Customer Reviews for

Rebuilding Year

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful

A beautiful love story. The story grabs you right frim the beginning and keeps its hold throughout. Unlike most love stories with thd focus on pain and possible lost, this story focussed on the bond these two men were willingly forging with one another. Highly recommend...
A beautiful love story. The story grabs you right frim the beginning and keeps its hold throughout. Unlike most love stories with thd focus on pain and possible lost, this story focussed on the bond these two men were willingly forging with one another. Highly recommended read.

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Heatherfur

Oh no! Does IvyClan maybe have to move to another territory?

posted by 13605489 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Beautiful

    A beautiful love story. The story grabs you right frim the beginning and keeps its hold throughout. Unlike most love stories with thd focus on pain and possible lost, this story focussed on the bond these two men were willingly forging with one another. Highly recommended read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A story about real love...

    My Review:
    There are a couple of indicators that I use to know when a book stands out from all the books that I read. One of those is when I finish the book and immediately want to start over from the beginning and re-read it again...immediately. This book was one of those books for me. I finished it at 1:30 in the morning...and really thought hard about staying up all night to reread it again. This book was that good.

    The thing that makes this book so good is it isn't just a romance story. This is a true love story. This book is about the relationship between two guys. At first they are acquaintances and that develops into friendship. When they become roommates, things suddenly start to develop into more. The thing about this though is that neither man has EVER been attracted to another man before. They have both always been completely and totally heterosexual. As their feelings develop, neither man is comfortable with the fact that he is attracted to another man and they each try to analyze it by examining their reactions to other men. This is a phenomena which they realize is special only with this particular man. This is a story about falling in love with the person, not the body. It's a true love story!

    While I admittedly love that aspect of the story, it was the one thing that I questioned about the book. Is that truly possible? Personally, I am going with the idea that these guys are both actually bi-sexual. They just never realized it before because they were satisfied with where they were at and who they were with, so the temptation/idea was never planted before.

    And quite honestly, life has changed a LOT for both of these guys.

    John fell in love with his wife when he was 16 years old. They got married when they were 18. He never questioned his love for her until she asked him for a divorce. At the time he was a successful Landscape Architect working for a prestigious company and gave it all up to follow her and his kids around the country so that he could stay close to his kids. That didn't quite work out for him and now he's in Wisconsin. The kids are in California. And now he is working as the groundskeeper on a college campus. He's alone and lonely and working in a situation which makes it difficult to make friends. The professors don't see him as a peer and most of the college kids are way younger than his 37 years.

    Ryan spent eight years as a firefighter and paramedic. Simply the nature of his job meant that he had a large circle of friends and a bevy of available willing women. When he was hurt on the job a year ago, it left him without that, horribly scarred, and with a leg that requires him to use a cane. He's come to Wisconsin as a med student and is completely starting over in his life at the age of 30.

    The friendship between these two develops very slowly and realistically. They run into each other on campus a few times, then see each other at the local bar a few more times and they slowly start to discover they have a lot in common and truly enjoy spending time together as friends. When things become difficult with Ryan's roommate, John offers to rent him a room in his big sprawling house where he lives alone.

    This book was so well-written and developed. I became completely immersed in the story of these guys lives. Even in the beginning when they don't even know each other, I was captivated by the story. This is one of those books that simply makes you feel good to read and there is quite

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Literally couldn't put it down

    I know it is a good book when I forget to eat or drink while I am reading, and this book really delivers. It is a great story of two guys, both having to deal with their own loss, coming together as housemates and developing a friendship that leads to more. The characters were compelling and they pulled me into the story from almost the first page. The mystery and suspense had me biting my fingernails at the end, and I couldn't read the book fast enough to find out what happens. I was definitely invested in these characters and would love to read more about them! I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    YES, read this book

    I loved reading this book. By the time I was turning the last page I thought I knew these characters like they were real people. I very touching novel. I just hope that the author grants us the privilege of a sequel. Recommend this book to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Great read

    Just love this author. Her stories are always full of great writing and lots of plots that weave together so well. The MC's are perfectly imperfect and sexy!! It's hard to say goodbye to them and I always hope to see more of them in a sequel or another story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Loved it!

    Can not believe I waited so long to read this. Saw that a second book is in the works. Can not wiat to read more about these two and their families .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    good story

    I have really liked this series, although I could do without so much of the graphic sex. The story of these two guys is engaging and heartily written, fully composed. After I read the last one, I was sorry the characters were gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Very good

    Great story of two straight men that fell in love with each other and how everything came together in their lives. Worth the money. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Good light read had you wanting to know the characters more-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Crow

    Brb

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Nick

    He held his ong ax, a dragon tooth in his pocket. He smiled, showing his teeth.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Assassin

    We r rebuilding a creed. We want u in.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Scourge

    We could be called ivybloodcln.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    b,ckfg

    pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaase can we leave, if you guys decide we are leaving then come find me atcats first result -Silversight

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Dawnsky

    Im good

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2