Customer Reviews for

The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook: 77 Simple Italian Recipes Made in Minutes

Average Rating 4.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    This book is no-frills¿no dieting, no unrealistic promises about

    This book is no-frills—no dieting, no unrealistic promises about the health benefits of Italian food—just awesome Italian recipes that are easy to make. I’m not new to cooking myself, but if I was, this would be a book that would embolden me to make more homemade meals. I have a feeling I’ll be coming back to this book a lot to try new recipes and to experiment with the ones I’ve already pulled off. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    This cookbook provides valuable building blocks essential in cre

    This cookbook provides valuable building blocks essential in creating quick and easy Italian favorites.  The first chapter teaches basics such as technique, tools and equipment, and must-have pantry ingredients.  The second half of the book is broken into recipes beginning with appetizers and sauces, and ending with meats and deserts , with multiple chapters in between about pastas and pizzas. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    This is a great little Italian cookbook that includes recipes wh

    This is a great little Italian cookbook that includes recipes which are, as advertised, quick and easy.  The introduction isn’t too long, although some of the info isn’t necessary to the rest of the book. I’ve tried one of the recipes so far, and it turned out well. I liked the clear directions, and the fact that all the ingredients are things that are easily found in the average grocery store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    With it's details on ingredients, special utensils, and specific

    With it's details on ingredients, special utensils, and specific cooking guidelines, this book is one to have for the Italian beginners and lovers. My only critique is some of the “basic” tools seem a little extreme and unnecessary. Overall, the pasta is primo and the desserts are creamy and delicious. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    New cook? Experienced cook? It doesn¿t matter. From saving time

    New cook? Experienced cook? It doesn’t matter. From saving time to saving money to choosing the best utensils The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook sets the stage for you to create the 75 savory included recipes from appetizers, soups, salads, sauces, main dishes and desserts that will make you a superstar in the kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    It¿s a great recipe book filled with recipes with minimal ingred

    It’s a great recipe book filled with recipes with minimal ingredients which I like; from appetizers to desserts, but lacks details about pasta noodles which I would have liked.  Some recipes have time-saver tips and the history or what the meal would go great with which is helpful.  This book is great for money savers and beginners at cooking.  My husband who grew up on Italian food going to love what I make him from this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    From mouthwatering recipes to ways to save money, this book is c

    From mouthwatering recipes to ways to save money, this book is complete from beginning to end. Quick and Easy Italian cookbook starts of with giving you history into Italian cuisine then ends with enough recipes to open up your own restaurant, its a great book from start to finish !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    I will be able to save $14 a plate from not going to my favorite

    I will be able to save $14 a plate from not going to my favorite Italian restaurant anymore;
    thanks to Press I can cook many of my favorite meals eaten out now at home: homemade pizzas, chicken marsala, and lasagna.
      There are several time saving and meal planning techniques listed throughout the book.
    If you're looking to begin your quest into Italian cooking, start here. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    The book was great, lots of quick and easy ideas. Some great in

    The book was great, lots of quick and easy ideas. Some great information for easy store bought substitutions when one needs to fix dinner quick. Chocolate Dipped Oranges, very very yummy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Ahhhh.....Italy and Italian food.  But who has the time and expe

    Ahhhh.....Italy and Italian food.  But who has the time and expertise, right?  If you always thought cooking Italian was out of your league, you're in for a happy surprise! This book makes it easy to create authentic Italian dishes right in your own kitchen. The recipes are both time and budget friendly.  And, just reading the recipes, I could smell the fabulous smells of Italy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    A lot of organized recipes that are not only simple and well-wri

    A lot of organized recipes that are not only simple and well-written, but tasty
    sounding. My family will love them and even I can cook them. We will be
    enjoying many of the same dishes at home that we get in restaurants. This
    book has a lot of information in the first two chapters that will help out. Well
    done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    If you¿re tired of take-out and TV dinners because you have litt

    If you’re tired of take-out and TV dinners because you have little time to cook, then the Quick & Easy
    Italian Cookbook might be just right for you. From tips on easy preparation to 77 appetizers, sauces,
    dinners and desserts, this cookbook offers a variety of delicious recipes that take just minutes to
    prepare. Dazzle your friends with a Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Black-Pepper Glaze in only 20
    minutes…they’ll think you slaved and their mouths will be delighted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    What a great resource for new techniques, tips, and must-have pa

    What a great resource for new techniques, tips, and must-have pantry ingredients for Italian cooking.
    It covers fresh as well as frozen, refrigerated, and dry goods for future-meal planning, which is perfect
    for me since I need a plan and am always missing one or two ingredients. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    Salinas Press really aims to create a cookbook that envelopes it

    Salinas Press really aims to create a cookbook that envelopes its main interest in helping families cook meals that are fast, easy and that don't break the bank. With this most recent cookbook, readers are able to make most of the recipes without having to make a trip to a specialty foods store. Classic Italian family recipes such as Chicken parmesan to how to cook a Swordfish steak bring a balance of the exotic and classic comfort food sure to inspire the taste buds of a cook at any level of experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    After watching Italian cooking shows for years and being too sca

    After watching Italian cooking shows for years and being too scared to try my hand at it, I found this cookbook especially welcoming. All of the recipes are easy to follow and written in language that anyone can comprehend. I particularly recommend the Hot White Chocolate with Frangelico! I highly recommend this cookbook to anyone interested in expanding their culinary repertoire!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

     Very impressed and happy with my purchase of ¿Quick & Easy

     Very impressed and happy with my purchase of “Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook” including “77 Simple Italian
     Recipes Made in Minutes”, it has answered many questions that I have had and makes me feel confident in my
     abilities to cook fine Italian meals. A must have for those who like Italian food and enjoy preparing it using 
     fresh ingredients and time saving tips and techniques.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook: 77 Simple Italian Recipes

    The Quick & Easy Italian Cookbook: 77 Simple Italian Recipes Made in Minutes is a great guide for helping make dinner fast, simple, and delicious! It outlines the basics of Italian cooking in an easy-to-remember style that will serve you well in the kitchen. It also gives great tips on managing time and money, followed by quick and tasty recipes. A great find! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    This cookbook offers a variety of Italian recipes, grouped by co

    This cookbook offers a variety of Italian recipes, grouped by course, that are very easy to follow. I appreciate the accurate estimated prep and cook times, as well as tips for beginners and a glossary of common Italian terms. It was a little disheartening to see how much heavy cream and sugar goes into my favorite recipes, but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    This is a wonderful cookbook!  The recipes are great and definit

    This is a wonderful cookbook!  The recipes are great and definitely easy to prepare.  The book also gives you a rundown on how to save money while preparing Italian style dishes, so you can be an excellent chef on a budget.  This is a must-try for any Italian cuisine fanatics out there or even for beginning cooks who want a break from the traditional recipes they may see in a beginner’s cookbook.  Definitely must buy! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Like many other books in this series, this serves a great entry

    Like many other books in this series, this serves a great entry point into the world of  cooking. If Italian food isn’t an all
    consuming obsession for you, this book understands. It keeps things simple, helpful, and direct, all while giving you
    plenty of recipes, both fan favorites and lesser known. If you’re looking to get started without committing to the intimidating
    volume of a comprehensive Italian cookbook, I thing this is a great place to start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4