Customer Reviews for

The Rancher Takes a Bride

Average Rating 4
( 332 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Funny and sweet

About a young woman who comes from a shady background trying to survive after her father abandons her. A meddeling mother and a pig headed rancher, sparks fly between them. I really recommend this story

posted by Ambrosia_N on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

This is a joke

A hundred pages into it I have been nothing but disappointed and angry. The male characters have no form of chivalry or dignity. He practically molest the main character and then kidnaps her. Every fiber in my being sees nothing about that as romantic or exciting and ev...
A hundred pages into it I have been nothing but disappointed and angry. The male characters have no form of chivalry or dignity. He practically molest the main character and then kidnaps her. Every fiber in my being sees nothing about that as romantic or exciting and everything as a violation and a complete lack of respect. It's obvious that the author has never dealt with being accousted and somehow puts a romantic spin on it which makes my blood boil and my stomach curl. If this us suppose to be romance then forget it.

posted by 6907923 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 152 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Loved the characters and how they developed and the plot was ver

    Loved the characters and how they developed and the plot was very good. Very much enjoyed reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great love story. I had a hard time putting this one down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I love it

    I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great story!

    I could not put down my nook! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book. Highly recommended. 

    Really enjoyed this book. Highly recommended. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I loved this western romance! It was funny and witty!

    I loved this western romance! It was funny and witty!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Enjoyed!

    This book was very enjoyable. Ignore the naysayers and prudes. The female lead was strong and capable of holding her own. The male protagonist can only be described as an alpha with concern for family, and one who took care of his own. Who wouldnt like that in a man! Will be reading the others in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Loved the Rough Cowboy

    I loved this sweet story. I loved the chemistry between Rose & Travis!!!! If anyone is giving this sweet story a bad rating they are crazy & has to either be old or boring!!!! I am so ready to dive into her next book......
    HappyReading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    GREAT BOOK !!!!

    Really cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    It was great!!!!

    This was so great, I already bought the other 2 in the series!! I can't wait to read them! Great chemistry between the characters and the family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Very good!

    An excellent book, well written with an interesting story line that moves right along without getting bogged down

    I reccomend this book to all adult readers who enjoy a good romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Venus lol :)

    The charcters was very funny sassy this awesome i highly recommend it to everbody who loves cowboy story like me lol :)if l could give you more stars i would :
    I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Tht e The rancher takes a bride

    This book i could not put fown. Will read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great

    Loved it. Funny and cute story. Keeps you turning the pages. I am about to read second book about othet brother

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Very good

    Best read ever. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    lv it

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Good good

    It was a good romance. I recomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Great love story

    Thoroughly enjoyed!! A Mother's love for her son....desire for grandchildren....and a bit of devious behavior to bring two people together. Perfect......ah, sweet love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 152 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8