Customer Reviews for

The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook: 77 Simple Italian Recipes Made in Minutes

Average Rating 4.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    I love to cook, and I love it when I am able to find easy and ta

    I love to cook, and I love it when I am able to find easy and tasty recipes. This book provides just what it says. The recipes are quick and easy, and I can’t wait to try the no bake limoncello cheesecake cups. If you love to cook then you’ll love this cookbook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    This book gives the confidence to this Texas boy that he can mov

    This book gives the confidence to this Texas boy that he can move up from bbq and beans to the world
     of Italian cuisine. All of the recipes have prep times of 15 minutes or less and the steps look like even
     I can follow them. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Good, Traditional Italian Far

    This is a traditionalist's cookbook, and what is wrong with that?

    It is very well laid-out, with all the important tools and ingredients listed up front, and then begins with simple recipes that could be mastered by someone who has, perhaps, never cooked italian food before.
    The recipes get more difficult as they go along, which makes sense since you should also be more familiar with the techniques and comfortable with working with the ingredients. I would recommend this book to anyone who wanted to learn basic, traditional Italian cooking in a relatively short period of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Everyone loves Italian food, but hates paying $20+ for a good pa

    Everyone loves Italian food, but hates paying $20+ for a good pasta dish that covers 5% of the plate. Save yourself the car drive and the wallet cleaning by cooking your favorite Italian dish at home! The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook covers a ton of real Italian recipes that are easy (and cheap) to make. Plus, you can impress your friends and family on how much you know about Italian foods not considered pasta because this book also covers seafood, meat, and poultry dishes that are simply delightful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook is full of recipes for any

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook is full of recipes for any chef--beginner or just unfamiliar with Italian cuisine--and is definitely accessible. Along with providing abundant delicious Italian recipes, the cookbook tells readers how they may save money on ingredients. Overall The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook is a solid example of a nice guideline for basic Italian cooking. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Finally, a cookbook that is practical and sensitive to the lives

    Finally, a cookbook that is practical and sensitive to the lives of 21st century Americans. This cookbook offers helpful tips for the average cook while also providing timesaving substitutions for easier meals.  The recipes range from simple and essential to unique and more complicated, providing more variety and options.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    This book has lots of easy recipes that seem to be quick to make

    This book has lots of easy recipes that seem to be quick to make. I haven’t made any yet. I like to eat, but I don’t really like to cook, so I need quick to make recipes in my life. This book was written conversationally and therefore easy to read, so that saved time as well. It was interesting reading about the difference between certain tools as well as the time and money saving chapter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    This cookbook is perfect for people who are new to Italian cooki

    This cookbook is perfect for people who are new to Italian cooking or simply want to make something authentic. I was surprised at the number of different recipes that are available in this cookbook. There are even many tips and tricks that can help in the kitchen that I love. There are recipes in here for risotto which is something I never thought I could do on my own. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    This is a nice book for family learning as it gives you easy to

    This is a nice book for family learning as it gives you easy to follow instructions and ready for pick-up list of supplies and locations to get the items. This book gives you a chance to experiment with names, techniques, equipment, while truly getting the experience that can mimic a professional chef. Recommended book and Happy cooking to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Mamma Mia! This was a great addition to my kitchen! Since readin

    Mamma Mia! This was a great addition to my kitchen! Since reading it I have enjoyed new recipes that were simple and fast to make! I loved the eggplant pizzas and Sicilian swordfish! I never thought I'd be able to make a canoli, but now it's become my signature dessert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2014

    This book gives the reader a simple approach to preparing a deli

    This book gives the reader a simple approach to preparing a delicious Italian meal with all the trimmings. The recipes in the book are simple, yet mouth watering.  This gives the average person a realistic approach to cooking a good hearty 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Such a great recipe book!  I love Italian food and these recipes

    Such a great recipe book!  I love Italian food and these recipes are not only amazingly delicious, they are super easy to make. Enjoy this one, it's fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2014

