Customer Reviews for

The Qur'an / The Quran / The Koran / Al-Qur'an - The Official Authorized English Translation (Special Nook Edition) NOOKbooks Qur'an Nook Quran Nook al-Qur'an Nook Koran Nook

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The Word of Allah and the Prophet

This is the Qur'an, the Word of Allah and the Prophet. The price is very reasonable, indeed I would even say a bargain, and it works very well on my Nook.

posted by MaxNeedlehoff on February 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

An interesting version, use caution when reading

There must be more than one "authorized translation" of the Quran. I've been trying to learn enough about Islam to understand where they are coming from in the world scene. I've read a couple of other Qurans a while ago and this one doesn't match my memory of either o...
There must be more than one "authorized translation" of the Quran. I've been trying to learn enough about Islam to understand where they are coming from in the world scene. I've read a couple of other Qurans a while ago and this one doesn't match my memory of either of those. This one appears to be the one the "Radical Islamists" use. It is full of commands to "kill the infidels". Perhaps the Arabic language has trouble being translated into English, leaving me to wonder if ANY translation is the proper one.

posted by TerryWM on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    The Word of Allah and the Prophet

    This is the Qur'an, the Word of Allah and the Prophet. The price is very reasonable, indeed I would even say a bargain, and it works very well on my Nook.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    I converted after reading! It was lovely.

    Comapring the Bible to the Holy Quran, was something id never expected to handle so well! Everything was just surreal! The Holy Quran gave me more then what i had expected! Changed my view of life ! Made me a better person! As for the bible, it showed me how much change and effort it took to just commit! I felt as though the world changes the bible to fulfill their needs according to their life style, as for the Holy Quran, it gave power full meaning and has never been changed. Never! That is the power of the one and only true Allah! God! I hope no one takes an offense when reading this! It is simply my opnion! And as of now, its what i believe in! I hope you will at the least respect my decision as i would respect yours! Very much appreciated! Happy reading!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    The Quran

    I love this book. It is just what I was looking for. Easy to read and understand. It has changed my life.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    An interesting version, use caution when reading

    There must be more than one "authorized translation" of the Quran. I've been trying to learn enough about Islam to understand where they are coming from in the world scene. I've read a couple of other Qurans a while ago and this one doesn't match my memory of either of those. This one appears to be the one the "Radical Islamists" use. It is full of commands to "kill the infidels". Perhaps the Arabic language has trouble being translated into English, leaving me to wonder if ANY translation is the proper one.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Quaran

    Although the translation appears more simplistic then original txt, it allows those unfamilar with book to understand the basic belief system.
    This remains so relevant @ this distressing time for life long/believers,so that those ignorant non-believers are able to clearly see how fanatics can twist these beautiful words for evil hateful acts and blame it on this ancient txt,belief system.
    I can't imagine how distressing this continues to be..i highly recommend reading this holy book, so you can be fully informed, and understand the true belief system of devout believers. Think of how you would feel if the roles were reversed. Let us live in peace for the next generations.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Very nice

    The price was great and the text is of course great as well

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Ihddd

    Is it in arbic

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is very great

    Its really nice. I use it everyday and i love it. Its free to. It is great

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Great !

    Good price, great book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Al-Qur'an

    Very good.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Arabic

    I need an arabic quran. Where can I get it in the nook store?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Someone please answer my question!!!!

    Umm I just wanted to know if this had arabic. So does this have arabic? So once I read this i will really review. In the headline I will put " Wow A+" if it is bad "Bad D-". Thank you and Asalamwalakum.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Lol

    The Koran is horrible. It talks about adam in the second surah but how is a muslim to really know about adam without the bible...lol. The Koran assumes you have already read the bible.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Sincere

    Can any akh out there verify its authenticity regarding its reliability for thoroghness sake??

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Hmm

    Is it in arabic or english i didnt buy it yet

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    hmmmmm

    The holy God inspired King James Version bible is what u need to read! GOD SEN HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON TO DIE ON THE CROSS FOR U AND FOR ME SO WE CAN GO TO HEAVEN WHEN WE DIE THEN JESUS ROSE FROM THE DEAD ON THE THIRD DAY DEFEATING DEATH ITSELF!!! GOD LOVES U PLEASE ASK HIM THE ONE TRUE GOD INTO YOUR HEART TODAY!!

    1 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Allah's book

    I love this book. I found one on my nook. Finely. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Read.....

    Im reading.....

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    No

    The quran is from a completely different religion. The bible has nothing to do with it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3