Customer Reviews for

The Renegade Hunter (Argeneau Vampire Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(188)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an intriguing Rogue Hunter romantic urban fantasy

    For centuries, Nicholas Argeneau was one of the best vampire hunters tracking down those who broke the immortal law. Fifty years ago, he quit and apparently turned rogue.

    However, when a vampire attacks mortal bar manager Josephine Willan, Nicholas cannot stop himself from getting involved; he rescues her and cannot resist stealing a kiss. He quickly learns what happens with good Samaritans when he is captured by agents of the Vampire Council who wipe out Jo's memory of the event and them. As Nicholas awaits trial, Jo regains the memory of their kiss. She helps him escape. However, when his Uncle Lucian Argeneau learns who she is to Nicholas, he uses her as a lure to recapture the rogue. Once again Lucien and Nicholas underestimates Jo, who feels her well being is best taken care of at Nicholas' side even as she tries to learn why the kindhearted vampire was declared a rogue.

    This is an intriguing Rogue Hunter romantic urban fantasy with the only known Argeneau to go rogue starring with his life mate as the audience learns why. Adding to the fun of the family reunion is a degree of connection as her sister and his former associate Mortimer are engaged (see THE ROGUE HUNTER). The story line is fast-paced from the opening scene when he rescues her and she accuses him of the "penis-eye thing" and never looks back (pun intended). Series readers will fully enjoy the superb tale of the intrepid human and the vampire forced to come out of the cold now that he has found his life mate.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    excellent

    got me laughing really hard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great

    Loved it! Jo was a strong and determined woman,but she was also free spirited. Perfect match for Nicholas. The story was funny and suspenseful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    LOVED this book.

    I have read all the books in the Argeneau Vampire series and Nicholas' story is my absolute favorite, with Lucian's at a very close second. I loved, loved, loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Another Great Book

    This is # 12 in the Argeneau series. Samantha has a party to try a get her sisters lifemates. Jo is bored with this whole party and goes for a walk... She meets her lifemate in the form of a rogue vampire! Now the chase is on, is he really rogue? He helps save her from another bad guy! The twists, the turns, the suspense and romance are on!!! Enjoy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Favorite!

    This is my favorite of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter series. There's more mystery involved than some of them, and Nicholas and Jo are great characters. And, of course, it has all of Lynsay Sands' characteristic humor and romance. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    BEST BOOKS EVER

    The Most Awesome Books EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Argeneau Family and all the fun!

    I read one of the books and had to buy the series! Sands is a good writer and brings the Vampires into a new light. I can't say enough about this series. Read one and you'll be hooked!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    This was another very good read from Lynsay Sands! I have enjoyed every book in this series & this one was no different! Very good romance with a little action, always gets me hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No Ka Oi ("The best" in Hawaiian)!

    Just get a copy now and enjoy! It's a must read. Thoroughly enjoyed it & couldn't put it down. Nothing I say can do it justice. I can't wait for her next book. Prefer her books over Twilight. Aloha!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Renegade Hunter (Argeneau Vampire Series #12) by Lynsay Sands

    I have read all the books in this series and love the way this author writes. Her characters are funny, with emotions and passions and interesting senerios that keep you afraid to put the book down. The end was a cliff hanger because it left you wondering how they learned certain info (Can't spoil it for you). A good read for romance buffs who love a little Bit in their stories..... If you like this book you must read the first one in the series, "A Quick Bite" to introduce you to the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    This book was awesome!!!!

    I loved this book. I have read the previous 11 books in this series and have enjoyed them all. I think this one is my favorite. It's funny and romantic. I love the characters the relationship between Jo and Nicholas. As soon as I was done with the book I read it again, it definitely left me wanting more. If you are in to vampire romances I highly recommend this series, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Renegade Hunter (Argeneau Vampire Series #12)

    Loved it as much as the previous books :-) You have to read it yourself as I will not spoil any of it for you.
    If you have not read all the other 11 book, I would highly recommend them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    outrageously addicting!!!

    just finished reading this book loved everything about the characters jo and nichoals are dreaming...the romance.passion n excitement are than wat i expected....it a must read for so many good reason...and the ending is glorious makes u wanna no more...i hated finishing the book...i might start all overr...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    Loved it-Can't wait for the next one

    Love this series lots of actions & romance!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    luv it!

    i never get tired of reading this series! lynsay sands is really great and once u start reading a book, u wont want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great one by Sands

    So far I've read all of the books in the "Argeneau Vampire Series" and they've all been fantastic and "Renegade Hunter" is no different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    Another Winner!!

    I have loved every single one of these books. This one is also a winner. Can't wait for the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    LS Does it Again!

    I read the book in 2 days, I just could not put it down until my eyes were blurred. Lighthearted, fun, and just enough mystery. I loved the ending. More please LS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10