Customer Reviews for

The Ride

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

Stranger danger? No way, this was a Hot short story. Hitch hiking never looked so sexy. 60+ pages enjoy:)

posted by iluvbooks81 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awwwwww

This was the most romantic short story i have ever read. At 1 point I was cryin bcuz i felt so sorry for Rose an how she was doing what people expected and not what her heart desired which was Heath. I hope when people read this book its not only just a short free story...
This was the most romantic short story i have ever read. At 1 point I was cryin bcuz i felt so sorry for Rose an how she was doing what people expected and not what her heart desired which was Heath. I hope when people read this book its not only just a short free story bit a life experience. I give this book a 6 star. Loved every minute of it especially the romantic end. But dont let this fool u about going out there and picking some random hitch hiker as Rose said he/she might be a pyshco killer. Lol hope u enjoy

posted by 10852860 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thumbs up

    Stranger danger? No way, this was a Hot short story. Hitch hiking never looked so sexy.
    60+ pages enjoy:)

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Ladybug1

    Short and Sweet!!! A powerful understanding about what could happen if someone meets the right person!!! But remember we can not PICK UP someone because they look Good!!! SAFETY FIRST LADIES when driving by yourself!!! A Good READ!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    I'll ride......

    Good book for a short book. Usually don't care for short books, but this one was pretty good. I enjoyed it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good book!

    Good and easy read. I would recommend to anyone!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book.

    This was a great short story! I look forward to reading other books by this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome short book enjoyed it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    I loved this short story! It's one of the best erotic stories I

    I loved this short story! It's one of the best erotic stories I've read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good

    Another good story by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Bad

    LOL funny

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Hot

    Hot and steamy! He gave her the best ride of her life!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    !

    This was another story from this author!!!!! If u liked it too, u have to read her two books best night ever I and II. Cant say enough how they capture and suck you into the characters, short story or not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Nice

    Loved it!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!

    Awesome read, kind of short, but hot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    loved

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Very sexy fantasy ;) (thinking of droppin my guy off on the sid

    Very sexy fantasy ;) (thinking of droppin my guy off on the side of the road and role play a bit- but I don't think he would really go for that.. lol) Guess I'll just have to look for another of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    great read

    I really enjoyed this book. I finished it in one setting. Very well written. I would love to read more on these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    A short but very sexy story. Very well written.

    A short but very sexy story. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    Read all your books, A GREAT Read. Hot and Sexy!

    Read all your books, A GREAT Read. Hot and Sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    AWESOME

    Story is great, sex is HOT & wonderful ending story. They found each other!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great

    Great plot, really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10