Customer Reviews for

The Rebirth of Kirk Franklin

Average Rating 5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THATS WHAT WE WANT IS THE REBIRTH OFKIRK FRANKLIN

    THIS NEW DISC IS SOMETHING THAT I WOULD RIDE TOSOMETHING EVEN BEFORE A FOOTBALLGAME THIS CD AND ALL ALL HAVE A MESSAGE I DONT THIS YET BUT ALL HAVE ONE TRUE MESSAGE AND THATS SING A JOYFUL NOISE UNTO THE LORD AND ALL PRAISE SHALL BE GIVEN UNTO HIM AND YOU I EOULD RECONMEND SOME DAY I WISH THAT I COULD LEND MY VOICE TO THE FAMILY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Musically Talented.

    Truely this entire CD was "birthed" from his soul. Inspirational and heart felt in so many ways. His music is pure worship that all can enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Praise God

    This is my favorite cd by him he really done it this time with hosanna and brighter days those are my songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the banging CD. Kirk

    This is the bomb CD.You have to get this.Ain't no other CD. better than this If you get this CD. you wil be blessed by god. It will anoint you with his blood. For example the blood song.Well to all of you'll who read this maybe it will convince you to buy this CD. May god bless ya.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jesus is my everything!!!!

    Kirk said somethings on this album to make you realize it's not a game on what God wants us to know. He had got caught in the name and not the ministry that's why this album is titled The Rebirth. This had to change. This album touch my spirit just telling Jesus how we love him and what he did was not in vain...because if it wasn't for the blood. I think to date this is one of his greatest albums and you can tell the growth and difference. Just think back to Whatcha Looking 4 the album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm new to buying Kirk Franklin's music. So I decided to purchase this cd at a time in my life when I needed some uplifting and this cd has done it. I can honestly say that I can't get enough of this cd I play it all the time now, even when I'm just cleaning my home. The guest singers are great from Shirly Ceaser to Yolanda Adams, need I say more. If you haven't had the chance to buy a Kirk Franklin cd, you must purchase this one. God bless you Kirk and keep praising his name.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    well i give this headline 5 starsbecause!

    because Kirk franklin is a greatman of god anyway and i am a big fan oh his god has taken this young man to another level and i'm not going to hate i'm going to do what ever it take to keep kirk in my prayers. AND JUST A SHOUNT OUT TO KIRK GOD BLESS YOU!!YOU BEST FAN IN THE HOLD WORLD..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All about "Rebirth"-Kirk Franklin

    Huge gospel music fan,Kirk New CD My favorite songs r (1)Hosanna(2)911 (3)The Blood Song

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "Praise God From Whom All Blessing Flow"

    I would like to thank God Almighty for the ministery of Kirk Franklin. May the Holy Spirit continue to guide his feet and touch those in hearing distance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It''s a really good C.D.

    We'll I like the song 911 hosana why because it's a nice song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this CD is Phat

    Kirk Franklin has really outdone himself this time with all the guests he has such as Tobymac, TD Jakes, PaPa San, and Donnie McClurkin. If you like music that breaks down barriers then you should definitely get this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My God the anointing on this CD !!!!!

    All I can say is glory to God for this CD. I have to admit I have not always been a fan of Kirk. I thought some of his songs were too radical and wordly. Oh but the Lord sure does know how to get the glory from anything and everything that he wants. This CD is awesome and I have to admit the Spirit of the Lord flows everytime I play it. My God...My God... My favorite songs are Always and Why do you Cry. Whewwwwweeeee the anointing. Glorayyyyy!! Anyways let me calm down for you all think I am nuts. I would recommend this CD highly for anyone who truly wants to worship the Lord. May the Lord bless and keep you all. Glory to the Most High God!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!

    Ecstatically pleased with this. Recommend to anyone that wants to be moved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is the best no one can top it!

    this is the greatest gospel cd that i ever heard. If you ever have a bad day just listen to this cd and I garentee that you won't regret it. It will definatly change how you feel about the LORD. It will lift your spirits up high. The LORD will always be there you just have to want it.I am a huge fan of kirk franklin all that he has been through in his life he never gave up thats why I like him so much. He has a wonderful voice, and a great inspiration for young children that don't ahve a mother or father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best gospel cd ever

    This cd is very annointed. Thank god for using kirk. First off the intro to track 23 said this song CROSSES cultural barriers and color lines. THEREFORE THE SONG IS FOR EVERYONE.Also, the track is suppose to be hidden. Didn't you read the packaging? That is why they skipped so many tracks. What wrong with kirk giving shouts to his latino and white brothers and sisters. This goes to show that music is for everyman. If you and others have lost respect for kirk so be it. The only person that he is trying to please. God loves all of us and this is only the begining of Kirk's reign as the KING OF GOSPEL MUSIC. HE remains perched atop billboard gospel charts and on mainstream charts. Kirk be ENCOURAGED. YOU HAVEN''T COMMITTED ANY MORE SIN THAN ANYONE OF US DOWNHERE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''The Rebirth of Kirk Franklin'' Track 23

    Its a good song no doubt. but kirk put like 4 blank tracks in front of it. WHY??? then he singled out ''whites'' and ''latinos'', He dont label the other songs as ''black'' songs. He sounds like a hypocrite with all that segregation. at the beginning of the song he said this song contains cultural barriers Just because he wanted the ''blacks'' to not be offended by the ''white'' song on his CD. Also as a warning to people. Well if the song does infact contain ''Cultural Barriers'' GET IT OUT OF THE CHRISTIAN STORES!!!!! He just wanted everyone to know that it's not really his style, meanwhile he made his-self look like a fool and a hypocrite. Ive always loved kirks music and i still do but along with thousands of other people, I have lost a great deal of respect for his person. doubtfully to ever be regained!!!! -Jeremy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A True Blessing!!

    this cd is a blessing!! can iget an amen!? God really used him to create this cd!! it is just awesome. when my friends and i got this, we listened to it for a whole week!!! this cd has so much meaning behind, it is really powerful. 911, really speaks to me too! it's an awesome CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kirk Receives a Revelation

    This extremely truthful cd is the ultimate in contemporary gospel.Once again Franklin attempts, and prevails in reaching the urban and rap ,music listeners.His very relevant songs ,such as 911,hit home to the anxiety an fear many peolple felt during the W.T.C. attacks.Kirk Franklin truly proves himself a musical master with this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kirk IS the Best Gospel Artist Ever!!!!!!!!!

    From his first album, Kirk Franklin and the Family to the Rebirth of Kirk Franklin, he has wrote the most beautiful and uplifting songs of any genre of music!!! He does not get the credit he deserves as being the best gospel artist ever. During his concerts, everyone goes home believing in God. No other gospel artist is even CLOSE to Kirk Franklin, and what he does for gospel music. THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER ARTIST LIKE KIRK IN GOSPEL MUSIC EVER!!!! He is simply amazing. My favorites on rebirth are HOSANNA, BRIGHTER DAY, HE REIGNS, WHEN I GET THERE, every song is excellent. KEEP WRITING AND SINGING KIRK, MAY GOD BLESS YOU!!!! THANK YOU.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love your music kirk

    love it man because it does something to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3