     QUICK & EASY ITALIAN COOKBOOK 77 TOO EASY TO AVOID - TOO YU

     QUICK & EASY ITALIAN COOKBOOK 77
    TOO EASY TO AVOID - TOO YUMMY NOT TO SHARE! 
    This cookbook is so simple and tasty, you might just become the Hostess with the Most-est!   Have you ever seen dishes on TV and think, I could never make that, Wrong!  
    Filled with easy to follow recipes with easy to find ingredients.  Whether it's pasta for dinner or ?  
    Don't worry there are great ideas for Chicken, Beef, Pork and so much more!
    Think Dessert should be served first?  Then try making Candied Pignolis or Italian Drop Cookies.  
    Impress the toughest critic with quick Banana Sorbet!  It's sure to satisfy the sweetest tooth in the house.  
    There is something for everyone whether you prefer savory or sweet,

    Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook 77 will help make every meal delicious!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    This book is chock-full of absolutely delicious recipes, serious

    This book is chock-full of absolutely delicious recipes, seriously if you like Italian food you probably won't be disappointed with this book. It goes into some of the context of the Italian food that is outlined in this book, like how it developed and what other cultures influenced it. There's also a lot of little descriptions on different Italian-attributed tools and techniques.This book is chock-full of absolutely delicious recipes, seriously if you like Italian food you probably won't be disappointed with this book. It goes into some of the context of the Italian food that is outlined in this book, like how it developed and what other cultures influenced it. There's also a lot of little descriptions on different Italian-attributed tools and techniques.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    There are many Italian cookbooks from which to choose. My favor

    There are many Italian cookbooks from which to choose. My favorites emphasize fresh ingredients and very short ingredient lists. This book is an excellent example of a cookbook that would be easy to use and yet varied enough to provide you with many different styles of Italian cooking. It emphasizes the basics, which once you master them you can cook just about any type of Italian meal. Without emphasizing one particular region of Italy it also allows you to use fresh ingredients from throughout the year. This would be a great cookbook for the budding Italian chef.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    77 Delightful Recipes That Save You Time and Money. I found thi

    77 Delightful Recipes That Save You Time and Money. I found this cookbook to be reader friendly and full of great tips for beginners, while still delivering truly tasty Italian meals. With the friendliest of tones, the author explains that true Italian cooking is all about fresh ingredients that are packed with flavor. It's called quick and easy for a reason. Plan ahead and buy in-season ingredients, they cost less and have a much better flavor, plus you eliminate those last minute trips to the grocery store. There's a wonderful section on short cuts and chef style tips for the kitchen that are guaranteed to be helpful. You can also buy frozen foods and premade sauces and not feel guilty, but save time. The Quick and Easy Italian Cookbook offers a wide variety of recipes and cooking tips that will end up on your table in short time as delicious meals with outstanding flavor. This cookbook is a spicy jewel to have on hand when it's time for Italian!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    Tried a couple of these recipes so far. On a health food quest a

    Tried a couple of these recipes so far.
    On a health food quest and it does require inventiveness to make healthy food palatable.
    It's fun preparing and creating meals from recipes. My normal way of cooking was just to throw a little of this and a little of that. I like following a recipe- it's kind of fun as well- and there are some good ones in here.
    Good book. I recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    The Next Italian Chef A perfect book to learn how to cook Italia

    The Next Italian Chef
    A perfect book to learn how to cook Italian food.  Teaches the most affordable way to prepare Italian food on
    and budget and in no time.  Everything you need to become your own Italian cook can be found in local grocery
    stores and with the tools you already have in your kitchen.  Great book for beginners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook is quick and easy! The r

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook is quick and easy! The recipes contain simple easy to find ingredients. The recipes are also streamlined with a handful of ingredients. I enjoyed the handy tips throughout the book, many which were new to me. This is a great simple easy Italian cookbook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    The ¿Quick and Easy Italian Cookbook¿ is so much more than your

    The “Quick and Easy Italian Cookbook” is so much more than your basic Italian meals! It has great tips like tomatoes should never be stored in the refrigerator but at room temperature, or to wrap fresh herbs in a damp paper towel in the vegetable crisper. The first recipe I’m going to try is the Asparagus Pancetta Bundles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7