Customer Reviews for

The Proposition 4: The Ferro Family

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I was fortunate enough to receive an advanced reader's copy. Luc

I was fortunate enough to receive an advanced reader's copy. Lucky, lucky me!!! Just when you think
things couldn't get any more intense or mind boggling, Holly does it to us again! To say the book is hot
is an understatement. I mean hellooooo, it's Bryan Ferro. We al...
I was fortunate enough to receive an advanced reader's copy. Lucky, lucky me!!! Just when you think
things couldn't get any more intense or mind boggling, Holly does it to us again! To say the book is hot
is an understatement. I mean hellooooo, it's Bryan Ferro. We all know that the Ferro men do the highest
level of hotness. They are in a class all to themselves. You have to read this book. You don't want to
miss out on what's going on with Bryan and Hallie. This installment of the series was so breathtaking, I
read it twice. The emotions Hallie goes through as she reflects on her past and current feelings for
Bryan, mesmerizing. We finally learn what caused the breakup between Hallie and Bryan years before.
Those familiar with the Ferro family know how deceitful some of the members can be. Even knowing so,
I was still shocked to learn the lengths they would go to to destroy Bryan's happiness. With family like
that, who needs enemies? While Bryan has his own family secretly destroying his happiness, Hallie
has the douche of all douches Neil. Am I the only one who wanted to jump into the book and kick this
guy's ass? I am beyond livid with that jerk. Although some questions were answered, Holly left us with
even more. I'm on pins and needles wondering how this story will end. Bryan has become my second
favorite Ferro man (second to Sean). I want so much for he and Hallie to get a HEA. They're both fighters
and have been through so much. If the rating scale had more stars available, I would definitely rate this
book higher than a 5. It's that good! 

posted by Christon-Benford on April 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Save your money for a full book elsewhere

Another series by this author to drag on and rip off readers. You get only about two scenes of a story, one long drawn out sex scene and another about the female lead with a nasty older woman. Otherwise, no substance and a insult to brain cancer patients. Shameful.

posted by 13gpb28 on April 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    I was fortunate enough to receive an advanced reader's copy. Luc

    I was fortunate enough to receive an advanced reader's copy. Lucky, lucky me!!! Just when you think
    things couldn't get any more intense or mind boggling, Holly does it to us again! To say the book is hot
    is an understatement. I mean hellooooo, it's Bryan Ferro. We all know that the Ferro men do the highest
    level of hotness. They are in a class all to themselves. You have to read this book. You don't want to
    miss out on what's going on with Bryan and Hallie. This installment of the series was so breathtaking, I
    read it twice. The emotions Hallie goes through as she reflects on her past and current feelings for
    Bryan, mesmerizing. We finally learn what caused the breakup between Hallie and Bryan years before.
    Those familiar with the Ferro family know how deceitful some of the members can be. Even knowing so,
    I was still shocked to learn the lengths they would go to to destroy Bryan's happiness. With family like
    that, who needs enemies? While Bryan has his own family secretly destroying his happiness, Hallie
    has the douche of all douches Neil. Am I the only one who wanted to jump into the book and kick this
    guy's ass? I am beyond livid with that jerk. Although some questions were answered, Holly left us with
    even more. I'm on pins and needles wondering how this story will end. Bryan has become my second
    favorite Ferro man (second to Sean). I want so much for he and Hallie to get a HEA. They're both fighters
    and have been through so much. If the rating scale had more stars available, I would definitely rate this
    book higher than a 5. It's that good! 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Each one of these books just get better and better, it is killin

    Each one of these books just get better and better, it is killing me. I feel the pain when she looks back on their relationship in high school
    and when he reveals what happened back then it breaks my heart. I can't believe the extent this family will go to get rid of someone they
     feel does not measure up, wow how horrible. I love how Bryan is with her when she reveals what happened with Victor. The sex between
     them is so hot, I love the scene where he ties her hands to the luggage rack with his belt, (I won't say anymore, it is so good I don't want
     to take away the pleasure of others reading it for the first time) that whole scene is sizzling hot and he is so sexy and at the end so loving.
    I didn't think I could hate Neil anymore then I already did but what he did this time is just terrible and how is this even legal? Then her going
     to Bryan's house, I love that she stood up to Constance but then we find out what is  really wrong with Bryan, my heart breaks and I am
     finishing the book with tears pouring down my cheeks, I hate this and I don't want this to happen. Now we have to wait for the final book
     and part of me can't wait but part of me doesn't want to read "The End"

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Ferro may be his last name but Bryan is nothing like his cousins

    Ferro may be his last name but Bryan is nothing like his cousins. This is by far (In my opinion) her most steamiest, sensual book, chapter, installment yet. I can understand now how and why Hallie feels so deeply for him. He's under my skin and creeping his way to my heart. I love love love this storyline.

