BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Ride

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

Stranger danger? No way, this was a Hot short story. Hitch hiking never looked so sexy. 60+ pages enjoy:)

posted by iluvbooks81 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awwwwww

This was the most romantic short story i have ever read. At 1 point I was cryin bcuz i felt so sorry for Rose an how she was doing what people expected and not what her heart desired which was Heath. I hope when people read this book its not only just a short free story...
This was the most romantic short story i have ever read. At 1 point I was cryin bcuz i felt so sorry for Rose an how she was doing what people expected and not what her heart desired which was Heath. I hope when people read this book its not only just a short free story bit a life experience. I give this book a 6 star. Loved every minute of it especially the romantic end. But dont let this fool u about going out there and picking some random hitch hiker as Rose said he/she might be a pyshco killer. Lol hope u enjoy

posted by 10852860 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thumbs up

    Stranger danger? No way, this was a Hot short story. Hitch hiking never looked so sexy.
    60+ pages enjoy:)

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    I'll ride......

    Good book for a short book. Usually don't care for short books, but this one was pretty good. I enjoyed it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book.

    This was a great short story! I look forward to reading other books by this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    great read

    I really enjoyed this book. I finished it in one setting. Very well written. I would love to read more on these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    AWESOME

    Story is great, sex is HOT & wonderful ending story. They found each other!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good steamy short read.

    This is a short sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Amazing!!

    Its written so different in a good way. Check it out its 68 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    I enjoyed it!

    Honestly this story is unbelievable but still very good. I don't think that many people would pick up a complete stranger and then have sex with said stranger in a motel room. Not to mention hook up months down the road. But hey that's fiction for you. All though for a short story it was a good read and didn't have nasty or excessive sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Short but good

    Story was a bit far fetched but the sex was hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Hot

    I loved this short stoy it was very hot and to the point. And i loved the way it finnished. It made good for a fantasy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Good

    Its actually kind of a good read. I mean some of the stuff seemed kind of unrealistic but if you love someone then you love someone. Theres no denying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Great read

    This was a great story..sexy scenes and the storyline flowed well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    An enjoyable short story, two rather straightlaced folks getting

    An enjoyable short story, two rather straightlaced folks getting together when she picks him up as a hitchhiker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    Really good short read which was super hot and had a great endin

    Really good short read which was super hot and had a great ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Enjoyable story

    This was a good storyline, I really liked the characters and thought it was well written. I recommend this to the die hard romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Cute

    Liked it alot. Nice sex scene and surprisingly sweet ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Great short read ...

    This one is worth the time ... it was well written. The author made this story erotic and the characters familiar and endearing at the same time...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Too Short!!

    I liked the story, but wish it had been longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun sexy story...wish it was longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Hot!

    Hot, sexy read! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4