Customer Reviews for

The Rancher and the Rock Star

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Love that Rock Star!

This was an entertaining love story between a single Mom who is a rancher and a rock star Father who is looking to connect better with his son. Really FIND his son, since his son ran away.

I'm not normally a fan of westerns and when I read the title, I was a little ...
This was an entertaining love story between a single Mom who is a rancher and a rock star Father who is looking to connect better with his son. Really FIND his son, since his son ran away.

I'm not normally a fan of westerns and when I read the title, I was a little worried because I don't enjoy the ranching/farming/western stuff. However, this really wasn't a story about ranching - it's a horse farm and the focus was not really all about farming at all.

Have I also mentioned that I LOVE books about rock stars?

The Rancher and The Rock Star was a sweet love story. I say sweet because it really WAS. There was slow tension growing between the adults that kept you entertained. When they finally connected though... whew! Hot!

I loved the kids in the story. Kim and Donovan almost stole the show.

The plot was very well done. There were a lot of twists and turns relating to their romance, the connection between Gray and his son, a mystery about the paparazzi finding Gray, and the problems that Abby was having with her horse farm and simply surviving in a small farm.

There were so many parts in this book that made me smile.

The only problem that I had with the book and want to mention is the religious overtones. There were not that many but they were thrown in there at different times. I felt that it added to the character of Abby but I personally didn't love it. :)

This was a great read though and I really enjoyed spending time with Abby and Gray! ** I received an advance copy as part of the Avon Addicts.

posted by KristiBug on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Must Read

This a very sweet book. With the religious overtones it might not be for everyone. I enjoyed watching a father learn to be a better father and a widow learn to love again. I also liked how well they were able to mesh the families together. At times you wanted to shout a...
This a very sweet book. With the religious overtones it might not be for everyone. I enjoyed watching a father learn to be a better father and a widow learn to love again. I also liked how well they were able to mesh the families together. At times you wanted to shout at Gray that he needed to pay more attention to his life. I also enjoyed the town people. I will say that the beginning of the book was slightly slow going but picked up quickly.

posted by BookReaderAnnie on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    This is the best 99cents I have spent in a long time... Home sic

    This is the best 99cents I have spent in a long time... Home sick with the flu I needed something to read and this was perfect... Maybe the life of a celebrity isn't so great after all... The storyline was believable.. The characters were well developed and likeable... Just enough of a PLOT to keep you guessing... I would definately read a second book if one follows... If you want a quick, entertaining read I recommend this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Great read! Look forward to more from this author

    Engaging story with very lovable characters. Addresses issues on many levels and dealing with all ages - teenagers, single parents, seniors, financial struggles as well as dealing with wealth. Nice story woven through it all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Stunning!

    An emotion filled story sure to satisfy the die hard romance reader and women's fiction

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Excellent story

    Loved the whole storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    This was the first I had read this author and I loved her story.

    This was the first I had read this author and I loved her story. It centers on Abby, a mom, who has a failing ranch and she hires Dawson a young man to help her out. Her daughter Kim and Dawson are friends and when he traveled there, Abby hired him thinking it was okay. Little did she know he ran away from school and is only 16. She finds this out when his rock star dad, Gray, comes searching for his son. Abby is drawn to Gray from the start and sees he has problems communicating with his teenage son. There is a lot of things that go on in this story. Gray takes Dawson on the road and he runs back to Abby. His mother gets involved and the feelings between Gray and Abby grow. Abby is struggling to keep her farm and doesn't want Gray to know how bad it is. You'll love this book. I really had a hard time putting it down. It keeps your interest and I know you will love it also. Its a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Nu b

    N,gj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    OH MY GOD!!!!!

    I AM DIEING FOR THE NEED OF MORE SUPER STAR FARM HAND I NEED MORE!!!!! MORE!!!!! MORE!!!!!!! MORE....!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Must read -Horses 101

    Amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I highly recommend

    if you like romance & hope to find the man of your dreams no mather what you age is there is always hope or at list a good book to make you wish & hope.I also wish there was a second book to continue the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    great

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great Surprise

    I took a chance and glad I did,,,,this book has it all! Everything you want in life but more. Like a true life story only fiction at its best ! Thanks for a great read. Reminded me of some of Nickolaus Sparks reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Easy read

    Nice flow and story is very real emotionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Truly moving great read

    It was truly one of most best/moving books I've read I wish there was a another book or part I wanna kno wat happened to chris and elliot and karla and dawson and his mom ugh so much untold

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    recommend

    Really enjoyed this story. It was short and do wish there was more at the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good read

    Excellent book, good charactors. I look forward to reading more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great story!

    Wonderful book. Flowed well. Loved the characters and how they all fit together. Cant wait to read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

      

      

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    A page turner start to end

    Loved this book. The characters were surprisingly believable and the final resolution almost made me cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Cindy

    Great book. I read allot of books and never write reveiws. This book was worth writing a reveiw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3