Customer Reviews for

The Rock Star's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK!

This book is amazing you should buy it! Great for teens and preteens! Couldnt put it down! THE SECOND ONE IS COMING OUT SOON!!! YAY(: so excited

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hi

The story line was good, but she is drinking, making out with a guy multiple times, is pressured to have sex, and girls take off their bikini tops in front of collage boys. And she's 15. It was really disturbing. I didn't like it at all.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    This book is amazing you should buy it! Great for teens and preteens! Couldnt put it down! THE SECOND ONE IS COMING OUT SOON!!! YAY(: so excited

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Best

    This is the best book i have read in a long time. Not to mushy either! Lov it! Hope this helps ya'll

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Amazing

    Wonderful and heartfelt. It showed that what hurts us can also make us so much stronger.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read

    I finished it in three days between work and family. It was never slow. I wanted to hear more about the people in the end of the book but i would still read it again.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Hi

    The story line was good, but she is drinking, making out with a guy multiple times, is pressured to have sex, and girls take off their bikini tops in front of collage boys. And she's 15. It was really disturbing. I didn't like it at all.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    REALLY A GREAT BOOK

    I was so impressed with this book, I read it in 2 days, and when I finished the first thing I did was go on line to see how many more of her books I could find to read. I was disappointed there were no other books written by her. I will keep her on my list of authors to read when her next book comes out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Best book ever!!!

    You have got to read this i couldnt put it down!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Couldn't put down

    I couldn't put this book. I couldn't wait to see what would happen next. And when I reached the end I wished there was more to read. I have read a lot of books in my lifetime and this is in my top 10 favorite. Just so enjoyable to read and actually picture this story happening.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Amazing

    I love this book...everyone should read this :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great story

    I finished this in two days, I couldnt put it down. It was a heartfelt story of a teen going through a rough time but overcoming it and coming out a better person. I love stories with a purpose and a point like this, it was touching to read and I felt connected to the character. Not iust a good read for teens but for young adults as well. Will be waiting to see more from this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    When second come out?

    When does the second book come out I want it to come out now !!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    One of the best books I have ever read!!!!!!! Not really to graphic and is a "must read" for all young teenagers and some matured preteens! Though not many people can relate to it, everyone should read it! 100000000% AWESOME!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    To the best read

    What are you talking about
    Did your mom die
    Is your dad a rock star
    Are you dating your bffs bro
    Is your dad in rehab

    I loved this book.

    If you wanna reply put taylor rocks as the subject

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Kinda sad

    It use to be free. What happened?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Loved this book!

    This book is so awesome i can relate to some parts of it and i get rapped up in it every time i start reading it.any body who likes a little romance,some sadness, and also some bad,would like this book.

    By:Jaci Carter
    Read on my mothers nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    TAP HERE! ;)

    The Rockstar's Daughter is a memorible book. The story line is kind of common. Not exactly the same but multiple books have a character experiencing the negative side of fame. Other than that this is great. At times the characters don't seem fully developed. Also I found that many parts were tedious and hard to get past. This is not the best book I have ever read, but I will recommend it for someone who wants alight summer read. The writing is a little above average and the style is plain. There are other books in the series, but tbe NOOK doesn't have them yet. So conclusivly, The Rockstars Daughter is a book that is not life changing, or inspirig, or extraordinary. It is funny, sweet, and quirky. I will deffinantly remember it.
    ~ Hannah

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    It is such a good book

    This book really changed my personal aspect on beimg famous

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    II have been wanting to read this book for a while now and I was

    II have been wanting to read this book for a while now and I was not disappointed. During the course of the story I got to know Taylor well and as she was making the most important decision near the end of the story I was urging her not to do it. It gave great insight into the life of being a rock star and that it cannot be as glamorous or exciting as it always seems to be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Greatest book ever!!!!!

    I am almost done with this book and I love this so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8