Customer Reviews for

The Reverend's Wife (Reverend Curtis Black Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Can't Wait!!"

Can't wait to read this book! Kimberla Lawson Roby have never failed me before so I know this is going to be just as good as the others:)

posted by 6208397 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I was really looking forward to reading this book, but by the 3r

I was really looking forward to reading this book, but by the 3rd chapter, it felt like I was reading the same lines over and over. Not until 3/4 of the book did anything happen and that wasn't very exciting. I usually carry her books everywhere I go, but I left this ...
I was really looking forward to reading this book, but by the 3rd chapter, it felt like I was reading the same lines over and over. Not until 3/4 of the book did anything happen and that wasn't very exciting. I usually carry her books everywhere I go, but I left this one at the office and read only at lunch. Could not wait to finish this book. Very disappointing!

posted by EnoughIsEnough on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Can't Wait!!"

    Can't wait to read this book! Kimberla Lawson Roby have never failed me before so I know this is going to be just as good as the others:)

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    So looking forward to this book. What an AWESOME author ! ! !

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Looooove kim roby

    I love her style of writing I cant wait to read this book....

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Not Worth The Read

    This book is the same as always. Pastor Black and Charlotte continues to have martial problems. Infidelity, either on her part or his part. Charlotte continues to be a liar, schemer, cheat, and manipulative. It is time to bring this seris to an end. It is starting to look like the next book will be the 1st wife's (Tanya) husband dying, and Pastor Black go back that way. If this is the going on behind in a Pastor's life, who would ever want to go to church. If she is not going to end the series, please add something new and fresh, or better yet, let these two people go their separate ways, and truly find their soulmate. I was very disappointed with this book. It was a waste of my money

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Couldn't put this down!!!!

    In the past, I would never spend my past times just reading a book...not until I stumbled along Kimberla Lawson on my Nook. This book was definitely ADDICTING! I couldnt put this one down! The characters are VERY REALISTIC, and at times i could see myself in them. The Rev. Curtis series is amazing, i have read 3 books in less than 2 weeks!! I love her style of writing and I will definitely purchase more books from her!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    I started reading the sample (first 4 and a half chapters) and I

    I started reading the sample (first 4 and a half chapters) and I thoroughly enjoyed what I read. I will HAVE to buy his book to find out what Curtis Black or Charlotte will do in this book. Kimberla Lawson Roby and Curtis Black always offer a good book to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great reading

    Loved this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    A real page turner

    As always Mrs Roby has given us a read to hold our attention. Charlotte, Curtis, and Matthew are all full of suprises....I can't wait to see how Curtina getting older and college life affects this family. Maybe a wedding after college, What will Alicia do now that her ex is getting out of jail.....LOOKING FOWARD TO SEEING WHAT GOD HAS IN STORE NEXT FOR THE BLACK FAMILY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Another great book!

    Once again Mrs. Lawson Roby did not disappoint with her latest release in the Rev. Black series. I'm only upset that I finished it so quickly. I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens with Matt and Raquel in the next book! I loved it. Five stars!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    A home run

    I love it, but can you make a whole on Matthews life since you did one about Alicia already?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Awesome

    I love reading the Rev. Black series. Glad to read that Curtis didn't give into tempatition. Rev. Black always attracts crazy women. I hope this is not the end of this series, cause I would for Matt to have a story.



    Kim Mel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Very Good Read

    I just finished this book and I couldn't put it down.....I can't wait for the next installment of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Praise the Lord!!

    As usual, Kimberla Lawson Roby has again lifted the Black Family. Praise the Lord! We are never disappointed by the family. I look forward to the read. I enjoy the excitement and anticipation.

    What's next?

    Anonymous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Awesome read and great story line.

    Awesome read and great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Another Best Seller! Excellent!!

    A fan for life! Great reading. Rev. Black and Charlotte rock! Excellently written, fast past, drama and some however the messages are not lost..choice is ours and so are the consequences.forgiveness and redemption. No one does it better!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was beyond awesome. You wont be disappointed.!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Love her books

    Can't wait to read !!!!! I have enjoyed them all this far, keep em coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Wow!!!!

    Page turning....just EXCELLENT!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Very good read

    Kimberly Lawson Roby has done it again!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Loved this KLR installment

    I never tire of Curtis Black. Charlotte was off the hook for a minute and I was like get out of here! I am glad the book turned out the way it did. Unlike other reviwers I won't give away 'juicy' details...but I finished this in 2 days! It is a lesson in forgiveness all around. MitziD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2