Customer Reviews for

The Right Bride: Book Three: The Hunted Series

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Yum.

I haven't read the book, but I can't stop looking at the guy on the cover! Yep, I'm a 50 year old mom, long past being a teenager, but I'd happily hang a poster of that guy on my wall. Yowza.

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I loved the first two books in this series. I was really lookin

I loved the first two books in this series. I was really looking forward to this one. I still have 60 pages left to go and want to beat Cameron to death for terminal stupidity. I'm hoping the last 60 pages will redeem this, but my hopes aren't high at this point. I ...
I loved the first two books in this series. I was really looking forward to this one. I still have 60 pages left to go and want to beat Cameron to death for terminal stupidity. I'm hoping the last 60 pages will redeem this, but my hopes aren't high at this point. I do not understand how a man is described to be so brilliant and such a good business man and a good judge of character can turn into a blithering idiot in this book. That said, the book does keep your interest. If it does redeem itself, I will return with a better review. I am not fond of lead characters that are flat out stupid, and Cameron truly has been beyond stupid for over 80 per cent of the book. I have to vote with the others for the awesome man on the cover, though!

posted by TexRenee on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    I loved the first two books in this series. I was really lookin

    I loved the first two books in this series. I was really looking forward to this one. I still have 60 pages left to go and want to beat Cameron to death for terminal stupidity. I'm hoping the last 60 pages will redeem this, but my hopes aren't high at this point. I do not understand how a man is described to be so brilliant and such a good business man and a good judge of character can turn into a blithering idiot in this book. That said, the book does keep your interest. If it does redeem itself, I will return with a better review. I am not fond of lead characters that are flat out stupid, and Cameron truly has been beyond stupid for over 80 per cent of the book. I have to vote with the others for the awesome man on the cover, though!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Bad leading man

    I cant begin to guess how many times i rolled my eyes while reading this book. I dont think cameron should get to marry anyone!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    After reading the first & second book of the series, book th

    After reading the first & second book of the series, book three is a bit disappointing.   Book three lacks the writing skills that Ryan appears to have in the first two.  Maybe the problem is in the editting.  What happened to proof-reading before publishing?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    How does this classify as a ┬┐Hunted┬┐ book? I Started out really

    How does this classify as a “Hunted” book? I Started out really liking this book. It didn’t even take 100 pages to show what an idiot Cameron is, and a selfish jerk to boot. As the book went on, I truly wanted to like Cameron, but it is so hard to like someone who is so dense and willingly participating in the destruction of his and his daughter’s lives. I liked Marti, but really, who in their right mind would have unprotected sex with a guy who is making wedding plans with someone else? The best part of this book was the guy on the cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    I loved the first book in this series, which is why I have order

    I loved the first book in this series, which is why I have ordered the rest. However, this is the most frustrating book I have ever read! Cameron is a flippin' idiot! I lost count after page 10 of how may times "he rubbed the back of his neck in frustration." This story goes on and on for way longer than it needs to be. I'm glad the story was different from the first 2 and I'm all for a good suspense romance, but this was ridiculous. I will read the 4th book to complete the series, but I hope I'm not disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Tiring

    I didn't think this book would ever end. I started to archive it several times. The graphic sex scenes added nothing to an already bad book. Now i can archive and never read another book by this person! I can't believe i wasted my time finishing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Anonymous july 2013

    Ms. Ryan should have stopped after the first two books. I enjoyed them both. This coud have been co-authoredwith jerry springer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    The guy is a jerk

    I normally love this author but wow Cameron is a huge jerk. I was hoping her to smarten up and leave him in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Worst in series

    I dont see how this should be a part of the hunted series because Marti was never in danger. Also, Cameron is a jerk and nothing like the main characters in the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Not worth it

    I found this book to be not worth it at all. The view point jumped around so frequently (every few paragraphs in some cases) with no indication that it was confusing. In addition a major edit is in order. This was a serious case of too much telling and not enough showing. Everything was explained to the reader not shown. Somehow you're supposed to believe that Cameron and Martina meet and immediately fall in love. But they just state this - there's no reason to believe it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1