    H.M. Ward¿ you are going to be the death of me. I'm beyond, omg I can't even think of a word to explain how I feel... Bryan Ferro has now surpassed anything I could have imagined him to be. Oh my heart there is an ache for this man.. Ok I need to breath but oh my me *Squeeeee* - Ugh I can't...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    Wow,wow,wow! Hallie is finally finding out what is wrong with Br

    Wow,wow,wow!
    Hallie is finally finding out what is wrong with Bryan and it is a doozy. The emotions really fly in this install ment. Bryan will do anything to be with Hallie and he finally starts telling the truth.
     It is a true love story laced with deceptions and lies. Will Hallie stick around when she finds out what Bryan is battling? Can Bryan be saved or is luck just not on his side? 
    You will laugh, cry and literally feel the pain of these characters as they come to life in the pages ahead. H.M. Ward brings a dark edge to this story and leaves you wanting more. I would definitely recommend this book. It is honestly one of her best!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    I received an ARC for an honest review, so here it goes. The fi

    I received an ARC for an honest review, so here it goes.

    The first two chapters made me cringe because I felt like they were extremely redundant. I will say, though, that it is not Holly's normal style. Perhaps she was going for a different vibe. However, after getting past that point, the book had the usual drama and hot Ferro. Then, Hallie faces off against an unnamed (I'm not naming because I don't want to spoil it); we end up with even more questions! Still no answers.

    The ending, however, totally ruined it for me. I cannot see a happy ending for this series after where it left off, which is just plain sad.
    I want the characters to at least find themselves, if they cannot have each other.
    :0( I guess we, as readers, just continue feeling bad for Hallie and now Bryan too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was an emotional installment & I have no doubt the next

    This was an emotional installment & I have no doubt the next more will be even more so.  Hallie and Bryan finally talk about the past and why they broke up. Hallie learns about Bryan's illness. Neil becomes more of a douchebag and I hope Hallie leaves him high and dry soon. 
    Very hot, steamy, juicy sex scene.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    I received an extraordinary, phenomenal, heart-wrenching, hot an

    I received an extraordinary, phenomenal, heart-wrenching, hot and steamy, romantic, emotionally highly recommended well written Advanced Reviewer's Copy of The Proposition 4: The Ferro Family by H.M. Ward.
    Neil, the horrible no good fiancé from down under, is still taking full advantage of Hallie's money but all her thoughts revolve around her love for Bryan Ferro. Hallie is scared and anxious as she wonders what could be wrong with Bryan and whole heartedly gives in to her feelings for him.
    Read the outstanding, captivating, fabulous, erotic, romantic story The Proposition 4: The Ferro Family by H.M. Ward.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The turmoil, the sexual tension, the release and the love is slo

    The turmoil, the sexual tension, the release and the love is slowly destroying me. Dramatic? Yes, but this is a Ferro story and it is what it is. As soon as I opened the book, WHAM, tears damnit! Not again Ward, not again *sniffles*.. However there is more to the story and it is some very naughty pleasure. I got so caught up in Hallie & Bryan and their unfolding eroticism I had to get myself readjusted on the couch several times lol.. Very serious! In this book we delve a little deeper into Hallie & Bryans past (Yay) and better yet we rarely deal with asshat Neil.. Oh and there are a few Ferro family members I wouldn't mind slapping around. The ending of course is a little rough ( no spoilers ) I cried again, got snot everywhere; it got ugly. I'm in that frame of mind of I can't wait for the last book of this story and I will be so so sad to see this story end.


    As always: Thank you so much HM Ward. You Rock Chica!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Great author another great book

    Love it keeps you craving more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    All of the Proposition Books are Awesome. Once again HM Ward is

    All of the Proposition Books are Awesome. Once again HM Ward is AWESOME!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    complete disappointment

    This one is a complete disappointment for me. This is my least favorite series by her, and if all her series' didn't overlap I probably would not bother with this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    I LIKED Proposition 1,2,and 3, I LOVED Proposition 4. I found my

    I LIKED Proposition 1,2,and 3, I LOVED Proposition 4. I found myself very involved in the lives of Bryan and Hallie, the two main characters in the series. Raw emotions I understood, could relate to, felt and even my own emotions expressedfor and with these two characters. Fro beginning to the very end I was lost in this book and with Bryan and Hallie, the outside world did not matter to me at all till I
    finished my book.  This is a book to read on a weekend all to your self, a wet, cold, grey day, wanting to find a  great  book within a good series  of books  and  one heartfelt story.   H.M. Ward you did it again BRAVO !!  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    huge fan of h.m. ward but ...

    i love her books, i love her characters. they are so lovable and messed up. i find myself desperately wanting everything to work out and then, doh, another curve ball. and the sex is brilliant! but, and i hate to throw a but in here, but, the sequels are killing me. despite the fact that the books are short, it seems like each of her series goes on forever. i have lost interest with another one and this one is starting to lose me too. please tie this one up in a dirty bow soon! i'm only giving it a 4 star instead of 5 because of that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Save your money for a full book elsewhere

