Customer Reviews for

The Rings of Poseidon

Average Rating 3
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

must read

this book was great! couldnt put it down. it really makes you think, bringing up subjects such as reincarnation and the accuracy of the archeological timeline.it was even a little sppoky at times. when a team of archeoloists find a metal ring predating the stone age the...
this book was great! couldnt put it down. it really makes you think, bringing up subjects such as reincarnation and the accuracy of the archeological timeline.it was even a little sppoky at times. when a team of archeoloists find a metal ring predating the stone age they have some serious questions like, when and how was the ring made thousands of years before humans began to use metal? and why does the historical evidence from the ice age not match up? was there really a lost city named Atlantis? the author has really outdone themselves here.

posted by 6257927 on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Boring!

Could not even get past the first chapter. The author's ignorance of culture (apparently the main character, a lady of African descent, was 'unusually tall and intelligent'), was astounding. The story also needed an editor. Badly.

posted by MicheleAZ on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    Boring!

    Could not even get past the first chapter. The author's ignorance of culture (apparently the main character, a lady of African descent, was 'unusually tall and intelligent'), was astounding. The story also needed an editor. Badly.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Poorly written

    Free books are hit and miss...this one is a miss. Makes clear the value of the editors in the book publishing industry.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    must read

    this book was great! couldnt put it down. it really makes you think, bringing up subjects such as reincarnation and the accuracy of the archeological timeline.it was even a little sppoky at times. when a team of archeoloists find a metal ring predating the stone age they have some serious questions like, when and how was the ring made thousands of years before humans began to use metal? and why does the historical evidence from the ice age not match up? was there really a lost city named Atlantis? the author has really outdone themselves here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Ignore the stars

    I gave it five stars due to its low rating i wish to boost up. It has bad writing but wasnt intollerable. You have nothing to lose due to the fact it is free so just please stop complaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Definate must read!

    Best thing for me to say is that i would have paid to read this! The characters were inviting. The plot was right in front of you drawing you in at all points. And while the story did move back and forth in time it was not confusing. Im going to go look for more of his books if they are all along the same lines ive found another favorite author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    BORING SO VERY BORING

    THIS BOOK IS SO BORING I COULD NOT EVEN GET PASSED THE FRIST CHAPTER. DO NOT GET THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Interesting

    the story had an interesting sci-fi bend to it (even though the author may have preferred it if I referred to the book as having an occult bend to it.) thank you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Excellent Read, Well Written!

    Great story that weaves together modern archaeology and ancient history to produce a captivating mystery/fiction scenario. Well written. The Rings of Poseidon kept my attention throughout the entire novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Good Read

    Kept my attention couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Recommended

    This is a very good read. Interesting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    awsome!

    must read this book. i loved it. :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Trouble :-(

    Having a of trouble getting into the story. I do not want to delete it because the synopsis sounds. It's good to see i am not the only one finding the first few chapters distractingly boring lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Well done

    Not easy to get into but a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Terrible writing

    The first 3-4 sentences of the book were enough to convince me that it's awful. The writing is terrible. But instead of me describing in detail how bad the writing is, why don't you just judge for yourself. Here's as much as I read before stopping:

    "The woman leaned into the wind, tugging up the zip of her light blue waterproof jacket, and strode angrily across the wet, tussocky grass. A fine rain was swirling in from the sea just beyond the rising hillock ahead of her, wreathing like smoke in the chill breeze, soaking her hair and running down her face and jacket to complete the misery of her anger.

    "Racist pig," she thought to herself yet again, "and sexist. Damn it, he only did this to me because I'm a woman and black".

    In fact, though Alicia Graham was a tall and intelligent woman of Afro-Caribbean extraction, at that moment she was faced by problems that were essentially Anglo-Saxon. Well, Celtic or pre-Celtic, anyway"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Wonderful book!!!

    A great book, keeps your interest from first to last page!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Couldn't get past the first page.

    I couldn't get past the first page. It was kind of boring on the same page I think you need to be older to understand and respect this book. Sorry to those you enjoyed this book I just didn't get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Implausible

    The whole book is just unbelievable and a waste of time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5