Customer Reviews for

The Reluctant Bride

Average Rating 3.5
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

A cute short read

If a good romantic, non-sexual read is what you are looking for then this is your book. This is a great short read and if you are reseptive you will see the twist pages before it happens! It was very enjoyable and i loved the twist even thought i figured it out before i...
If a good romantic, non-sexual read is what you are looking for then this is your book. This is a great short read and if you are reseptive you will see the twist pages before it happens! It was very enjoyable and i loved the twist even thought i figured it out before it happened.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Only a short story.

This was not a book but a very short story. Not worth the ptice.

posted by 9731801 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    A cute short read

    If a good romantic, non-sexual read is what you are looking for then this is your book. This is a great short read and if you are reseptive you will see the twist pages before it happens! It was very enjoyable and i loved the twist even thought i figured it out before it happened.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Cute

    So happy but short

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great read but too short!

    I really liked this book but it ended to soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Daiz

    What age group is this book for??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Short but Great! :)

    I enjoyed it very much! I only wish it was longer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Breathtakingly gorgeous....

    Evn though it was short, I thought it was absolutely terrific! The rennisance (how do you even spell that?) background gives it a twist, making it almost like something out of a fairytale. 6 out of 5 stars!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    .... beautiful

    I loved this! It had me hooked from the start. I read it wishing for a whole novel. A wonderful story and a must read for all romantics! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Awesome book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Soo good nice book i fell in lovenwith it the mysterious strangr isnt so bad............ loved it five stars i would give it 19999999999999999999999999999999999999999999+1 in if i could

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    great short story

    I want more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Awesome

    This is the cutest short story ever!! Its very romantic. I didnt think I would enjoy it but I got into it and the surprise at the end was heart warming. A definite must read !! Would have been an awesome book if it were longer :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2015

    Anonymous

    Very short but worth it in the end. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    I like this book

    This book was good even though it was short i still liked it i wouldve liked it to be a little bit more longer and i think it would have been an even better story but other than it being short i liked it i didnt expect how it was going to end so it was very unexpected I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Omg love it

    Th ending was so unexpected like really this story was sooo cute i was it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Love it

    This is a very short, sweet romance. Even younger girls could read it. There is no swearing or anything else to cause concern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Sweet

    A cute romance with a suprise ending. A little short though only 42 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Need some help with you crush or love? Go to together forever result 2

    I will help you the best I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Read

    I dont know how good this book is but i will give it a try i quess.Sorry im not capitalizing some of the letters im supposed to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    I don't know what the one star reviewers want. Maybe War and Peace. This is a cute, lite, romantic, historical romance. And when I need another pick-me-up, I'll read it again. 14+ JS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Very good book you will enjoy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3