Customer Reviews for

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden

Average Rating 4
( 335 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(188)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Thus This is the 2 nd one for callie and kayden

Cant wait to read

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

For as wonderful as I thought the first book this one completely missed the mark. I don't feel like the story really developed or went anywhere and it ended rather abruptly. I'm disappointed, I thought she would blow us away with this sequel and I was anything but .

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Wow

    This book... just wow. This series is one of my new all time favorites! I fell in love with the first book and have reread it so many times, I lost count. I didnt think the second book would be as good as the first but there it is! I fell in love with the characters and the story!
    This book is about 283 pgs including some previews from a couple other books. You really shouldn't read this book before reading the first book in the series. The story line is also a little intense with some make out and s*x scenes so I wouldn't recomend this book for readers under the age 14. You've been warned ;)
    READ THIS SERIES!!! I'm telling you, you will not regret it!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Whoa

    I have waited soooo long for this book and let me tell ya, totally worth the wait. During this book I felt all of the emotions that the charecters were feeling and it was a emotional rolllar coaster! At first when I read the ending I was like " that's a crappy way to end a story"! But after thinking about it for a while, it seems like the best way to end it! I cannot wait till the third book in this series!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved this book it was an incredible continuation on book 1 and true love is strong enough to help heal and im was very very pleased with kayden and callie! When you read this story and know that this pain does exist, you will look at people differently because what you see on the outside of people may only be masking whats on the inside so be very understanding and not judgemental of others!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    I loved this book so much. It really took you further into the lives and thoughts of Kayden and Callie. I loved how things came about. However I have to agree with everyone else by saying the ending was too rushed and too abrupt. Jessica should have either lengthed this book or she should write another sequel to this story. I would love to see what happens to Seth and to Luke. Especially Luke. I do recommend this book to finish the story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Redemption is the right word for this book!  So much emotion and

    Redemption is the right word for this book!  So much emotion and feeling you will experience with these two characters.  If you read the Coincidence of Callie and Kayden, you simply cannot miss this.  

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    A-MAZ-ING!!!!!









    Love Love Love Kayden!!!! :)

    What a great ending to a heartbreaking story!!!

    This picks up right where it left off and wow! Kayden has so much to deal with personally through himself before he can really move forward.

    As much as Kayden tries to push Callie away he finds himself giving into her. But she is great for him. She truly understands how he feels and though they each suffered something completely different pain is pain. By working through things and being together these two are needing to confront their pasts.

    I absolutely love the strength of Callie and how she is able to show Kayden through love and support that he is strong too.

    Will these two be able to actually confront their pasts that haunt them daily? That is the hard question! Will their love for each other be enough to conquer all or will it rip them apart?

    I absolutely love Callie and Kayden!!! I could definitely read more about these two!!!
    Loved it!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love

    I love this series and the Micha and Ella series. I cant wait for the rest of Jessica's books to be released this year!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Love!

    I love this series! I get so into the book and feel like I'm there with the characters. I agree with the people who say it ended abruptly but it definitely was a shocking end. I can't wait for the next book in the series even though I wish it was all about Callie and Kayden. I'm sure they will play a part in the next book too though since it's about Luke and Callie's roommate from the title! Can't wait! I loved this book and The coincidence of Callie and Kayden :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Loved It

    I thought this was a great sequel to the first book. It picked up right where book one left off and I was not disappointed at all. Great job!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend this book to make it into your library

    Callie and Kayden bring the ebook story and giving it an intense storyline

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Awesome book

    Must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Beautiful

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Awesome book

    Such a page turner. Couldnt put the book down!! Love the storyline

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    awesome characters

    This book was so good i couldn't put it down read the first one and the second in two days. A must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great book...

    Great book...but now can we get a finale?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    I loved this book it was very well written

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    When I got this book, I was literally jumping up and down acting

    When I got this book, I was literally jumping up and down acting like a crazy person. It seems like I waited forever to find out what happened. I heart Callie and Kayden so much and am so ready to see something good happen.

    This book did not disappoint. It picks up right where book one left off. I hate Kayden's father and now I officially hate his mother. Holy smokes, they are messed up! Bless his heart! Kayden being in the hospital about did me in. I just wanted to swoop in, hug him, and then kidnap him.

    There is so much I want to say about this book but I don't want to spoil it for anyone by giving too much away! Luke and Seth are back and I fell completely in love with both of them. I am so hoping Luke gets his own story. I want to know more about him and his crazy arse mom.

    I wondered for a while if maybe Kayden and Callie together would do more harm than good, but that disappeared after a while and their strength together was amazing. The ending was perfect and I am just blown away at how much emotion this book was able to invoke. I am now a huge fan of Jessica's and I cannot wait for more of her work.

    I was provided an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. I want to thank NetGalley and the author for the opportunity. It was my pleasure. I will be recommending this book to everyone! --Tammy---

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    So good

    I need a book #3!!!! Not done with them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Great

    I loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Great Read The undying love these two have f

    Great Read



    The undying love these two have for each other is so sweet, I have a feeling there's going to be a third book probably with Luke as the main character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10