Customer Reviews for

The Reconnection: Heal Others, Heal Yourself

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This book will change your life

This book will challenge your thoughts and beliefs with regard to healing, the universe, and what is possible. As I was reading the book, I began to experience a taste of this new frequency, which Eric- a skeptic, Type A personality and a very logical thinker- has brou...
This book will challenge your thoughts and beliefs with regard to healing, the universe, and what is possible. As I was reading the book, I began to experience a taste of this new frequency, which Eric- a skeptic, Type A personality and a very logical thinker- has brought to the planet. I went on to attend a Reconnection Seminar and I will never be the same. It is truly a life-changing experience.

posted by HealingStarSpirit on August 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The book was a gift. B & N Customer Service stinks!

I ordered this book on a Monday for a friend, and needed the order to arrive before the next Sunday (when I was going to visit and bring another of the ordered items to another friend in a nearby state). I ordered on a Monday with expedited delivery. After placing the o...
I ordered this book on a Monday for a friend, and needed the order to arrive before the next Sunday (when I was going to visit and bring another of the ordered items to another friend in a nearby state). I ordered on a Monday with expedited delivery. After placing the order, it was moved to a Sparks, Nevada warehouse for fulfillment, and without any special handling, leaving it with not enough time to get here by the weekend. I wrote B & N's on line customer service, was logged and received a confirmation and a commitment to respond within 24 hours, but now, two months later, have yet to receive any response. I also called B & N customer service on Thursday, before the order shipped and while there was time to rectify the issue and still get the book to me. The customer service rep lied and said it would still get to me by Friday, which was per the contracted time for my order. Of course the order never arrived on time- it actually arrived on Tuesday and I had to pay to re-mail the other book to my friend. I spoke with a customer service manager about their disengenuous communication and she accepted no responsibility for B & N and put the blame completely on UPS. B & N needs to rethink the purpose of their customer service department and revamp their culture. Until then, I won't be ordering from here.

posted by Lisa_G_of_New_Jersey on October 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book will change your life

    This book will challenge your thoughts and beliefs with regard to healing, the universe, and what is possible. As I was reading the book, I began to experience a taste of this new frequency, which Eric- a skeptic, Type A personality and a very logical thinker- has brought to the planet. I went on to attend a Reconnection Seminar and I will never be the same. It is truly a life-changing experience.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Buy this book!!!

    Wonderfully written with humor and style!!An easy read with a profound healing gift!!! Before I had really gotten into the first chapter and even had an idea of what his experience is about, my hands were "buzzing". I wasn't really aware of it, but kept rubbing my palms on my leg thinking "my hands just feel funny, must be something on the book I'm reacting to" and then I got to the part of the book (well over half way thru) that describes "how to do it" and that is exactly what I was feeling in my hands!!!!Amazing experience. Buy this book for yourself and experience the gift. Buy this book for the best gift you can give to your friends and family!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2001

    Takes healing with energy to an entirely new level

    There was something about the bookcover that caught my eye. It stood out and the title intrigued me, so I bought the book. I got home from work and started reading. Seven hours later I'd read it straight through. It was utterly fascinating. That night I dreamed I was in a healing circle. My hands became hot as fire in the dream, so hot that I woke up -- and my hands were hot and pulsating. The same thing happened for the next three nights in a row. Needless to say, I loved the book. Dr.Pearl's personal story of the unique experiences and encounters that led to the unfolding of this energy is fascinating. His self-effacing humor and his iconoclastic approach to many New Age techniques and rituals was welcome and refreshing. Reconnective Healing is not faith healing or spiritual healing. You don't have to 'believe' in it for it to work. It has nothing to do with 'sending' energy. Nor is it a 'technique.' Rather, it's about 'being receptive to a whole new level of frequencies.' Once we're connected with those higher frequencies, amazing things begin to happen. Dr. Pearl found that the patients he was working on were automatically getting 'activated' just by being around his energy, and they in turn were able to pass on that energy to others. It wasn't just for him alone, so in the book he gives instructions on how to access the energy for yourself. As far as I'm concerned, this book is beyond any book on healing that I've read. Many people say that by simply holding this book, their hands begin to vibrate and tingle with energy. Or they just think about the Reconnective energy and soon they feel it in their hands. Well, as strange as this sounds, I too have this experience. And its getting stronger with each passing day. If you have even the slightest interest in healing and energy work, you've got to read this book. But read it on a weekend . . . because you won't be able to put it down.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2001

    AWESOME

    A fabulously easy read, lined with humor, candidly real, reaching the deepest Essence of healing. I loved it, reading through the first half upon opening the book, a rare time expenditure as a working single parent, but time worthily spent! It had an effect on me even before I finished it. I had some background info from the websites of Eric Pearl and Hayhouse that I felt helped me in choosing this title. I was very moved by this book's simplicity and truth!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    The Reconnection

    Great book. Easy and fun reading but very profound. I could feel the new energy while reading the book. There are many things going on on the planet right now and I believe the reconnective healing is one of the things that we all should experience in order to ease the ascenssion process and tune up to the new frequencies.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    Read the book - attended the seminar...

    All I can say is LIFE ALTERING in the most positive way...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    good book

    I read a lot of healing/self-help books and I really enjoyed this one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Excellent

    Read rhis book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Awesome!

    A good read, not boring like a lot of "healing" books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    The Reconnection

    Reconnect yourself back to Christ

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    If even a quarter of the people with a nook read this book, prac

    If even a quarter of the people with a nook read this book, practiced on everyone they met, what a place we would live in. Share/gift this book to everyone you know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1