Customer Reviews for

The Road to Grace (Walk Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Must read!

Although this book hasn't been released yet I am sure it will be a big hit just as the two previous ones in the series. Richard Paul Evans always delivers!

posted by Milemama on December 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

would like to review this BUT it is not out yet

Being asked for a review BUT the book is not out yet. If it is as good as book one and two - I highly recommend it

posted by 6319623 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    Must read!

    Although this book hasn't been released yet I am sure it will be a big hit just as the two previous ones in the series. Richard Paul Evans always delivers!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This was my favorite of the 3 in The Walk series. I liked readi

    This was my favorite of the 3 in The Walk series. I liked reading about the history along Alan's route and it was fun to read how the author "wove" it into the story. This book was fun to read, informational and as always, a meaningful message of hope. I loved "The Road to Grace."

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Pumped!

    Im so exited for this book! A few years ago i would never read but now i love reading and richard paul evans is one of my favorites! I cant wait for this book it is going to be great!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Wow

    I didnt see that coming...hurry up book 4!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Alan is still on his mission to walk to Key West. The first pro

    Alan is still on his mission to walk to Key West. The first problem he encounters is being stalked by his ex mother in law, Pamela who he wants to have nothing to do with but she will not give up. They do meet eventually and she begs to let her tell him the entire story and then ask for forgiveness?
    While in Mitchell, South Dakota Alan falls sick on the side of the road and an older man Mr. Leszek not only brings him to the hospital, but when he is released he is invited to stay with him until he recovers.While staying and talking with him Alan learns a very valuable lesson about life, trust and forgiveness that he will remember for the rest of his journey and life.
    The story is extremely emotional and we are reminded of how he has lost everything and what does he have left except his plans to make it to Key West. You won't be able to put it down and will hoping the next book will come out sooner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Makes me to want to plan a roadtrip thru the midwest

    Great book...read in a day and looking forward to #4 of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    Incredible book, the story is captivating and anybody can relate

    Incredible book, the story is captivating and anybody can relate to some aspect of the main character's journey. Absolutely brilliant! I do recommend reading the first two books of the series before reading this one to really grasp the story of this man's walk. Can't wait for the 4th book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Another Captivating Turn in the Road..Awesome!!!!!!!

    Richard Paul Evans continues to engage and inspire readers in “The Road To Grace”, the third installment of Alan Cristoffersen’s journey in “The Walk” series”. We again join Alan on his adventure across the country on this leg of the trip that takes him from South Dakota to St. Louis, Mo.
    Evans does a masterful job at painting a portrait of a man grieving the loss of his beloved wife, his business and his home and leaving everything behind in Seattle and trekking on foot as far away as possible to Key West, Florida. Alan learns valuable lessons from people he meets along the way, beginning with a woman seeking a small piece of redemption that follows his path, and ending in a graveyard with a man who embodies what happens when you can’t let go of grief. The physical effects of his walk begin to take their toil as we learn that another personal crisis is brewing for him.
    Alan’s heart of gold in the midst of his ever present heartache is mesmerizing and makes the reader fall in love with him all over again. His continuing story told using Evans trademark journaling style, is intertwined with stops in several historic spots across the country which gives the reader an insight to what makes Alan tick as well as enlightening us with little known tidbits about such attractions. I was particularly in enamored with the descriptions about Mark Twain’s hometown.
    I thoroughly enjoyed this story as I have all of Richard Paul Evans books. More than one of the powerful messages in this book will stay with you long after you finish reading. RPE’s pearls of wisdom touch your soul as well as tug at your heart. I highly recommend this series and eagerly await Part 4 next spring. It’s gonna be a long year!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Must read

    This is a great series. When you read one book you can't wait for the next one. They keeps you on the edge of your seat !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Road to Grace There are so many things I have enjoyed in th

    The Road to Grace
    There are so many things I have enjoyed in this book. One is the beginning of each chapter it will say Alan Christoffersens Diary. An example of what I mean is on chapter 13 and it reads as the following. “Whether cautionary or exemplary, there has not yet been a life lived that we cannot learn from. It is up to us to decide which ours will be.” Alan is walking from Seattle, WA to Key West, Florida. Along the way he meets many people each with their own story. I will share with you two people he has meant. One is a polish man who has an unimaginable story of being in a concentration camp and losing his whole family. I have to be honest and say his story made me cry. Then we have the one about the differences in being a tramp or a hobo. Hobo’s, do a lot of panhandling and begging for money. Tramps don’t beg unless they have too. Tramps work and travel from job to job. They don’t have a home or car so they hitch hike. To me what I found to be really profound is the author telling us what the Grace of God really is. How he found it and how we can also. Rated G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Excellent read!

    I can't wait for the next book in the serirs to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    A must read

    Struggling with forgiveness...of self...of others...when you can realize grace for yourself, and then offer grace for others, then the burdens on your shoulders will be lifted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Debbie

    I have all of Richard Paul Evan's books. He is a passionate storyteller. This is a great series, well written. His stories actually benefit others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    These books are such a gift! I feel like Alan is a friend that

    These books are such a gift! I feel like Alan is a friend that I can't wait to hear more about. My heart ached for his loss of his wife, and I can relate to his feelings of anger, defeat, and eventual peace that he comes to throughout his walk. I can not wait to hear about the new people he will meet on his journey, and what he will find and feel when he finally reaches Key West. A great lesson to be learned for anyone who reads these adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Excellent!

    I've loved all of Richard Paul Evans' books. You never know who Alan will meet along his way. I always take out my atlas map to follow his path. My family has actually been to a couple of the locations in Missouri!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Loving the Walk series

    I love the series! I do wish the books were a little longer. A little more read for the money, however, I will buy them all anyway. Loving it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Review

    Highly recommended - you must check it out. I have read all three series and will definitely buy Series 4 this spring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Engaging -- Can't put it down

    Richard Paul Evans writes with an engaging style which captures my attention and holds it through the last page. I'm eagerly awaiting the next installment in The Walk series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is the 3rd book in the Walk series, and I have enjoyed each of them. Richard Paul Evans' books offer the reader a beautiful story and imbedded in the story are lessons each of us cn take to heart. I would strongly suggest beginning with the first of the series, and progress through to this one. I am eagerly awaiting the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Very well written. would definitely recommend this book.

    Enjoyed all 3 books in this series. Easy reading that holds your interest and makes it hard to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3