Customer Reviews for

The Real Thing (Harlequin Desire Series #2287)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Who could turn down a red blooded sexy Westmoreland? Nevertheles

    Who could turn down a red blooded sexy Westmoreland? Nevertheless pretend to be in a relationship with one? What started off as a friend helping a friend or so SHE thought. Adrian already knew he wanted her for his Real Thing. This book is one of the better Westmoreland family series I have read. I wish it was longer cause I could read about the Westmoreland family all day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Love this author

    Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    I really loved this book by her. Mrs. Jackson has done it again

    I really loved this book by her. Mrs. Jackson has done it again folks, she is such an amazing author that just pulls you in from the very first word until the end


    Temieka30

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    S to d

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Awesome book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Alpha's Den

    ~ Sybil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    WOW, WOW, and Double WOW!!!!!! Another Westmoreland man bites t

    WOW, WOW, and Double WOW!!!!!!
    Another Westmoreland man bites the dust, but loves her enough to let her go. Will she come back to him?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Loved It!!!

    Another great book by Brenda Jackson. Have enjoyed all of the Westmorelands. Can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Treeleaf bio

    She is a tabby shecat with one white paw. She has big blue eyes and a nice smile. She does have a crush, a small one, but she not telling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Tsunami flare

    Gender: &male history none symbol &#9832 why i shoud be co-leader: im loyal but i will disiplen if something is bad and i will make sure the clan dose not go wild

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Snowpelt bio

    Age:22 moon History: my parents were killed in from of me along with my sister then i was forcemated by the cat that killed them and left for dead. Looks: beautiful white she cat with blue eyes that sparkle Power:her pelt glows to heal and so she can see other cats and herself ahe as wings so she can fly. Personalty: is nice helpful loyal and a great leader and warrior. Gender: female

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    HURRICANE bio

    LOOKS: blueish grish black fur with purple eyes. POSITION: leader AGE: 19-23 moons FAMILY/CRUSH/KITS: none SIGN: &#21815 HISTORY: ask PERSONALITY: nice caring and and a little bit crazy (in a good way) OTHERS: ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Real Thing by Brenda Jackson was a great read that was packe

    The Real Thing by Brenda Jackson was a great read that was packed with emotional moments. It raises an eyebrow, makes you want to punch someone, saddens you and elates you....all in the same breath. The tale of the journey of Trinity Matthews and Adrian Westmoreland is definitely all the aforementioned and more. As we witness the blossoming of their love, we also witness abuse of power and affluence. Once again, I say, well done Mrs. Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    I absolutely loved this book. I am a great fan of all the Westmo

    I absolutely loved this book. I am a great fan of all the Westmoreland stories and this one did not fail. From the very beginning Mrs. Jackson weaved a hot and steamy romance between Adrian and Trinity that keeps you excited through the entire book. I love the fact that the book does not take a lull but its upbeat and exciting at the turn of every page. This is a must buy and read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2014

    I really liked this book and how sexual harassment in the workpl

    I really liked this book and how sexual harassment in the workplace was handled. Love was able to blossom and surface and two people who came together for one reason found each other for eternity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    In this Westmoreland series Adrian proves why the Westmoreland m

    In this Westmoreland series Adrian proves why the Westmoreland men are hot red blooded males. Adrian comes up with a plan to help Trinity who is being sexually harassed by Dr. Belvedere, but because the good doctor family has money and can do what they want to do he threatens Trinity with her job, so Trinity debates on what to do. Adrian comes up with a plan to make Dr. Belvedere think he and Trinity are in a relationship, but will the pretend turn into the real thing?
    In The Real Thing Mrs. Jackson shows how far an alpha male will go to protect the woman they love. This book will have you laughing and ready to fight. I loved have Adrian already knew his feelings for Trinity, but had to show her that her heart is in Denver and how a man that is truly in love with you will protect you at all cost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Loved it

    Waiting on the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Loved Adrian's story

    Recommend. Ms Jackson does it again. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: The Real Thing Author: Brenda Jackson Publisher: Harlequi

    Title: The Real Thing
    Author: Brenda Jackson
    Publisher: Harlequin
    Series: The Westmorelands # 28
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "The Real Thing" by Brenda Jackson was another one of this author great Westmoreland's series. It is simply amazing how this author is able to connect her characters so well with the said story. This series has come along so very well and it still giving the readers a splendid read. In this series we find that it of Adrian Westmoreland and Trinity Matthews. What will happen when Adrian pretends to be Trinity's man. Now to get it all you must pick up the author's "The Real Thing" to see just what this pretending will produce for this couple. Be ready for a read of romance and a sexual harassment case that will turn .....well you will simply have to read it for yourself.

    I found this series a very enjoyable as well as entertaining that once you start reading you will have a hard time putting it down until the end. Now for us who love this author's series we will be waiting for her next series which involves Adrian's twin brother, Aiden. Would I recommend "The Real Thing?" YES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Fantastic Read


    Another Westmoreland bites the dust (in a good way). This is the story of Adrian Westmoreland and Trinity Matthews (Tara’s sister from ‘Thorn’s Challenge’). Adrian and Trinity start off agreeing to a fake relationship due to the the harassment she is receiving from one of her co-workers. Of course, typical Westmoreland style, the men take on the initial role of the protector but it turns into love. On a side note, we see a little of Bane Westmoreland in this book (YES).

    This book is awesome. The story is very well written with a great plot, well developed characters that are easy to fall in love with and an amazing flow from beginning to end. It is definitely a captivating read examining protection, love, family dynamics and the destructiveness of harassment. This read is well worth it. I of course became wrapped up in another Westmoreland tale and look forward to reading much more. We highly recommend this book, it is a 5 star plus read.

    Tasha, Divas of the Serengeti Book Club

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2