Customer Reviews for

The Rejected Suitor

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Great book!

    Will look for more of hers to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    This is the first book I have read by McCarthy and I was hooked

    This is the first book I have read by McCarthy and I was hooked from the start. with a mixture of 4 insufferably loving brothers, an arrogant guilt ridden Earl, and a interfering aunt, made this book a page turner. I look forward to reading other works by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great read! Love this author! Read this on the plane. Couldn't p

    Great read! Love this author! Read this on the plane. Couldn't put it down. Looking forward to reading more Regency novels from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    I enjoyed reading this Regency romance! Set in the time period o

    I enjoyed reading this Regency romance! Set in the time period of Jane Austen, the story is about Lady Emily. Her brothers want to arrange a marriage for her, but she has other plans - throw in the dashing Lord Stonebridge and a little mystery, and you have a fun read!

    If you enjoy Regency romance, historical romance, or clean romance in general, you will like this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    Jared and Emily's past is fraught with love, loss, betrayal, bro

    Jared and Emily's past is fraught with love, loss, betrayal, broken promises, broken trust, and secrets. Their present is filled with the same.

    With so many issues between them coupled with present issues that are just as dire, I wondered how these two would resolve their past and gain a future together. But they did, though the road to happily ever after wasn't without its fair share of twists and turns. It was interesting to watch Jared and Emily's hearts soften toward each other, to see those carefully erected walls come down brick by brick until each was ready to profess, without hesitation, their love for one another.

    It was annoying, to no end, her brothers' highhandedness throughout the story. Oh, I know the practice of marriages arranged by male relatives for the females in their family were commonplace but it doesn't make Emily' brothers' approach any less irritating. Still, it made for some interesting battles of will and words between them and her.

    Trust, the lack of it really, was a major theme in this story. The trust Jared and Emily once shared had been lost when he left because he had to. Though fragile at first, it gained strength as they spent time together and overcame the obstacles in their way only to be shattered almost at the end. While I understand Emily's argument that Jared should have told her about his daughter, I also understand Jared's reasons for keeping her a secret. He apologized for withholding that from her, but I felt she should've been more understanding toward him, especially once he explained it was for his daughter's safety, not to hurt Emily.

    A lovely story of love lost and found, of lovers reunited, of dreams finally coming true. Ms. McCarthy's characters are memorable and relatable, the plot well thought out and believable, the dialogue a direct reflection of the characters' emotions and feelings. I was in the mood for a good historical last night, and I found it in the pages of "The Rejected Suitor."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Leo

    Ikr whered all our old peeps go. T.T i miss it from what the camphalfblood rps used to be. But im hoping the new movie will rejuvinate everyone from the old camps. Like nico. Sabariam. Allie. Bree. Brittany. Percy. Anabeth. Zach. Leon. Ken. Jason. I miss them all so much! T.T

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1