Customer Reviews for

The Renegade Hunter (Argeneau Vampire Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 302 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    Good Read

    I recently discovered this series and have read all the books and loved all of them, however this one is a good read, but the ending is "like what". Nevertheless it's a good book and can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Very enjoyable

    I enjoyed it, but it's the second book where they wrongfully thought Nicholas was a murderer. I got a bit tired of everyone being completely blind to the truth.

    The characters were good, the plot was intricate, but one book with everyone hunting the good guy would have been enough. They should have figured out he was innocent way sooner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Left wanting

    I've read every book in this series and enjoied them all but I was disappointed at the end of this one. It leaves you hanging with the mystery unsolved. Bad Form!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    After living 50 years on the run Nicholas is surprised to find h

    After living 50 years on the run Nicholas is surprised to find his life mate in the form of a woman he is saving from an immortal bent on
    revenge. Jo is shocked to find herself kissing a total stranger, but wanting more. That was just the start to their unconventional courting.
    And of course they seemed to take turns saving each other. This was a really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED

    I am hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Nicholas is an engaging hero and I absolutely adored Josephine. I only didn't give it five stars because I've read the entire series within a month, and I think perhaps I'm a bit saturated with the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    A Fun read

    You would think after 12 of these books that I would grow tired of them. While they do have a very similar plot point, immortal finds lifemate, etc, each book and characters are very different and somehow each book ends up being fresh and fun.

    I really enjoyed this installment in the Argeneau series. Jo and Nicholas were both great characters. I really loved Jo, she was so sassy and funny and smart. She kept Nicholas on his toes, and that's hard to do with someone who is centuries old. This one had the great twist of trying to figure out why Nicholas had become and rogue, and then trying to figure what exactly happened all those years ago, and if all the suspicious blanks could make a difference.

    Overall, this book was light and funny, but still managed to be full of action and mystery. I love how the characters from other books in the series always seem to play into the new books so that you can see how each of their lives are progressing, without the story feeling overdone or becoming boring. If Lynsay Sands keeps making them so fresh then I'm sure to stick with this series for a long time to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ending Needed More

    I was excited that Nicholas Argeneau finally was able to find his lifemate and find happiness. I'm happy that he was finally found innocent of the crime, but I would have liked to know who was behind setting him up to fall for the crime and who killed his first wife. The story lets you believe that there was some sinister plot going on and that's why he was set up for a crime he didn't commit, but the end of the story just says he's innocent without any further explanation. I mean the poor man was on the run for fifty years and his family had turned their backs on him, so you would think he would want to know who put the blame on him and set him up. It's a good thing his lifemate believed in him, or he would still be on the run.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    enspiering

    lerning the truth of ones past with fresh eyes help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    awesome!

    this book great but the plot was a bit every where
    then ending wasnt really good.
    its like they went through all the trouble in the plot n then bloop
    the plot was resolved with out the main character and they dnt even explain how

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Love Lynsay Sands Books BUT little upset about ending

    Fans of Lynsay Sands will love this book. Upside: The story hooks you from the first page. Downside: ending is rushed. You want to know what happened to Nicholas the night he supposedly killed a woman but you never find out what exactly happens! All your told is he was set up and Lucian was going to investigate. Your told he's innocent and didn't kill her but we already knew that. Then the book is over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4