Customer Reviews for

The Real Romney

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

A Great Read

This book should be read by anyone who is an informed voter. It doesn't matter if you are for or against Romney, you will learn more about him personally and politically in a neutral form of writing. Very well written and easy to understand, worth every penny! :)

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Mit romney is going down

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    A Great Read

    This book should be read by anyone who is an informed voter. It doesn't matter if you are for or against Romney, you will learn more about him personally and politically in a neutral form of writing. Very well written and easy to understand, worth every penny! :)

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    A Comprehensive and Non-Partisan Look at the Republican Candidat

    A Comprehensive and Non-Partisan Look at the Republican Candidate for President

    I will say first off that I will likely vote for President Obama to be re-elected. However, that being said, this book appears to be an excellent, non-partisan look at the competition, devoid of being overly dramatic or casting Mitt Romney in an unfavorable light. By all accounts, Romney seems to be a devoted husband, father, and grandfather, a businessman who has followed his father's footsteps into public office, a man with a good moral base. Yes, he was born with a silver spoon in his mouth and he has lived a largely insular life, but his work as a leader in his faith community has demonstrated that he has a level of empathy for others. If I wake up the day after the election and find out he has prevailed, I will be disappointed, but I won't be devastated.
    Mitt Romney is a moderate Republican (and to me, perhaps more of a conservative-leaning Democrat). His greatest mistake appears to be in not embracing his signature legislation (universal health care) that he put in place when he was Governor of Massachusetts. It may not be perfect, but it was a good move, and he should not have backed away from it under pressure from his fellow Republicans. Giving in to the pressures of his own party may very well be his undoing. A good read and highly recommended.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Unvarnished and balanced Q . Unvar Balanced and unvarnished biography....

    The story of Mitt Romney's early years and professional life to date, quoting friends and foes alike. Still, the reader learns precious little about his present day personal and private life. Ultimately, a very informative read.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    People these days...

    Im a 12 year old and i know alot of stuff in politics! Its sad that people voted for obama because hes black, they didnt look at his rights! Im mixed with black and my whole family is republican because we know that republicans are with God amd the Bible. Gosh why do people have to be so ignorant :( people these days!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Hi

    Mit romney is going down

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Mitt Romney is a screwed up pathological liar

    Yes he is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Silly poor people...

    ...money is for white people.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Kcwassup

    Look here romney IN CLEVELAND okay will never beat obama sorry u LOST ha....ha....ha....and one more thing **** u and kiss my *** got tht u big bum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love him

    He would of done our country great the book is great for a great man God Blessed You And Your Family

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Ugh read me

    obama is re elected omg great we are soo screwed im so sad romney lost):

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Nikkie

    I vote for romney hes the best

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Logan,Shadow,Batu

    Romney.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Umm duh!

    I HATE POLITICS BUT OUR COUNTREYS GOIN DOWN IF OBAMA IS DICTAT..... I MEAN PREZ. X3 -the awesomest person ever!! Thas EXACTLY who i am! And hey... if you really wanna know who i am then heres a hint: I LIKE BAKED POTATOS. X3

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Amylee

    Romney

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1