    Another series by this author to drag on and rip off readers. You get only about two scenes of a story, one long drawn out sex scene and another about the female lead with a nasty older woman. Otherwise, no substance and a insult to brain cancer patients. Shameful.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    OMG! This is the first book of hers that I have read where I wan

    OMG! This is the first book of hers that I have read where I wanted to cry at the end. With only one more part to go, I was hoping for a HEA but after the ending to this part, I do not think that is going to happen. If it doesn't, I hope that Hallie dumps Neil. She shouldn't have to settle to keep from being alone. Now that she knows why Bryan broke up with her to begin with, I wonder what Jon's mom thinks Hallie has on her. I cannot wait until the last book comes out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    I am writing an honest review based on a reserved copy I receive

    I am writing an honest review based on a reserved copy I received. I do not give spoilers but I will tell you what I think.

    First things first, this story is not for the faint of heart. You will feel very strong emotions reading this story. If you read it and it upsets you, you have been warned.

    Despite the difficult subject matter this volume in Bryan and Hallie's tale was extremely informative. More of their back-story has been revealed. Something else that we understand is how much the Ferro's really don't like Hallie and why that is. Furthermore, we know how far they are willing to go to get rid of her.

    This book has multiple full no holds barred steamy scenes. I repeat, if you are faint of heart, you have been warned.

    I enjoyed this volume and found it to be helpful in answering many of the questions that still lingered about this couple. The ending still leaves some questions but it is the perfect setup for the final volume.

    There is no way you can read this and not love Bryan Ferro more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    I received an advanced readers copy and am floored.  This book s

    I received an advanced readers copy and am floored.  This book series has had me wanting and waiting for more each time.  I have read very few books that could take me from one emotion to the next just by a characters reaction or an event that occurs.  I really would like to strangle the older Ferro women and a cousin for being so bitter and mean.  Neil I want to punch in the face.  Bryan is like his cousins so if you are familiar with his family, you know the drill.  If not, you must absolutely invest your time in getting to know them.  Hallie I just feel sorry for in different ways.  Sorry for all she's been through and how she feels like she owes things to so many people even though she's been treated like dirt.  This book revealed must know information and had my heart hurting.  It is a must read and a will not disappoint.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Received an arc copy! Love H.M. Ward!  Wow! The emotions that r

    Received an arc copy! Love H.M. Ward! 

    Wow! The emotions that ran through the 4th book of The Proposition are just breathtaking! While the sad undertone of the inevitable looms through the story, the passion and playfulness of Bryan & Hallie could not be extinguished!
    The detail in the writing made the imaging of this volume so easy to do. The anger Hallie has towards Neil is palpable (as well it should be) however she needs to kick her managers @$$ too!

    The ignorance of Bryan's family (sans Jonathan) is beyond belief. How can money and power blind so many to the pain that a loved one is suffering! I can't wait to find out what Hallie has on that matriarchal witch.
    How long do we have to wait?!?! It is going to be agony!!! H.M. Ward has done it again! She can captivate an audience like no other!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Must read

    What can I say about this installment that I haven't said about all Ferro books. Bryan finally explains himself to Hallie, however there are so many twists, turns and upside down loops I can't even guess where this book is going! Neil needs to seriously go visit Victor C. In hell!! Not sure how what he does in this book is legal, but I know one thing is for sure if Bryan finds out in book 5 heads could roll. I have been left on the roller coaster upside down waiting on book 5 wishing someone could knock me out to make the wait less painfull. H.M. Ward has down it again with a captivating full of drama nail bitting book. Must read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    **ARC/Complementary copy received in exchange for an honest revi

    **ARC/Complementary copy received in exchange for an honest review.**




    First, may I just say that H.M. Ward has done it again. Her writing style is such that it draws you in, and keeps you wanting more, and more, AND MORE! 




    With that said Bryan and Hallie have history, as those who are following this series would know. That history is muddled like everything else Ferro related. If you think the Ferro's are sketchy characters I have news for you, Hallie's current boyfriend Neil and her agent Cecily are sketchy...really sketchy. Hallie is a fighter, a survivor, and a bit overwhelmed so she may be missing out on some other important things occurring in her life. Bryan drops a bomb...a HUGE bomb on Hallie, the truth. A truth none of the others in the Ferro clan knows or care to know or see.




    Mysteries still remain with the Neil, Cecily, and Hallie triangle...yes I'm considering that a triangle. Bryan's and Hallie's Proposition, Hallie and what she did, what she may know, what she does know, where exactly is her best-friend, and how the other Ferro's may react to her resurfacing. 




    What I do know is that Hallie and Bryan have chemistry! Like I probably would have passed chemistry the first time if it was about the Proposition series...LOL. This volume made me hot and bothered, made me angry, and it also made me want to cry. 




    You can never go wrong with H.M. Ward and the Ferro.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3