Customer Reviews for

The Rancher Takes a Bride

Average Rating 4
( 328 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Funny and sweet

About a young woman who comes from a shady background trying to survive after her father abandons her. A meddeling mother and a pig headed rancher, sparks fly between them. I really recommend this story

posted by 12472557 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

This is a joke

A hundred pages into it I have been nothing but disappointed and angry. The male characters have no form of chivalry or dignity. He practically molest the main character and then kidnaps her. Every fiber in my being sees nothing about that as romantic or exciting and ev...
A hundred pages into it I have been nothing but disappointed and angry. The male characters have no form of chivalry or dignity. He practically molest the main character and then kidnaps her. Every fiber in my being sees nothing about that as romantic or exciting and everything as a violation and a complete lack of respect. It's obvious that the author has never dealt with being accousted and somehow puts a romantic spin on it which makes my blood boil and my stomach curl. If this us suppose to be romance then forget it.

posted by 6907923 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Sweet story

    Loved the characters, story and pace. Will read this auther again

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Great story

    This is such a fun book everyone should read it the author does a perfect job of writing it

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Wonderful

    What a great love story. Lonely woman trying to make it on her own till a cowboy & his loving mother change her path.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. The author has a great writing style

    I really enjoyed this book. The author has a great writing style and I loved the story line. I will definitely read more books by Sylvia McDaniel!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great

    Rose is a girl of spirit that has had to struggle to survive. Travis is a God-fearing, honest is the day long cowboy that is hellbent on protecting his family and his heart from this little con artist that he bullies and puts under his house arrest until he proves that she is what he believes she is in his own mind. His mother is ultimetly the bridge to bringing these two together. Rose and Travis are attached to one anilother throuhtout the whole story

    500+ pages is a good love story

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great read

    A romantic western. Gotta love them cowboys. I really enjoyed reading book especially when its worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I love it

    I feel in love right at the begining best series ever Enjoy-Nicole

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    great read!

    I really enjoyed this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Great book

    Only 583!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Excellent Read

    Enjoyable! I would recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended--you must check it out !!

    Being pregnant and by yourself is terrible. Along comes a Cowboy,"Rancher". A very good romance. Cannot spoil your fun. You must read it, don't want to spoil your surprise. I would read more books by Sylvia McDaniel. Oh yes, the Rancher needed a Bride, so that worked out. I think this book is for women over 21. Not for teenagers.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!

    Loved the book so much I bought the other two in the series!! Love the Texas author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great

    One of the best ive read yet

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Very good read

    Really enjoyed the story..kept me turning the page waiting to see what would happen next...made me laugh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Fabulous

    I loved it. It had suspense,romance, happiness sadness and it was a thrill rid till the end. The aithor makes u love all the characters involved. It was an abosolute work of art. :)
    It is a book all women should read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    Excellent read.  Enjoyed thoroughly!!!  Recommend very Highly!!!

    Excellent read.  Enjoyed thoroughly!!!  Recommend very Highly!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Outstanding book!!

    Well written and so entertaining! I'm usually not a fan of early frontier style novels, BUT this is a fabulous story. I purchased the vomplete set after reading this book. BellaTn

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended.

    It was a very good book. Was worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Interesting Book

    I love the book and story so far. Juat started reading it.I have enjoyed all the free romance nook books I have from you. Thanks so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    check it out

    good one to read also

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8