Customer Reviews for

The Red Trailer Mystery (Trixie Belden Series)

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Trixie still entertains

    I read this series when I was a young girl, so when I saw that the first eight were available for NOOK, I had to buy them! They are still as charming and entertaining as they were when I was nine! This was a delightful visit back to my youth, and a book that should please any young reader, but especially girls between 8 and 12.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    A

    A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    The dog

    Barks happily and eats the .eat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Girl

    Brb spike gtg do aomething for cats stay here and gaurd and one bpeek of you in the cats place your not getting any meat also thats your new name if you like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Amazing story

    I loved it l love the whole series l had to get all the books they are so good l recimend this book to anybody that likes mysteris or wants to try somthing new

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great story

    So this story is great! But you should read from the beginning of all the series. This is the second one. It all makes sense if you start from the very very biginning! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Rver

    I loved this book so much that i vowed that when I grew up that I would have a vacation trailer. And when I got married my husband was all for it! I read thius when I was 8 years old --fifty-one years ago. I keep my old copy in our rv as a reminder of how I became fascinated with having a trailer! Love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Book of awesomeness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    been looking for this

    my mother got rid of all our younger books, ikind of missed them. my older sister recently gave me a partial trixie belden set that she had accumlated, the only early one missing was red trailer, now i can read them straight thru.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    I read this series of books in the 1960's. They are a wonderful series for young girls and a 'real world' alternative to the 'clean and fashionable' Nancy Drew character.

    Forty Trixie Belden books were written in the 1960's - 1980's and Random House has recently brought back the first 16 into print. I am delighted that my 9 year-old daughter was enthralled with reading her first one in this day of glitlzy pop culture, and she couldn't wait to read all sixteen which she has now done. Next she plans to re-read them because book numbers 17 - 40 are hard to find in used book stores. They are easy to read and hard to put down once you start.

    Trixie lives in a normal house, has chores, isn't rich or poor, and helps her mom weed the garden among other things. She's not always fashionably dressed, she's not afraid to be outdoors, go camping, get dirty and explore. Their family has to watch their budget -- something useful for young people to hear about in characters they see in today's pop culture. I hope more parents and their daughters will find this gem of a series and enable Random House to bring back the rest of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    Why Bother With Other Series?....

    Why bother with other series of books? Answer that question for me! It is simple and only has one right answer that you can alwasy count on it being. Don't waste your time trying to start or finish another book! Read Trixie Belden. This Book is especially good. Trixie and her new best friend go on a mystery to find another sibling to adopt. But it never started that way before the villians and close death...................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Red Trailer Mystery (Trixie Belden Series)

    Don't pick up this book if you are just looking for a book to read. Only get it if you are searching for THE BOOK! Trixie and Her BEST FRIEND Honey find a clue, go on the best trip ever and put thmeselves in trillions of danger! You enjoy Trixie Bedlen, if, you enjoy joy, villians, runaways and the danger that Trixie gets hersle finto and then happy in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Red Trailer Mystery (Trixie Belden Series)

    Trixie Belden is great for younger girls and possibly even boys if they are interested. it is great to know that the books are still for sale. I want to solve adnn adventure like her someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    this book is awesone!!!

    this first book of the trixie beldon chain is absolutely magnificent. i loved it the minute i picked it up and didnt place it down till i was finished. i recommend it to everyone whos loves a great mystery like a hot cup of cocoa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    great to see an old friend returning

    I loved to read this series as a young girl and would highly recommend this to any person purchasing this for a young reader girl or boy ( as there are great storylines and characters surrounding both girls and boys). Great drama, inspires thinking, shows wonderful traits to young readers as far as volunteer work, charity, friendliness...just a wonderful wonderful series. Each book gets better and better as you get to know all the characters and meet all of Trixie's friends. She'll take you to exciting places and meet vibrant people. A must read series for any young reader!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2003

    A Childhood Friend has Come Back

    As I child I loved Trixie Belden, as an Adult I'm Estatic that the series is being reissued. She is a role model for young girls. The series gives one up in our declining society. What can I say I loved Trixie now as much as I did back then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2003

    A MUST READ for all girls

    In addition to being the best and most enjoyable series I read as a child(actually enjoyed it as a child and as an adult), the books teach girls that it is ok to be smart and strong, that friendship is valuable, that what you earn is more important that what is handed to you, that money (whether you have it or not) does not determine who you are. And the dialogue will boost vocabulary! If you are looking for a gift for an 8-14 year old girl, BUY ANY AND ALL TRIXIE BELDEN BOOKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2