a chapter at a time. It is not a book and it is annoying to read something like this spread out over time. I'm not purchasing anymore chapters. Write the whole book and publish it at once!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Yes

    I am a huge J. Frost fan because of her story line, details and description but H M Ward just blew me away! I am going to read every book starting now! Loved every second

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    This is a review from an ARC...  At first I was a little confuse

    This is a review from an ARC... 
    At first I was a little confused with who's point of view the book started .. But I stuck it out and as always was never disappointed ...
     I am an addict when it comes to the ferro brothers but Bryan Ferro is now added to the list.  This book is on another level of sexy, sultry, romantic, intenseful, and captivating..
    ALL I CAN SAY IS HM WARD IS AMAZING!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Great story with intrigue. Makes you crave the next book to see

    Great story with intrigue. Makes you crave the next book to see where it goes next. The Ferro men make you want them no matter how bad boy they act. Keep giving us more is what I have to say to H.M. Ward! Can't wait to get the next book and see which Ferro while tickle my senses.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Love it!!! I love all of H.M. Ward's books!! And with the propos

    Love it!!! I love all of H.M. Ward's books!! And with the proposition she has done it again!!  It's love,loss,blackmail,
    & a sexy Ferro cousin!!! What more could you ask for?!? Can't wait till the next one comes out!!! (As well as al few of her other books, that I'm patiently     
    Waiting for the next installment !!:)
    Keep in mind that it is a series... So yes you will be left wanting more and counting down the days till the next book!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    What can I say? Once again H.M. Ward has lured me in with anothe

    What can I say? Once again H.M. Ward has lured me in with another hot Ferro male! I can't wait for the next book to find out more about what really makes Bryan tick. I'm hooked on this story right from the start!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    I got an Arc to review and OMG did I love it. If you are a fan o

    I got an Arc to review and OMG did I love it. If you are a fan of the Ferro's you will love this book.
    Hallie's boyfriend Neil is an ass and will make you want to punch him in the face while her best friend is just so great you can't help but like her
    Loved how the story drew you in from the beginning and left you wanting more


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    OMG!!  H.M. Ward has done it again, she has me totally hooked on

    OMG!!  H.M. Ward has done it again, she has me totally hooked on another Ferro male!!  This time it is cousin Bryan and this steamy story about a long ago affair that comes to life again. Only this time completely on his terms!  I'm left wanting to know so much more about this Ferro and their history.Circumstances have poor Hallie desperate and frightened. But oh there is a solution, one she hadn't even planned on. At least that is what she thinks, until.......let's just say blackmail is involved.  
    Please don't make me wait too long for the story to continue!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    I received an ARC for an honest review of this new book and I c


    I received an ARC for an honest review of this new book and I can't say enough about it, I loved it, I was on the edge of my seat wondering
    what was going to happen in that room and then its over and I am dying. I am just as anxious to read the next one as I always am to read the
    next arrangement story, H.M. owns me now, I am a prisoner to her books, waiting for the next story about Sean and Avery and now I will
    also be waiting for the next one about Bryan and Hallie, I can't get enough of her books. I love Bryan, he seems as dominate as Sean, as
    passionate as Sean, but not as tortured as Sean, yes something happened but not as dark as what Sean relives in his mind over and
    over again, they are both too hot and too sexy, I would take either or both lol. I want to say so much about Neil but I don't want to ruin it for
    others but I am biting my tongue because of how angry I am. I love the premise behind the storyline and think it will be fun learning about
    their past and really curious to find out what happened to split Bryan and Hallie apart and what other skeletons is Hallie hiding in her
    closet, hmmmm Once again can't wait for the next installment. Great job!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    It is time for a new Ferro to make us fall in love. Bryan promis

    It is time for a new Ferro to make us fall in love. Bryan promises to live up to expectations in this new series (5 installments) of a new Ferro dreamboat.

    We are introduced to Hallie who is trying very hard to deal with all the horrible things her life life has been plagued with as of late. She is trying to survive her adoptive father's death, the loss of her home, and the insecurities of a future that is no longer clear. Bryan Ferro is part of her past... maybe he should have stayed there for her peace of mind.

    This first installment in the series is masterfully written. These new characters will not only haunt us, but will fill our minds with new pictures of dreams, love, emotions, and most of all the plot promises to twist and turn. No one like H.M. Ward to take us for a roller coaster ride where life moves fast and sometimes everything is upside down. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I anxiously wait for the next installment!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    I love the Ferro hot, and sexy men!!!!

    I love the Ferro hot, and sexy men!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    I loved this book! I received this book as an advanced review co

    I loved this book! I received this book as an advanced review copy and I can honestly say this book is amazing! Holly has done it again! I cannot wait until the sequel comes out so that I can travel the road that Holly so vividly paints for us all through her magnificent writing. I loved the story line because the road the characters are taken on is in my opinion completely unexpected although I was pleasantly surprised. I love all the Ferro boys, but I have to be honest and tell you that Bryan has captured me completely. His character is so not what I expected from the previous mentions of him in Holly's other books. This depiction of him is soooo much better!! When it comes down to sweet and loving Peter is my guy, but when you talk about dark, commanding, and sexy BRYAN is most definitely my guy.... Keep up the great work Holly I love your books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Vrry Intense

    Bryan gives Sean a run for his money. I loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Love this book

    I cannot get enough of the Fero family! These are great series and I love how the characters make appearances in the other Ferro series. I would recommend for great short reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3