Customer Reviews for

The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook: 77 Paleo Diet Recipes Made in Minutes

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I was so happy when i got this edition of paleo "fiction&qu

I was so happy when i got this edition of paleo "fiction";)  its an indispensable recipe book for everyday use.
I like to highlight the recipes i want to try, and this time almost all pages are bright orange. Looking forward to making a cauliflower
 crust piz...
I was so happy when i got this edition of paleo "fiction";)  its an indispensable recipe book for everyday use.
I like to highlight the recipes i want to try, and this time almost all pages are bright orange. Looking forward to making a cauliflower
 crust pizza with cashew cheese - its perfect for me as a vegan. Finally, a recipe book that did not overwhelm me with hard-to-find
 ingredients and a plethora of recipes, i like how its very basic and simple. Was pleasantly surprised to find all the great snacks. Its so
 rare for a recipe book to devote a considerable chapter to snack recipes, love it!

posted by julienevamind on April 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is a diet derived from what we believe Paleolithic man and

This is a diet derived from what we believe Paleolithic man and woman ate. The idea is to lose weight and gain energy and strength. The recipes are easy to conquer and there is a good guide of what to buy versus what not to buy, with accessible ingredients found in ever...
This is a diet derived from what we believe Paleolithic man and woman ate. The idea is to lose weight and gain energy and strength. The recipes are easy to conquer and there is a good guide of what to buy versus what not to buy, with accessible ingredients found in everyday supermarkets. It’s a cleaner way of eating, but be prepared to sacrifice.

posted by lillies78 on February 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    I was so happy when i got this edition of paleo "fiction&qu

    I was so happy when i got this edition of paleo "fiction";)  its an indispensable recipe book for everyday use.
    I like to highlight the recipes i want to try, and this time almost all pages are bright orange. Looking forward to making a cauliflower
     crust pizza with cashew cheese - its perfect for me as a vegan. Finally, a recipe book that did not overwhelm me with hard-to-find
     ingredients and a plethora of recipes, i like how its very basic and simple. Was pleasantly surprised to find all the great snacks. Its so
     rare for a recipe book to devote a considerable chapter to snack recipes, love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Since modern life is almost nothing like the existence of our pr

    Since modern life is almost nothing like the existence of our prehistoric ancestors, the practice of eating as they did is a mammoth task. The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook is a great guidebook for this pretty process. Eliminating refined sugars, bad fats and all dairy is a pretty standard for many diets, but to also eliminate beans, legumes and whole grains, and to eat a much greater quantity of protein, is not so familiar. This book by Telemon Press offers many convenient and imaginative ideas on how to integrate this diet in your own contemporary life style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    I bought this book for recipes. I heard about the Paleo diet, an

    I bought this book for recipes. I heard about the Paleo diet, and I knew that it would be an easy sell to my parents, because the logic is sound. I needed recipes that would fit their time constraints and budget. I found them in this book. Excellent resource for an exciting diet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Fabulous Paleo cookbook for hectic lifestyles I highly recommend

    Fabulous Paleo cookbook for hectic lifestyles
    I highly recommend this Paleo cookbook. It’s packed with a plentiful amount of Paleo recipes along with straightforward explanations about the basics of the Paleo diet. Discover the health benefits of the diet along with food lists, shopping tips, etc. This book is well worth its minimal price tag but don’t count on finding quotes on scientific studies. It provides simple recipes, basic explanations, and food shopping tips in simple language—and is especially helpful for those with hectic lifestyles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook:  77 Paleo Diet Recipes Made

    The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook:  77 Paleo Diet Recipes Made in Minutes published by Telamon Press (2014) delivers on its title. With its introduction to the Paleo diet and recipes, this book will help anyone wanting to understand more about the lifestyle as well as those wishing to start following it with any of the 77 easy-to-follow recipes.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    If you're just starting this lifestyle, this cookbook will be a

    If you're just starting this lifestyle, this cookbook will be a good start. The recipes are fairly easy to follow and use simple ingredients, most of which you can find in your grocery store. I have been following the paleo lifestyle for awhile and for me, this cookbook didn't hold many new recipes or ideas. One perk about this cookbook is the author recommends using a lot of spices, including salt. Some paleo folks don't believe in using salt. Also, the author does a great job getting down to business - there's not a lot of introductory text that fills up pages and pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    This is a diet derived from what we believe Paleolithic man and

    This is a diet derived from what we believe Paleolithic man and woman ate. The idea is to lose weight and gain energy and strength. The recipes are easy to conquer and there is a good guide of what to buy versus what not to buy, with accessible ingredients found in everyday supermarkets. It’s a cleaner way of eating, but be prepared to sacrifice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    The Quick and Easy Paleo Diet book contains 77 great recipes wit

    The Quick and Easy Paleo Diet book contains 77 great recipes with quick prep and cooking times. The Paleo diet the book explains is composed of nuts, seeds, fruit, free-range meats, fish and vegetables which leads to a healthier body and better weight management. The recipes are varied, easy and delicious! I can’t wait to try all of them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    The Paleo diet is easy to follow with the tips and recommendatio

