Customer Reviews for

The Public Pretender

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Story

Fell in love with the characters, who feel real. The story development produces a gripping read as the fiery protagonist is forced to face a terrible choice, her fears and her flaws inside and outside of the courtroom.

posted by 2846800 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A LONG STORY

KEEPS YOU INTERESTED HOWEVER IS REALLY DRAWN OUT.

posted by OllieBS on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great Story

    Fell in love with the characters, who feel real. The story development produces a gripping read as the fiery protagonist is forced to face a terrible choice, her fears and her flaws inside and outside of the courtroom.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Book!

    Honestly, you just don't want to put it down. Really good book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Awesome book! Page turner from beginning to end. Kept me up late

    Awesome book! Page turner from beginning to end. Kept me up late at night reading it, just to finish it. Can't wait for the next book. Definitely needs a sequel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed the book, it was hard to put down!
    Needs a good proof reading otherwise it would have been a 5 star book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Loved it!

    The story was great, couldn't put it down• Would love to see more from this writer!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    nancy72NL

    I really enjoyed this book,so much that I couldn't or didn't want to put it down. Waas a great ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Awesome

    A great free read. Loved the characters and the plot.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great Story

    It was a bit long, and took me a little while to get into it but once I got near the middle I didn't want to put it down. This is a must read and I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Incredible!

    From the very first chapter, I absolutely didn't want to put this book down! I fell in love with the characters, and they are so well developed you actually feel like they are real people in your life. The plot is excellent and very well developed...gripping doesn't even begin to describe it. Right up to the last page, I was trying to figure out how things would end. I would reccomend this to everyone and I will be reading it again, I'm sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Read in 2 days!!!

    I had to force myself to go to bed at 3am!! This book had me so curious to know what was going to happen next!
    (I love Nathan by the way!! Lol)...
    You will really enjoy this book... lots of exciting suspense!
    Much success to the author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Worth five stars!

    This story snares you from the beginning

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great read!

    This book was great! I couldn't put it down. I also think this book would make a great lifetime movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This was a good story. Makes you wonder about corruption in our judicial system. A few editing errors but a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    A LONG STORY

    KEEPS YOU INTERESTED HOWEVER IS REALLY DRAWN OUT.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Great read

    Very well written book, the character developement was as it should be. Wish the ending contained more drama considering the build up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    great read

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    A representation of what is happening in the real world!

    Reminds us that we are mere mortals....don't take life for granted! Reminds me that some people have no respect for life...loyalty...love...courage...etc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Starts off okay but....

    This book started out okay and got my attention. However, by the ending, my crediablity was completely wiped out. I did finish it, but I don't think this is one I will re-read. Just not realistic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Dragged

    I just could not get into this book. The premise seemed interesting but I ended up putting it aside without even finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great book

    !

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2