Customer Reviews for

The Rise of the Dorkasaurus (Nerd Girls Series)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Go Nerd Girls!

Wow! I love this book! The ThreePees have run the school for too long and the Nerd Girls have reached the tipping point...Game on! Nerd Girls is a great story of middle school with all its awkward, exciting, and hilarious moments. It's a tale of adolescent adversity...
Wow! I love this book! The ThreePees have run the school for too long and the Nerd Girls have reached the tipping point...Game on! Nerd Girls is a great story of middle school with all its awkward, exciting, and hilarious moments. It's a tale of adolescent adversity and friendship with a cast of memorable characters on a very engaging middle school adventure. I was hooked from the very first line! I highly recommend this book to all!

posted by PunkinPatch on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

He

Sound good cant wait to reasd it

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Go Nerd Girls!

    Wow! I love this book! The ThreePees have run the school for too long and the Nerd Girls have reached the tipping point...Game on! Nerd Girls is a great story of middle school with all its awkward, exciting, and hilarious moments. It's a tale of adolescent adversity and friendship with a cast of memorable characters on a very engaging middle school adventure. I was hooked from the very first line! I highly recommend this book to all!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    NERD ALERT! This Book is too funny!

    Just read the book and can't give enough praise to how good it was. The story moves quickly and you can't wait to find out what happens next. Each chapter a new calamity awaits our heros and it gets funnier and funnier the deeper you go.

    Easy and very enjoyable read. While it appears catered to young women, anyone could relate to the middle school "drama" these Nerds have to contend with. A must read for all young adults and I sense a series will soon follow.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    SO FUNNY! I LOVED NERD GIRLS!!

    This book made me LOL so hard. So many "funny" books are like 'tee-hee' but NERD GIRLS was like SO HYSTERICAL! And I could really relate to the characters. When I read the other review I could like tell it was clearly written by an adult but I think reviews should be written by kids because we're the ones who the book is written for anyway, right? NERD GIRLS is about what it feels like to not fit in, and about what true friendship is all about.

    5 STARS and more... I really hope there are more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    AWEmazing

    this was by far the best book in THE WORLD!!! i loved it soo much that i would read it again

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Marlet

    Chuckie Upkins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book so much please make another book! I can relate to the nerd girls at my old school. There was a group of girls that always bullied me and my friends. Yep love this book hopefuly i didn't spoil anything so yeah.
    Hailey 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Should i?

    I m ten ,is it apportite?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Fun and Entertaining

    My family enjoyed every single page of this book. It is a fun read, and one that I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    DO YOU NEED ADVICE ?FROM BOYS TO FRIEND DRAMA I CAN HELP

    Hello, my name is Anne Marie Laughter and I am an agony aunt ,I can answer any questions you have from boys , puberty,friend drama anything!!!
    See I need to branch out otherwise my magazine that I made with my friends with shut down my column.
    SO PLEASE!!!
    Ask for Anne Marie if you need any advice ,from one of the best.
    Oh and great book very refreshing.


    P.S Laughter is my real last name ,I know it sounds fake but I think it is absolutemua adorable.
    (That is the french way to say absolutely haha)



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1