    The Paleo diet is easy to follow with the tips and recommendations given in the book published by Telamon Press titled The Quick and Easy Paleo Diet. The publisher points out that we were born hunters and gatherers and as time evolved have begun eating foods that are not necessarily good for our digestion, causing mayhem on our systems, resulting in bloat, fatigue and other maladies. Eating the way that nature intended us too, by following this clear and easy to read guide makes getting healthy and staying that way simple!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2015

    this book is an extremely good cookbook. it goes into an in dept

    this book is an extremely good cookbook. it goes into an in depth explanation about what a paleo diet or lifestyle is and also its benefits. to me the diet is not restrictive at all and the recipes are so easy and delish! must have for anyone who loves to cook or wants to lead a healthier lifestyle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2015

    This was actually a really good, informative, well written cookb

    This was actually a really good, informative, well written cookbook. I was very interested in learning about being on a paleo a diet but was kind of skeptical that it might be difficult. These book really covered the benefits and difficulties. It also made me feel more confident that this is an affordable option. Lots of great recipes are in here that I cant wait to try. I recommend it! I received this book for review purposes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2015

    I really enjoyed reading this book because its pretty accurate a

    I really enjoyed reading this book because its pretty accurate about the Paleo diet. It breaks down each meal into categories that makes it easier to read. The recipes really are quick and easy and dont take a lot of time or effort to do. If you are a beginner in this diet, this book is a good starting point for you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2015

    Love this book! The paleo diet has become a big hit and althoug

    Love this book! The paleo diet has become a big hit and although it is very similar to the a low carb diet it is a little different. This book breaks down the diet into an easy to overview if you are just getting started. There are some fantastic recipes. I often have a hard time finding something to snack on and that is where my will power is often challenged. Although there are all types of recipes I really enjoyed the snack section. I'm planning on making the Paleo Cauliflower "Popcorn" soon. This is also a recipe that you could add a little creativity to and make it your own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    If you suffer from food allergies, digestive problems or chronic

    If you suffer from food allergies, digestive problems or chronic illness, or are afraid of Diabetes then the Paleo Diet is totally right for you.
    The Quick and Easy Paleo Cookbook is broken down into two parts; the first half of the book explains the concept of the Paleo Diet,
    instructs you on what are good foods and what are foods to stay away from and why.The first part of the book also tells you different
    ways to store left overs so you can not only lose your weight but also how to save money in the process and make the whole transition
    easier for yourself and your family.   Although this book claims that you will have to “overhaul the way you eat and think about food,”
     it really is not a big difference in the way that I currently eat now. I know only some minor changes need to be made.
    So impressive and just what I was looking for.
    The second half offers 77, semi-simple recipes to plan your meals for days to come.
    I have tried only 3 of the recipe's so far and they are easy. You might have to go buy some other alternative oil's to cook in but I
     recently bought some coconut oil and it works perfect for what I need.  My favorite recipe's so far are the smoothies.  
    I have received this book at a discounted rate for my honest unbiased review.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Inspiring book for everyone to start juicing Juicing for Health

    Inspiring book for everyone to start juicing
    Juicing for Health is a must-have for everyone. This book is packed with juicing knowledge and recipes—and has something helpful for everyone. I learned more about juicing than I could have ever imagined. And even for those who don’t think they need it for specific health concerns, there is valuable information about fruits and veggies—and even more basic recipes to boost energy, immunity, and libido. Who doesn’t want those benefits? Don’t pass this one up!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    This is the Caveman Diet. The idea is to replace our diet of mod

    This is the Caveman Diet. The idea is to replace our diet of modern processed foods and grains with healthier whole foods while still being able to enjoy tasty meals. This book is a good guide to beginning your quest for better living. You'll learn how to stock your pantry and fridge with foods that will contribute to your better overall health. It will give you many recipes and ideas that not only taste good, but won't break your bank.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook is just that quick and easy.

    The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook is just that quick and easy. The cookbook is split into two parts: The first part is dedicated to introducing you to the Paleo diet and its benefits in a quick and efficient manner while the second part is dedicated to providing you with delicious sounding recipes. The recipes sound simply lovely and are rather easy to make. Also, the book makes it easier by separating the recipes by the type of meal it is (breakfast, snacks, desserts, etcetera). It’s a book that is definitely welcomed on my little bookshelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    This cookbook has been a welcome addition to my collection.  The

    This cookbook has been a welcome addition to my collection.  The first part of the book breaks down the Paleo diet in to lists of what is allowed and what is not.  Also, it discusses the benefits of eating this way.  The recipes are fantastic!  I love the variety of the recipes and am happy to find some quick and easy recipes for the foods I miss most, like muffins!  This book is great for someone new to Paleo or someone who has been eating this way for awhile and needs variety in their diet.  I am thrilled to have found this book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    For people on the go The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook provide

    For people on the go The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook provides healthy eating at its finest. The meals (and snacks) are easy to make, take 30 minutes or less and the ingredients are readily available. The recipes are creative and designed to please even the most discriminating of diners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Have you ever wanted to eat just like our distant caveman ancest

    Have you ever wanted to eat just like our distant caveman ancestors? Well, now you can! If you go out and buy The Quick & Easy Paleo Cookbook, you’ll learn all the secrets behind the Paleo diet, and be able to make Creamy Green Chile Chicken the same way that the cavemen would have. Overall, this book proves extremely informative even for someone who had never heard of the the diet(i.e. myself), and I highly recommend it to others.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5