Customer Reviews for

The Proverbs 31 Woman and Other Biblical Women

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Love love

Thank you great story

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Very informative.

posted by 6411348 on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love love

    Thank you great story

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    All women and men should read

    It is a new way of seeing how valuable you are

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Very informative.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Useful for attaining truth

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This book fits women of today as well as it did in biblical times. It tells us how to live for God. We have different lifestyles now but we aren't so different than we were back then. God is the same today, yesterday and forever.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Proverbs 31

    This writing was thoughtful and informative of what the writer thought but not necessarily what the Bible says. A lot of time was spent justifying and to me manipulating her opinion to be fact. I'm afraid several times I wanted to exit the book but continued until almost the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    The Way Of The G

    I read the Blood Cries Out. Scots Mother,s
    Stoy. I was disappionted that scot barily mentioned her, His step father, and his Grandmoter. He does mention the vital role there prayers brought the miracle of God to save and heal his life. He metioed that he ws murded by a gangbager.Show photos of how brutaly you were attaced.

    Explain how you we're murded and lived. I appreciate your testimony and that God gae you a second chance to receive His Son Jesus Christ as you Lord and Savior.


    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Proverbs 31 Women

    An interesting and inspiring read. All women of faith would benefit from this book, no matter where their lives as Christians are. Not at all "preachy" or boring- and great for young women's spiritual development, too! I am highly recommending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Great Collection

    I enjoyed this book which contains a great selection of accounts of ladies in the Bible.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    31 woman in the bible

    I think it is very good book it tells you about the women in the bible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Good and informative

    This is a good book helps us to understand proverb 31 woman better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    The bible is not the place to look for strong

    Female role models.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Not useful

    Biased against women

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2